Paper Smooches~April Blog Hop

It’s Pep Rally week and we are here today to share a sampling of the Paper Smooches May stamp release with you!  FOUR new stamp sets and SEVEN new dies will be available to purchase at 12:01am, Eastern time…on May 1st.  You will find them HERE

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize!  Just leave a comment on any of the eight design team blogs listed below for your chance to win one of our new stamp sets!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify)  You have until midnight MT on Friday, April 26th to leave a comment.  Please check all design team blogs on Saturday, April 27th to see if you are one of the lucky winners.

Check out the Paper Smooches blog to see a peek of the new dies

Emily Leiphart
Heidi Van Laar
Kalyn Kepner
Karolyn Loncon
Kim Kesti
Laura Bassen
Laurie Schmidlin
Teri Anderson

To increase your chances of winning:
1. Leave a comment on this blog post
2. Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
3. Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
4. Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop
(which means that you have up to four chances to win on each blog)

Paper Smooches
I used the new Digits stamp set on these cards, which is perfect for making personalized birthday cards. The angled washi tape in neon colors is “totes adorbs”, says my 12yr. old:) I also used the new Slang Gang set on both of these cards. I’m in love with this set. It’s full of hilarious and trendy sayings.

Paper Smooches
Here’s one for the little dudes in your life. The little monster came from the Little Fella set. I asked my Charlie what he thought of this card. Here’s his reply: “It’s fine.” You can always count on Charlie for enthusiasm.

113 thoughts on “Paper Smooches~April Blog Hop

  1. Wonderful cards – bright, bold, and perfect to showcase the new release! Looking forward to the full reveal – more PS goodness to love! Thank you for sharing!

  2. Sounds like something one of my boys would say! 🙂 I love both cards, Laura! The angled patterns, colors and sentiment are so fun on your first one, and love that darling monster! Your cards always make me smile!

  3. These are so fun! Loving the washi on the first and the bright colors, but the second is definitely my favorite, so cute and it has googley eyes!

  4. I love WASHI TAPE and how you used it on your card…. I wanted to come up with a catchy saying to respond with, but I find myself lacking a teenager at the moment (they are around here somewhere) so I will just have to talk normal for this comment :)… Thanks for sharing your ideas!

  5. I am just loving all of the digits you PS DT gals have been using so far in the hop! Oh, I just adore your cards! They are fabulous! Thanks for sharing!

  6. Laura, I only recently discovered your blog. You are my new hero! As I browsed your site for hours (yes, HOURS!) I had a sudden revelation — I love simple cards! Little DSP, little embellishment, and lots of coloring. No wonder my stash of paper, ribbons, brads and buttons never seems to diminish — I don’t use them! I’ve only been making cards for a few years now and kept trying to figure out what “my” style is…and thanks to you, I think I finally know it! Thank you!

  7. Your cards are just SPECTACULAR! I love how you used the tape and those stamps are just too cute. I can’t wait to see the whole sets.

Leave a Reply

