Runway Inspired Challenge #36

ric#36Electric Feathers Fall 2013 (style)Time for the next Runway Inspired Challenge. This week we have another fun inspiration photo. The deep, vibrant red color and the triangles stood out to me. Here’s what I came up with:
Runway Inspired Challenge #36I started with some Studio Calico pattern paper from an old card kit. Then I used some Simon Says Stamp goodies. I die cut the gold triangles using the Full Card Triangles die on some gold cardstock from Hobby Lobby. Luckily I had some red satin fabric in my stash which really went with the models sateen pants to create the flower. Betsy Veldman has a great tutorial for making flowers here. I used the Outline Dahlia die to create my flower.
Runway Inspired Challenge #36This week we have the one and only Debby Hughes joining us as a guest designer!! This week’s winner will receive a gift certificate to Ellen Hutson, too. Check out what the rest of the DT came up with, and thanks so much for stopping by!
DebbyVirginia / Nina / Wida / Jen / Pamela / Tasnim

20 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #36

  1. Such a stunning card, Laura…It’s what I call: “Perfection” on a white background! Your choice of patterned paper is so cool…it looks like mesh! I love the gold triangles and the rich red flower, too! You are a hard act to follow, girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

