Neat & Tangled projects

Hello! Today I’ve got a couple projects up on the Neat & Tangled blog.Neat & TangledMy first card uses the thin stripe from the Across the Card set. I’m in love with this ultra thin stripe and by using the stamp’s backing as a guide, it was super simple to line up and get consistent spacing over and over again. The sentiment is from the Sparkle and Shine set.
Neat & TangledFor my next project, I was determined to use some of those delicious sequins. I made a tiny little shaker card.Β This card only measures 3×3″ and could easily be made into a cute little tag. The sentiment is from Sketchy Cupcakes. If you are new to making shaker cards, like I was, here’s a good tutorial. Thanks so much for stopping by!

19 thoughts on “Neat & Tangled projects

  1. Those colorful stripes are so YOU! Love your design on that first, Laura – fabulous card! And your shaker with the sequins is adorable! Thanks for the link to the tutorial! πŸ™‚

  2. Amazing lines – I’m not convinced it is as easy as you say…to get such perfect spacing, for you maybe – LOL

    Both are wondeful πŸ™‚

  3. Ahhhhmayzing!!! Those lines – oh my stars! That card is beyond fabulous!! Beautiful work, as always!!

  4. Good heavens…those thin stripes are so perfect! I love how you used multiple colors and how cool it looks when the lines cross over! Love your mini shaker card, too…so sweet! Thanks so much for the link, Laura…off to check it out πŸ™‚

  5. Great cards, Love Neat and Tangled bunches…waiting for Across the Card to come back into stock as we speak. Thanks for the link to the tutorial too (too many to’s).

  6. I am so loving both of these projects. And, they are so ‘YOU’. But, I may try to case and see if I can make them a little bit ‘me’ too.

  7. These are so amazing – the thin line stamping is millimetre perfect, and all those sequins in that shaker leave me squealing!!

Leave a Reply

