Paper Smooches & Scor-pal

Paper Smooches is joining forces with Scor-pal all week.  Both blogs are giving away prizes, so check out these two blogs every day through Friday, May 31.

I made a couple of projects using my mini Scor-pal, Scor-tape and some Paper Smooches stamps & dies.  First up is a little chocolate favor. I used some Dream Pop pattern paper by Close to My Heart. Check out Elizabeth’s blog if you are interested in getting some of this gorgeous paper. I think today’s the last day to order it.Paper Smooches & Scor-PalTo begin, I used my Silhouette to cut a 6″ circle.
Paper Smooches & Scor-PalI scored each side at 1 1/2″.
Paper Smooches & Scor-PalThis is the perfect time to use that double-sided pattern paper, which normally gives me panic attacks:) When you fold the sides in, you can see both patterns.
Paper Smooches & Scor-PalAnd to make the rosette, I scored a 1 1/2 x 12″ strip of pattern paper ever 1/2″. After you fold it, accordion style, you can adhere it together with a glue dot on a scrap circle of paper.
Paper Smooches & Scor-PalTo finish it off, I die cut a couple butterflies using the Butterflies die 1 & 2.
Paper Smooches & Scor-PalNext, I made a little post-it note holder.
Paper Smooches & Scor-PalTo begin, I scored a 3 1/4 x 8 1/2″ strip of pattern paper to fit the post-it notes.
Paper Smooches & Scor-PalI used Scor-tape to adhere the post-its to the pattern paper.
Paper Smooches & Scor-PalI also used Scor-tape to adhere ribbon around, creating a handle.
Paper Smooches & Scor-PalThen, I adhered some magnetic closers to keep it shut.
Paper Smooches & Scor-PalAnd finally, I die cut the Prickly Bloom die, punched a circle and stamped a sentiment from Slang Gang to finish it off.
Paper Smooches & Scor-PalWhew! I think I just set my record for most photos in one post! If you hung in there all the way….I commend you:) Make sure you check out the Paper Smooches blog & the Scor-pal blog for more inspiration and giveaways! Thanks for looking!!

37 thoughts on “Paper Smooches & Scor-pal

  1. WOW are you talented with a scor buddy or what? I’m impressed! Love that the card matches and I’m still WOWing about your project!!!

  2. Oh my – if these landed on my desk or in my mail box, you’d see some major happy dancing!! Cute, clever, unique and beautiful. Definitely on my *must try* list! And that paper you used…swoon! Thank you for showcasing Scor-Pal + PS…perfect matches!
    c

  3. How utterly cool! I love the sweet ideas! That scor-pal makes it so much easier, huh! Your creations are fabulous!

  4. I just love your projects, Laura! The double sided patterned paper is so pretty and perfect here! What a lovely little gift for someone special! And…thanks so much for the step-by-step tutorial 🙂

  5. I totally am going to create the Post-it note holder. That’s so cute and great for someone’s desk.

  6. Oh My, I would love to receive something wrapped up as cute as this (and I would still say that if there wasn’t chocolate involved I promise). Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

