Simon Summer Release Blog Hop

SSS_summer_release_hopbanner
Today I’m joining Simon Says Stamp as they celebrate their new summer release with a blog hop. You should have arrived from Nichol Magouirk’s blog.
Simon Says Stamp~summer releaseMy first project uses the new Chrissy Butterfly die and the Be stamp & die set. I’m in love with the combination of these fonts.
Simon Says Stamp~summer releaseMy second card uses the adorable new Pillow Talk set. I paper pieced the pillow and Copic colored the kitty. This looks just like our lazy cat 99% of the day:) Wouldn’t you love a cozy day?
Simon Says Stamp~summer releaseAnd for my last card, I used the new Leaf Column Background & Leaf Column Outline dies. The sentiment is from the Inside and Out Saying set.
Simon Says Stamp~summer releaseI couldn’t find the right mixture of cardstocks in my stash, so I used my ink blender and Memento Gum Drop inks to color some white Neenah cardstock before die cutting it. I’m amazed at the intricate design of these dies. They are just awesome.
Simon Says Stamp~summer release Check out some of my favorites from the summer release:

simongrabbagSimon will be giving away a grab bag filled with stamps, paper, and embellishments (not new Summer Product) to one randomly selected commenter on every blog in the hop.  The giveaway will remain open until the following Thursday June 6/6 at 9:00 pm. The winners from each blog will be announced on the Simon blog on Friday June 7.
The next stop in the Simon Says Stamp Summer 2013 Blog Hop is Stephanie Klauck. I just know she has something amazing up her sleeve.   If you encounter any broken links along the hop, you can go back to Simon’s blog. Thanks so much for stopping by!!

573 thoughts on “Simon Summer Release Blog Hop

  1. All your cards are so gorgeous, bright and fun! I love how you cut the word “BE” into the edge of the butterfly – genius!

  2. These are all so gorgeous! I really love the adorable kitty (great coloring) and the last one is so perfectly inspiring 🙂

  3. Die cutting the ‘Be’ into the butterfly is a stroke of pure genius. I love the elegance of that. Can’t wait to try out somewhere. 😀

  4. I’m not always drawn to a simple card … unless it’s something really unique. I LOVE the way you inlayed the ‘be’ into the butterfly! Way to turn ‘simple’ into ‘WOW’!

  5. Why is it that you designers can make such simple cards and they look amazing, but when I do it it looks like “she’s kidding, right?” I love how you did the butterfly card with the cutout.

  6. OK, and with the die cutting. Like, don’t your nails get chipped on the crank, or when picking the paper out of those metal dies? Seriously!

    Your leaf columns are such a knock-out!! Oh my!

  7. All your creations are so gorgeous.
    I especially love that last one, that die is fantastic
    Hugs Kelly

  8. Love how you inset the “Be” into the butterfly wing. You showcased both “Leaf Column” dies just perfectly. Now I think I have to have them too.

  9. I really like the first card because I love how you “Be” in incorporated into the butterfly! That looks great!

  10. I’ve been up since 4am today and I guess I’m out of it. What I meant to say above was:
    “I really like the first card because I love how you incorporated “Be” into the butterfly”

  11. Oh, how I need a die cut machine. I’m missing out on so many cool things. Love your cards! Thanks for sharing.

  12. All 3 cards are gorgeous. Love how you die cut the word “be” into the butterfly…..so clever. I’m going to have to give that a try. Loving SSS new dies and stamps.

  13. Wonderful colors, so bright. They really make it all pop. Beautiful, thank you so much. I love the kitty one, 🙂

  14. I’m in awe in how you embedded the B into the butterfly (at least that’s how it looks), and the intricate leaf die looks beautiful with the colors you chose to put behind them. Thanks SSS for giving us the chance to win!

  15. Love your cards, especially the inset of Be within the butterfly. Isn’t it amazing what clever girls can do. Thanks so much for sharing your talent.

  16. Love how you cut the Be out of your butterfly wing! Your kitty is so cute and loved the simplicity yet how intricate the leaf dies are. Beautiful!

  17. I love how super simple yet breathtakingly beautiful your cards are!! They are amazing! Thanks for the inspiration!!

  18. Lovely cards. I really like how you used the dies together on the first card.
    slrdowney at hotmail dot com

  19. Absolutely love your cards, the colors you used on all of them are fabulous! I really like the leaf die as well, love what you did with it! Thanks so much for sharing your amazing talent! So..inspirational!

  20. I love how you fit BE into the butterfly… so neat… and it’s a simple yet beautiful card.. I was thinking I could get away with not ordering butterfly dies, but so many wonderful ideas are making me rethink that.. Thank you for sharing your talents!

  21. How did you do that with the “be” in the butterfly? It is so amazing looking. I just love your cards.

  22. I have been a follower of yours for a long time now. I really like the simplicity of your cards and these are no exception! The way you used the Be in the butterfly is so cool! and I love he way you used the leaf column. Thanks for sharing. Ciao:)

  23. Marvelous cards to showcase the new products! The *Be* die is amazing – so many possibilities! Your talent and creativity – as always – is inspiring, refreshing and delightful! Thank you for sharing!
    c

  24. What an amazing bunch of cards – great sentiments, colors and style – just all around amazing!

  25. OMG, Laura…only you would figure out how to die cut inside a die cut!!! I love the effect, and you card is gorgeous! I love your coloring and design on your ‘kitty’ card, and the genius design you created with the leaf column die and outline! So inspiring…Thank you!!!

  26. Well done, those cards have a simplistic beauty to them, that is hard to capture some times. You make it look very simple, thanks for sharing.

  27. Very clever of you to place the “BE” die in the butterfly. Looks great and the other two cards are equally wonderful.

  28. Beautiful cards!! I love the way you used the B in the butterfly on your first card!!! Your cards are so simple yet so amazing!!! Thanks for the inspiration!!!

  29. Great cards Laura … ( My cat spends her days like that too – LOL ) .. I love the last card – colours are so vibrant . That die is awesome . Thank you for sharing.

  30. Clean, but certainly NOT simple! These cards are gorgeous! Love the colors you paired together and the clever use of the die cuts! Genius!

  31. Love all your cards and what you did with the new die cuts. The “B” inside the butterfly is a cool effect!

  32. Great cards!! Love the “you are amazing” card, simple but beautiful!!!
    Thanks for the opportunity to enter this giveaway!!

  33. Love how you cut ‘Be’ into the butterfly. I’m learning so much on this blog hop – so many creative ideas. Also, like your color choices. Thanks.

  34. Your cards are simple, but definitely not plain! I love them, especially your cute kitty. Yes, that would be my cat too….

  35. Wow, super cute cards, especially love the kitty on the pillow and that leaf card! Great CAS design!

  36. Fabulous cards!! I love that way you did the butterfly and the Be die!1 Very Clever! Your leaf card is great!!

  37. I love a card that isn’t afraid to wear orange…all three of these are wonderful. Thanks so much for sharing!

  38. I really enjoy the CAS style of your cards. The small detail of die-cutting the “Be” into the butterfly is a great touch!

  39. Love how you die cut the butterfly and be happy and pieced them so perfectly like a puzzle! The cat card-love the coloring and paper piecing!!!!

  40. What beautiful card and colors you used. I SO love the sentiment dies.
    Your work is just lovely. Thank you

  41. I am so amazed at all the different looks and designs that everyone is coming up with from the same dies and stamps, etc. It’s all that artistic talent just coming through. These are all fabulous! I love the way you designed the butterfly card and the others, too!

  42. What beautiful cards! I really like how you cut the b out of the butterfly, very cool technique! The colors on the leaves great use of stamps!

  43. Love you cards, particularly the Be within the butterfly!! Very cool:) Thank you for sharing!!

  44. I think the leaf columns are my favorite new release. Great idea for getting just the right color!

  45. I love the simplicity of your cards. As a new card designer I love to be able to make cards that don’t take long periods of time but are adorable, clean and crisp. You have shown this in your cards fabulously. Thanks for sharing.

  46. I never dreamed of using a sentiment die and embedding it into another element like you did with the butterfly! I love that look! Your CAS cards are all candy for the eyes!

  47. oh my goodness…so many gorgeous cards. My fav is the pillow talk set, I love kitties and it sure is cozy!!!!! Great job!

  48. When I saw the letter B was die cut into the butterfly, I literally gasped and said “wow” OUTLOUD! The epitome of CAS!! Gorgeous card!

  49. The leaf columns looks amazing….it almost looks as if that is colored vellum under the intricate leaf die….would love to see how you did that!

  50. These are wonderful! Love the inset word on the first card, but that last one is my favorite, the inked backgrounds for the dies are perfect!

  51. I love the butterfly and the BE what an awesome idea. All cards are beautiful I have the pillow talk stamp set and love it. I think I need the flower stems and die and the BE die. I love your work. Beautiful.

  52. I love your great cards. They are all so fun and inspiring. My favorite is the first card featuring the butterfly and the Be die. So creative, so effective. Love it. Thanks again Laura.

  53. Lovely cards. The combining
    of the butterfly and the BE
    is a great idea I’ll have
    to try.
    Carla from Utah

  54. Your cards are always so bright and cheerful! Thanks for showing us your favorites from this release. Super well done!

  55. Awesome job with your cards!! The first card is over the top with how you used the Be die. And I was on the fence with those leaf dies until I saw your card….stunning!!

  56. The Butterfly card with the Be cutout was neat. I also liked the card with the columns of vines. The colors were great.

  57. Lovely cards. I have to say though that the butterfly is my favorite. I really like how you set the word into the wing. :0)

  58. I love how you put the “be” die cut into the butterfly….so creative. I love your style!! Thanks for the inspiration!

  59. I love how the “Be” is inset into the butterfly. It looks amazing. I also really love the simplicity of the columns card but with those gorgeous colors that just make it pop. Super job!

  60. Love your cards, so beautiful. This is my very first blog hop and I am loving it, but I think I must be doing something wrong because in order to leave a comment I have to scroll through literally hundreds of comments to get to the end. There must be a faster way? I wish I knew what it was…LOL.
    Anyways, thanks for sharing…I love the new releases!

  61. Three wonderful cards!! I love the bright summer colors and I think that the stamp set with the cat and the pillow is my favorite! Thanks for sharing.

    Katie B.

  62. I love everything you make, Laura! You’re just so darned creative. The butterfly card is gorgeous. Love the orange & blue together – so pretty! And that kitty just makes me happy. 🙂 Your last card is a simple stunner. Awesome work, as always, my friend. xoxo

  63. You did an amazing job with the colors you created for the leaf column and I LOVE the way you embedded the “Be” into your butterfly. Nice idea!

  64. Love how the “Be” is incorporated in the butterfly on the first card! Also love the third card, nice to repeat the same shape with different colors…

  65. Uh oh, I’m in trouble now with those leaf column stamps and dies. I had no interest, but your design totally changed THAT attitude!

  66. Wow Laura….I love how you think. The butterfly is just gorgeous! I also like the trio of leaves. Beautiful!

  67. Love all your cards, especially the butterfly one. Thanks for the great inspiration and for the chance to win this great giveaway.

  68. Hi Laura! All of your cards are amazing. I especially love your use of color with the leaf column dies. Simply stunning! 🙂

  69. Those cards are so simple yet so AMAZING!!! Thanks for the fantastic chance to win a Simon Says Stamp Grab Bag!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  70. OMG. your cards are amazing! I knew I wanted the Be die, but no way was I going to get the leaf columns. Now I NEED both of them! TFS!

  71. Gorgeous cards! Orange is my favorite color and I love that you used it on all of these cards.

  72. I love your simple yet elegant style. My favorite card is probably the ‘you’re amazing’ card. Thanks for some great ideas.

  73. Great cards, you have inspired me to unpack my old die cutting machine. I love those butterflies. The entire summer collection is great and very tempting.

  74. Clean and simple b=at first glance but oh so beautiful upon study. Loved the butterfly Be yourself best.

  75. Fitting the “Be” into the butterfly wing is simply brilliant!!! And the paper-pieced pillowcase beneath the slumbering feline is awesome . . . Pillow Talk, I believe, is my favorite set in the summer series . . .

  76. I also love how you blended the Be into the butterfly wing. Oh, the ideas it gave me!

  77. The Be in your 1st card is fantastic. And I really like the simplicity of the leaf column. Really, they’re all great.

  78. Oh, this is just like Sofia’s choice… can’t pick which one is my favorite! Loved all these cards and how creatively you worked with the dies. Amazing!

  79. I adore your cards. I think the leafy branch is my favorite because of the simplicity and gorgeous colors.

  80. Fantabulous! The butterfly card is my favorite! And the leaves card comes in at a close second fav!

  81. Those leaf columns are so pretty……and I love how you die-cut the word “Be” into the butterfly.

  82. Love your cards! Love how you combined the “Be” and the butterfly! The leaf column die is so pretty!

  83. Great cards, Laura, and definitely your style. The BE die cut into the butterfly is ingenius. Great summer release from SSS and prizes to boot!

  84. Love the colours on the leaf card, the clever die cut word into the butterfly, and the cat is just cute They are all lovely

  85. What great cards, Love the Butterfly/Be die cutting. So cool and the leaves came out so pretty!

  86. Love what you did with the butterfly and the “Be”-die! Really great and creative idea!!! TFS :o)

  87. Love what you did with the butterfly and the “Be”-die! Really great and creative idea!!! TFS 😉

  88. Laura, die cutting part of the “Be” in the butterfly was so clever. Paper piecing the pillow added cuteness to the kitty card. I’m scratching my head about the last card. You die cut from 2 different papers & glued the insides of the leaves under the outline of the other? Very stunning. Thanks.

  89. Artistic and clever cards! I bought the SSS “Expressions for You” die and stamp set last month and I am hooked on the quality and versatility.

  90. Okay, I’ve got to tell you, I need to be following your blog! I love all 3 cards. Especially the Be in the Butterfly, brilliant. I had to do a double take to see if that leaf die had a background format as well. I was totally curious. LOL I’ve forgotten the 3rd card….oops.

  91. love the combo with the butterfly and word die! the coloring on your cat is clever.way to add great layer to the leaves of the last card.

  92. Gorgeous. Love all the die cutting techniques. Especially that word Be inlaid in the butterfly. Gorgeous

  93. Laura, Your creations are just simply awesome, Fabulous job on them all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Hugs

  94. Love the butterfly with embedded die! I’ve done that too but by mistake. Never thought to keep it and make it look intentional. Awesome!!

  95. OH. EM. GEE. I am in love with your fun technique where you put the “Be” in your butterfly!!! TFS!!!

  96. I love your cards! Great ideas on how to use the dies and the cat is so cute! I would love to have a cozy day too!

  97. I like the way you incorporated the “Be” into the butterfly. It makes for a cleaner look to the card.

  98. All of these are just amazing!! Fantastic die cutting on the first, pure cuteness on the second and amazing detail on the third! Love!!

Leave a Reply

