Runway Inspired Challenge #37

ric#37Fashion East Fall 2013 (style)Time for the next Runway Inspired Challenge. Whatta ya think of this dress? Is that stuffed animal a purse?
Runway Inspired #37I used the Thanks word die by Paper Smooches. I punched the holes with an eyelet setter and backed the whole thing with some red and black cardstock.

Runway Inspired #37This week’s winner will win a prize from Paper Smooches. Check out what the rest of the DT came up with:
Virginia / Nina / Wida / Jen / Pamela / Tasnim
Thanks so much for stopping by!

21 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #37

  1. It DOES look like a stuffed animal – new trend? Hope not! Ha! 🙂
    Love your card – the dimension from the die-cut letters and dots looks so cool!

  2. Brilliant, Laura, as always! I think she is carrying a dead mouse and she wrapped herself in the cheese wrapper it was hiding in. I would rather wear your card any day!!

  3. Okay…I’m cracking up at the purse, I didn’t even see it at first. You mean you don’t walk around in a dress like this with five inch heals carrying your daughter’s stuffed animal?! Love your gorgeous CAS design Laura!

  4. Would you believe the first thing I did upon seeing the photo was enlarge it to see what the heck she had in her hand. Want to know what I thought at first… a fuzzy game controller. Wouldn’t that be typical Jen? Anyhoo, I kinda agree with Darnell but you made a great save 😉

  5. This is definitely one of the RIC outfits that I won’t be seen wearing, LOL! I’m with Darnell, I’d wear your card instead of the dress, it’s fabulous!

  6. Okay. I accept it…you”re a design genius. Must be why I follow your blog. I’m nuts about this card.

  7. Crisp…Clean…Perfect! Love this color combo and how you created dimension on this card…so cool, Laura!
    I sure hope that’s not a purse…actually, I thought the dress was made of paper! In fact, on today’s episode of Project Runway, they will be making garments with newspaper! It’s a re-run on Lifetime Channel at 4 pm EST, if you’re into it 🙂

  8. Your take on this challenge is perfect. CAS and wonderful. You’ve really made a lovely card out of a difficult ?dress?. The dress looks like a giant eco-friendly shopping bag, and even though you can’t see it, there’s duct tape in the back holding it all together. And since she’s wearing her shopping bag, there’s no where to put her latest purchase…the stuffed animal. The shoes, however, belong in my closet! Love your card.

  9. Oh, this is such a fun take on the photo! I love how simple and spot on it is. And that bag reminds me of a Duplo bunny bag my girls had a loooong time ago to store their Lego pieces. Wish I kept it!

Leave a Reply

