Simon Says Stamp card & a winner

Hi there! Today I’ve got a Simon Says Stamp card to share. This one uses the new Butterfly Tendrils die as well as the Inside and Out Sayings stamp set.Simon Says StampHere’s the sentiment that I put on the inside.
Simon Says StampIsn’t this die stunning? It’s so delicate and full of detail. I die cut the butterflies and berries in separate colors, trimmed them and pieced them on top of the existing die to add color. Then I added some glossy accents and gemstones.
Simon Says StampAnd lastly….thank you for all the sweet comments on my last post. Now I see that the mysterious vegetable on my previous card could either be a beet, radish or possibly a turnip, but I’m seriously gonna try your turnip recipe suggestions. Some of your comments made me laugh out loud. Thank you!! Here’s what cheered me up…a brownie sundae. We do enjoy our desserts around here.
brownie sundaeSo the winner of the Snippets paper pack goes to….Ida Krause!
Thanks again for all your fun recipes and cheerful comments. They made my day:)

15 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp card & a winner

  1. Yes please! I’ll take a brownie sundae over a turnip or beet ANY DAY! And that would have cheered me up too, Laura! 🙂 I love your card – Looks like another die I must have – it really is beautiful and I love how you pieced it together!

  2. Okay first comment is on your dessert, yummo! We love our desserts around here too. I have a photo of my sundae from Menchies all cued up for my next post. Okay on to your card–absolutely stunning die and love how you did the butterflies in different colours!

  3. I’m so glad your brownie sundae hit the spot! I really LOVE your card, Laura! Your attention to detail is always perfect…Gorgeous CAS design and beautiful color combo!!!

  4. The die is stunning, your card is stunning, you are stunning, and that dessert? That dessert takes me to a happy place where stunning wants to go when it grows up!!

Leave a Reply

