Papertrey June Blog Hop Challenge

I’m so happy to participate in the Papertrey June Blog Hop today. This has always been one of my favorite hops. My schedule has been so full in the past months that I haven’t had the chance, but I finally got some new Papertrey goodies yesterday and it was the perfect time to just play…just for fun. Those are the best times!
Papertrey June Blog Hop ChallengeI used the Sketched Shapes set to make this card. I stamped the sketchy banner stamp in rainbow colors overlapping. Then I cut a thin strip to leave some room for a gold strip underneath. I added some gold sequins to finish it off.
Papertrey June Blog Hop ChallengeI can’t wait to see all the golden creations in the hop. Thanks so much for stopping by!

53 thoughts on “Papertrey June Blog Hop Challenge

  1. Now don’t think I’m weird saying this, but Richard picked a perfect word. You are a goddess. Add that touch of gold to rainbows. Whoddathunkit? I’m so jealous that you got your hands on that great set.

  2. I LOVE it, it is so perfectly you with an extra bit a sparkle thrown in–I say extra bit, because you always do sparkle.

  3. Such a wonderful card! I love how you cut the little strip out underneath for your touch of gold! Will file that idea away for a cool thing to incorporate into my cards in the future. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Linda

  4. Like gold at the end of the rainbow! Love the cut out to show the gold (is that paper – what kind/where did you get it??).

  5. Such a creative use of the Sketched Banners set – and your gold accent strip and bling is just the right touch without overwhelming the card. Your work is such an inspiration!

  6. so cool! LOVE the overlapping rainbows and the hit of gold is perfect 🙂 Thank you for never disappointing, Laura…still always a thrill to see your take on things 🙂 ox

  7. I knew this was your card from a mile away, Laura!! It’s awe-inspiring!! (I was thinking of getting this set, and you just confirmed it. Dang it. I’ve got NBUS coming out my ears!!)

  8. Laura, you make a piece of art look easy. We both know what skill this took. Simply perfection. Gorgeous colors, gold touches-just right. Just love each and every element!

Leave a Reply

