Simon Says Stamp~Sunshine die

Hello there! Today I’ve got a couple of Simon Says Stamp tags featuring the Sunshine craft die. There’s so much more you can do with this die.simon says stampI used the Sunshine craft die and made a flower.

simon says stamp
Here’s how I did it:

simon says stamp
First you die cut the Sunshine die. Then you die cut a circle into the center of the sun.

simon says stamp
I used three different sizes of circles and cardstock to create a layered flower.

simon says stamp
And here’s a tag where I die cut the sunshine and then die cut the whole thing again with a tag and popped it up onto a solid yellow tag.

simon says stamp
The center sentiment is from the Tilted Banner Sayings set. I stamped it in neon ink and punched it out with a tiny circle punch.

simon says stamp
Thanks so much for stopping by!

35 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp~Sunshine die

  1. Could I please borrow your creative brain – just for a day or two please!? Love both tags Laura, – such clever ideas using that die!

  2. Ok Miss Laura…..I already channeled my inner Laura this week. Now, I need to buy this die! Here I thought I didn’t need another sunshine die……I. WAS. WRONG. This was a fantastic post!

  3. I love how you used the die in a new way..the flower looks great and the tag is so wonderful too.

Leave a Reply

