Runway Inspired Challenge #39

ric#39Clover Canyon Resort 2014Hello there! It’s time for the next Runway Inspired Challenge. I tried to mimic the fun patterns in the dress by stamping rows of tribal-ish looking shapes and coloring them in with Copics. The sentiment was embossed in white.
Runway Inspired Challenge #38This week’s winner will receive a prize from our sponsor, Simon Says Stamp. Check out what the rest of the design team did:
Virginia / Nina / Wida / Jen / Pamela / Tasnim

27 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #39

  1. Love your FANCY card with the tribal vibe!! I got that vibe, too, but decided to take a different direction with my current supplies 🙂 Beautifully done, Laura!

  2. So clever and creative, Laura! LOVE this take on the photo – you definitely captured the tribal vibe!

  3. OMGosh, you really nailed it, Laura! I looked at the photo, and thought “What”??? I guess I’m not as tribal as I thought 😉 This is gonna be a real challenge!!!
    I really love how you paired the stamps and your inking is Oh…So…GORGEOUS!!!

  4. that card is so kewl i love how you pulled the tribal look from the dress to use on the card it is stunning …not only that you used chevron in a way i have never seen before …great job ! thanks for sharing …

  5. It rocks. The colors are killer.
    On another note… can you tell me the product you use to clean your stamps. I stood looking at the car cleaning products at Walmart yesterday and was not sure which you talked about in your video. Yes, my feet were in a USA Walmart as well as on the beaches of wonderful Lake Huron! I’m one happy camper.

  6. Ahhh this is so pretty and so perfect ❤ And of all the birthday sentiments, we used the same one 😀

  7. I’m going to say the same thing on the blogs of all of you uber-talented ladies on the RI DT this month. I always feel like you pass around the tool box, grab the hammer and, with one nail a piece, you HIT it! Your individual works of art are inspiring, true, but your RI makes feel like wizardry!! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

