Festive Friday Guest Designer

Pink, White, SilverHello there! Today I’m excited to be joining the Festive Friday Challenge as a guest designer.
Festive Friday ChallengeI used a cut file by Sweet Afton for my holiday sentiment. I can’t remember where I got those silver dots…either Michael’s or Hobby Lobby. They are by Mark Richards.
…and since we’re on the pink kick, I thought I’d show you my Emma next to her birthday cake. All she wanted was “pink” for her birthday…everything pink:)
Emma's 3rd bdayCan you tell by her mischievous expression that she was just caught dipping her finger into the frosting? She’s a hoot!
Hope you have a great Friday! Thanks so much for stopping by!

23 thoughts on “Festive Friday Guest Designer

  1. I swear she gets cuter every time I see her! Darling photo! She’s my kinda girl – dipping her finger in the frosting! (hee, hee)

    Your card is gorgeous, Laura! Happy weekend! πŸ™‚

  2. fabulous card, laura! perfect expression of mischief on your precious girl – how adorable πŸ™‚

  3. Go Emma! Her expression speaks volumes, and I’ll bet she enjoyed her ‘pink’ party, too!

    Congrats on your DT spot, Laura! Your card is STUNNING! Perfect design for this beautiful color combo…and I’m loving those silver dots!

  4. I love the silver dots with the holly leaves!! Your DD is adorable! We had an “all pink” party for one of my girls one year. We even asked the guests to wear pink. πŸ™‚

  5. Beautiful Christmas card – love the pops of silver! Great to have you as GD at Festive Friday! (and Happy Birthday Emma!)

  6. Oh how adorable is Emma! Glad her birthday party was perfect! Love your amazing negative die cutting. Great take on the color challenge.

  7. Your Emma reminds me of my Emma. Pink on top of pink please. I LOVE the cake toppers! And her expression is awesome – exactly that of a guilty frosting thief!

    Thank you so much again for Guesting for us! We were all so excited to have you, and I loved what you came up with!! I so appreciate you saying yes!!

  8. What’s priceless about the precious expression you caught, Laurie, is the fact that you caught it! Talk about “a picture’s worth a thousand words!” You can so clearly tell that she’s a hoot!! You can also clearly tell why you are a guest designer: your card is worth a bazillion words!! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

