Simon Says Stamp~August card kit & a giveaway

Hello! Today I have a couple more projects to share using the August card kit from Simon Says Stamp. I created this fun background using the solid circle stamp from the stamp set included in the card kit.Simon Says Stamp~July card kitThe card kit stamp set also has this cute little stamp to put on the back of your projects for personalizing them.
Simon Says Stamp~July card kitΒ Next, I have a short little video showing what you can do with some of the gorgeous pattern papers included in the card kit.
PLEASE DISREGARD A FEW THINGS:
Β 1. The fact that I said it was the July card kit…it’s the August card kit, and I’m just an airhead.
2. Don’t look at my messy house!
3. Just pretend that you didn’t see my daughter in her pajamas. I really do dress her…most of the time.
4. Pretend you didn’t see a quick glimpse of MY pajama pants either. I really do get dressed…almost never.


The flower was made with my Silhouette using a Lori Whitlock cut file.
Simon Says Stamp~July card kit The generous folks at Simon Says Stamp told me I could give away a card kit….WOOT!
Just leave me a comment by the end of July 30th and I’ll pick a lucky winner.
Thanks so much for stopping by!

110 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp~August card kit & a giveaway

  1. Fun video! Your daughter is a budding musician. Adorable. Thanks for a chance to win the SSS kit. Looks like a good one.

  2. I’ve never ordered their kits and would love to see one at my house – it might get me into a habit! I loved your video; it may spur on a purchase of the envelope bd too!

  3. Laura, if I ever did videos…..you’d never see me in anything other than pajama pants!!! Love your video!!! πŸ˜‰

  4. Nice to see someone without a sterile, blah background to their videos. It makes me think I can do this, too. Great video, thanks for sharing!

  5. What a hoot you are. BTW, who gets totally dressed with little ones running all over the house? I never did. Also, how do you find the time to craft? Just sayin’. I had to throw all my kids out of the house to get 15 minutes of uninterupted time. Oh yes, thanks for the tutorial, I love the envelope maker too.

  6. You and your daughter are just too cute and so is your card and envelope!! Who knew that someone would invent a machine that would make it so easy for us crafters to make envelopes fast and simple? Well Bless them!

  7. Great card! Your stamping is so precise….I think I say that in every comment, and I loved the video. I have been known to go through the drive through in my pajamas……

  8. πŸ™‚ Love the video, cards, envelope and your sense of humor. Can’t wait to get my hands on the August card kit… to block and beat my head against the wall until some idea pops out πŸ™‚

  9. Just went back and watched the video since I have that board, but haven’t used it yet (it’s cool, by the way!) But I LOVE your laid back style – and your confidence that everything would work out and your ability to just roll with the additional sound track!

  10. OMG, your video is seriously fab! (so is the board and the envelope – so cool!)! I loved ALL of the added features…ha ha ha!!! My fave was the look on your face at the end – the expression was awesome!

  11. Bassen Production videos are always so entertaining! And thanks for enabling me to get that envelope punch board which I thought I wouldn’t need. Ever! Until now.

  12. Sshhhh…. I am often in my p.j.’s in my craft room as well . I have one of those envelope makers on order – can’t wait . Thanks for the chance to win the August SSS kit …
    Hello to your musical accompanist ….LOL … she is so cute ..

  13. Love the envelope board. It will be on my wish list! Now I know what I can do with that stash of paper that I can’t seem to use fast enough – make envelopes! Thanks for the video. Cute jammies. You are my kind of girl – pajama days are all the rage in my house!

  14. Whether it’s PJ bottoms or capris with bling, your creativity and your “sharing” nature are what we look forward to. Thanks a bunch.

  15. super cute rainbow card! I would love to win the kit. Thanks for sharing this giveaway with your readers.

  16. Would love to win this card kit! Thanks so much for the chance! Love your card with all the circles. That envelope punch board has been on my wish list since I first saw it demonstrated. I finally saw it in a local store so maybe it will be mine pretty soon.

  17. LOL! Looks like me on Sunday (and would be most other days if I had a telecommute!). Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  18. What are you going to with kids! They are just kids LOL! So cute. Love your crafty space ,looks like a fun spot to be:) Oh!!…. the envelope thing WOW!

  19. I just recently purchased the envelope punch board too. Love it when i actually have it to use – my kids keep stealing it to play with it! πŸ™‚

    I saw your card come up in my reader and I just knew it was yours! Love it!

  20. Your envelope is adorable! So is your daughter. It is refreshing to me to see a not perfect house, kids in pj’s having fun…
    Makes me feel more at ease and ok with my messy craft room!

  21. Fabulous video! I don’t have the envelope maker – yet. Now you’ve shown me another reason why I need it. Yay! Thanks for the chance to win the fabulous SSS card kit.

  22. I love this card kit – especially the stamp set – such a sweet set to use with my card making friends! Great video – your jammie-clad daughter is adorable!

  23. I hadn’t seen the envelope maker being used yet, it is very cool. Loved the paper you used for it. Your enthusiasm is contagious. If I could get away with pj’s at work, I would wear them. Why aren’t clothes as comfy?

  24. That was such a cute video! I loved everything! Thanks for the chance to win the August card kit! πŸ™‚

  25. You are so darn cute! I just love how down-to-earth and natural you are in your videos! Thanks for showing us how that doohickey works – I’ve been wondering and it is pretty cool, for sure! Love your colorful card too! πŸ™‚

  26. Love your circle card!!! I’d LOVE to win a card kit!! I normally subscribe but had a PayPal snafu this month and missed out!!!!!

  27. 1. July, August…it’s all hot and summer…melts together
    2. I have four kids, ages 10-5. You don’t look at my mess, I won’t look at yours! πŸ™‚
    3 and 4. The best thing about being at home with the kids is that we can all stay in our PJs until lunch or so if we want, right?!
    On to card and video – I’ve wondered how those envelope punch boards worked and now that I’ve seen your video I want one. And the card – really like it. Reminds me of some circle-y giftwrap I have and I love to make cards that match it when we use it for a gift. πŸ™‚

  28. Great video, I’m really wanting that envelope maker. And the stamp set from this month’s kit is amazing. Thanks for the chance to win.

  29. I think you were channeling Ardyth on this sensational card, Laura Fadora!! You make the most adorable videos and you make us all want to come over and hang out with you and the kids in OUR jammies!!

    (If leaving this comment entitles me to a give-away, please don’t include me. I have a pig’s worth of schtuff and would like someone with less of it to win.)

  30. That was a cute card. I just got the envelope punch board and I enjoyed your demonstrating how to use it as the directions were not as complete as they should be.

  31. You are inching me to get that MM envelope maker!! Thanks for the enabling! I love the video and the little happy background “helpers” –the cutest bunch! You must thank them on my behalf for the lovely guest appearances!

  32. Your cards today ( and every day!) are wonderful! The video is great too! Thanks for the chance to win!

  33. Every time I’ve seen the envelope, I’ve thought kinda neat, but do I really need it. Yep, you changed my mind! Adding it to my ever growing wish list πŸ™‚ Great video!

  34. Love the handstamped polka dots! And the lovely sound track going on! Lol. Your style, both as a cardmaker and a mom is wonderful to see. Thank you for sharing and for the opportunity. Enjoy your day. : )

  35. Very useful video! Thank you ! I can’t wait to get the envelope punch board, it’s at the top of my wish list. BTW, I love your cards, they always inspire me a lot, thanks again.

  36. These patterned papers look gorgeous! And I just got the envelope maker myself. Haven’t tried the small envelopes yet, gotta do that soon!

  37. I have never used one of their card kits and would LOVE the chance. BTW, I am never in my pj pants all day. Much….

  38. Awesome card kit (as always) I wish I had a crafty daughter to craft with (I have an 18 year old and 24 year old – both boys)!

  39. I just got an envelope maker too and I was just as excited when I made my first envelope! Love your video, your card and of course the envelope.

  40. Your video is wonderful! I enjoyed watching it. And what a cool tool you used for making envelope. Love the card you made. So much fun! Thank you for your inspiring blog!

  41. Love the video … love your cards … love your sense of humor!! When I see ‘Laura Fadora’ it makes me smile. Thanks for making me love paper & ink even more!

  42. Thanks for the video! Love how you fit cardmaking into your life, I try to find a large block of time which rarely happens. Thanks for the giveaway!

  43. 1. I love your videos! I have “stamping pants” and that’s what you would see here if I did more videos!

    2. I think I need one of those punch board thingys.

    3. This SSS kit is awesome and I love your cute card!

  44. Love your videos because in addition to showing us how to make great projects, you always make me laugh. Pajamas are good and comfy. Thanks for the video and a chance to win the kit.

Leave a Reply

