Simon Says Stamp card & a winner

Hi there! Today I’ve got another Simon Says card using the Grid Border craft die and the Happy Sentiments stamp set.Simon Says StampI die cut several pieces of colored cardstock and used the grid as a guide to adhere my little pieces. It was a bit tedious, but I find that relaxing. The Quickstik tool made it easy.
Simon Says StampI also have a winner to announce for my August card kit giveaway.
The winner is…..Cassandra! Congratulations Cassandra! I will be contacting you about your prize.
Thanks so much for stopping by!

50 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp card & a winner

  1. Oh WOW … I would have loved to have seen your desk afterwards!! Amazing, amazing card, Laura. It would be fun to try doing a [small] cross stitch pattern with this die. Great colors too!

    So glad you had fun at the Dunes, cold and all!! My cousins and I used to make race tracks on the dunes with our bottoms and race pop cans weighted with sand down our tracks … fun times : )

  2. I love how this card turned out, Laura! I love all the fun colors, and how they look like they’re falling from the sky! I can’t imagine trying to place all those tiny pieces without the Quickstik…You are so creative!

  3. Um, WOW! Awesome. I pin patterns like this all the time, but then never make a card due to how much work it’s gonna be, but this is stunning and so worth it!

  4. Honestly…WOW! I’m totally in stunned silence here. You must have the patience of a saint. Gorgeous card.

  5. Gorgeous gorgeousness!!! I would love to make a dress inspired in this card… I don’t know what’s wrong with me, but since I started making cards, when I watch fashion tv I think of how I would make a card inspired in those amazing dresses, and when I saw your card… πŸ™‚

  6. Wow, that is a great cardβ€”what out-of-the-box thinking for that die! Your card immediately reminded me of those colorful little Chiclets gums in the yellow packets from (many, many years ago) when I was a kid. Thanks for sharing!

  7. Wow what a great card, you must have a lot of patience because I don’t think I could do this, just a wonderful card, thanks for sharing it with us.

  8. ACK! That is crazy tedious but asolutely gorgeous! I love it but can’t imagine doing something that detailed on my own.

  9. As always, I want to TOUCH your card, rub it against my cheek, hang it on my wall. Sigh. Laura, can you come and spend a day in my Playhouse with me? Mister will watch the kids. Okay, good. xxoo Darnell

  10. Hi Laura! This card is so awesome ( I still love that word) it must of taken you forever to do this? It’s really stunning! I have the die, but hasn’t thought of creating something like this! I just love your blog! So much inspiration! Also, after watching your video about the MM envelope punch board..,I had to get it! I absolutely adore it! Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful creations and for being such an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

