A Parade of Paper Smooches

Buckle in folks. I’ve got a ton of Paper Smooches projects to share, and I’m just gonna do it in one whoppin’ post.
Paper SmoochesFirst up is this one using the new Fascinators set, Many Thanks and Reflections. I masked the banner and sentiment with post-it notes to stamp the leaves and flowers using PTI inks.
Paper SmoochesNext up is the fun Thanks die on some yummy Close to My Heart pattern paper. That tiny heart is from a heart punch I bought at Michael’s. Michael’s is a dangerous place.
Paper SmoochesAnd on this one I used the Kinfolk set and the Big Bloom dies. I’m gonna give this to my daughter when I need to tell her how sweet she’s been acting to her brothers and sisters. Could be a while.
Paper SmoochesHave you had enough? I hope not, because there’s more babycakes:) This one used the hilarious Slang Gang set with the Bam Bubble dies. I never ever, ever get sick of the Slang Gang set. I makes me laugh every time.
Paper SmoochesThis one uses the Beboppin’ set and the Notebook Basic die. I used to have tapes like these. I used to record myself singing, “Start spreadin’ the news….I’m leavin’ today”…..If you know what song I’m talking about, then you’re good people.
Paper SmoochesAnd one finally project to welcome baby. This one uses  A Little Lovin’ 2 dies that coordinate with the Little Lovin’ stamp set. I also used the Streamers set and matching dies for the sentiment. I paper pieced the adorable elephants and mounted them on a rosette that I made. The cupcake wrapper is by Clear & Simple Stamps. I made this cupcake by the way. The kids were on my back like a pack of wolves, waiting until I photographed it. I think I ended up eating it, though.Paper SmoochesDid you survive all that? Hope so. Thanks so much for hangin’ in there with me♥ Have a great day!

24 thoughts on “A Parade of Paper Smooches

  1. I loved ALL your cards! You had me rolling with the singing! I know the exact songs! Lol! Thanks so much for sharing! I saw your video on the envelope punch! Hilarious!

  2. You’re not kidding, this was one whoppin’ post! So much wonderful eye candy, Laura! I could just picture you singing (into your hairbrush, of course) New York, New York…and if you ever visit the Big Apple, I would love to meet for tea…nah, a drink!

    Thanks so much for sharing all of your beautiful and fun cards with us…it was a great post!
    PS: I hope your daughter earns her card sooner than later 🙂

  3. Oh, so you got a treat yourself. After all these great projects, you should have eaten a dozen (no calories or fat if they relate in any way to crafting).

  4. You crack me up! 🙂 I love this post – so full of fantastic creations! And I’m really happy to hear YOU got to eat the cupcake!

  5. WOW! I mean double WOW! This is one amazing post with such fantastic projects. I’m guessing you made the cupcakes in between the card making too! Glad to hear that you got to eat it as it looks super yummy!!!

  6. So true about Michael’s! I bragged to my husband yesterday that I came home from Michael’s with ONLY what was on my list; and the total was so low, I didn’t even have to sign my credit card slip. I think I have that same heart punch.

  7. You’ve been a busy little card maker! And each one is fantastic!! Love the ‘daughter card’, and the little story told with it! Love the ‘much appreciated’ card too. Oh, heck, love them all! After all the work you did with these beauties, you seriously deserved that cupcake too!

Leave a Reply

