Simon Says Stamp~Full Card Triangle die

Hello all! Today I had some fun playing with the Full Card Triangle die by Simon Says Stamp. I used the triangles in the die to make birthday banners. A lot of times I look at color combinations before I start a project. I fell in love with this color combo, plus it was called “Italian hues” Gotta love that!italian hues I was feeling too lazy to hunt around for this exact match of colored cardstock, so instead I just copied this color combo image and printed it out onto a piece of white cardstock. It made it so effortless! I trimmed out the strips of colors and die cut them only on that smallest row of triangles. Can you see that tiny row of triangles in the middle of the die?
Simon Says Stamp~Full Card Triangle dieHere’s what it looked like after I glued them all on. I’m really happy how it turned out. This gives the triangle die so much more mileage.
Simon Says Stamp~Full Card Triangle dieTime consuming? Why, yes it was. Thanks for asking:) I think I must gravitate towards time consuming and tedious techniques. But I love the simple result.
Simon Says Stamp~Full Card Triangle dieHere’s how I drew on the lines to guide my banners. I have one of those Martha Stewart circle cutters. I never really use it to cut circles, but I do use it to draw circles.
Simon Says Stamp~Full Card Triangle dieThere’s several different shapes of  triangles on the Full Card Triangle die, and I wanted to try one more shape using some scraps of pattern paper. The QuickStick is an essential tool for a project like this.
Simon Says Stamp~Full Card Triangle dieAnd here’s the second card. I really love this shape for a banner, don’t you?
Simon Says Stamp~Full Card Triangle dieThis is a great way to use all of those scraps of pattern paper that are too pretty to throw away.
Simon Says Stamp~Full Card Triangle dieSo that’s all for today, folks! Thanks so much for stopping by!!

31 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp~Full Card Triangle die

  1. Absolutely gorgeous! I just used this die for a quick and simple black and white card with a touch of turquoise … But I suppose a black banner would be a bit too somber to make a bday card with the scraps?! 🙂 Oh, and I love that you used the MS circle cutter to trace a circle!! I haven’t pulled it out for a while but it can come in quite handy to actually cut circles, too, you know. 🙂

  2. This is REALLY cool; and yes, I could tell it was time consuming! You’re welcome for asking – hee hee 😉 Great job using the die for something else – love it!

  3. Awesome cards, Laura! You are so clever, and your time was well spent! Thanks so much for your tips on using your circle cutter and quickstix for this type of project…Love how both of your cards turned out!!!

  4. Oh, how I love visiting you, Laura! You have such a wonderful eye for design! The colors on your first card look so pretty together! Love the second card too! Thanks for sharing the how to’s!

  5. Well, if tedious results in awesome cards like yours, bring on the tedious! I’m also thinking of the possibilities of printing the Seeds color combos too. You’re so clever!

  6. Your cards are always so clever, and this one’s no exception! Love how clean and elegant these cards turned out…and how you’ve shown that a triangle can be so versatile 😉

  7. Can you say BRILLIANT and INGENIUS? What a terrific idea. Love this die ( I actually have it) but never thought about this. AWESOME!.

  8. Very clever how you drew the curves before adhering the triangles – I’d have never thought of that! Also love how you just printed the colour combo out. 🙂 These beauties were worth the effort and tedium!

Leave a Reply

