Paper Smooches DT Blog hop – Tsukineko

Today the Paper Smooches design team is stamping with a generous donation from Tsukineko.  We are using their new Luxe inks.

These new Memento Luxe inks are fabulous!!! They are very moist and so vivid. To create my card, I masked off the heart, and then stamped the background using a triangle from the Design Motifs stamps set.
Paper Smooches~Tsukineko Luxe inksAfter stamping the background, I removed the heart mask and stamped the sentiment from the Chit Chat stamp set. Did I mention that these inks are fabulous? They really are. Look at the coverage. I’d have to double stamp if I used my other inks to get this density.
Paper Smooches~Tsukineko luxe inks

ONE winner will be chosen from one of the design team blogs to receive an amazing prize package. The prize consists of 2 Tsukineko Luxe inks, 2 Tsukineko Memento inks, 1 Tsukineko Versamark ink cube and ALL 4 new stamps sets that release on September 1st.  Definitely something to play for!  Stop by the Paper Smooches blog to see a photo of the prize. All you need to do is leave a comment.  You won’t know which blog has the prize, so you will want to comment on all of the DT blogs if you can.

The deadline to enter is Sunday, August 25th.  The winner will be announced on the Paper Smooches blog on Monday, August 26th
Emily Leiphart
Heidi Van Laar
Kalyn Kepner
Karolyn Loncon
Kim Kesti
Laura Bassen
Laurie Schmidlin
Teri Anderson
Savannah O’Gwynn (our guest) (click to see her video!)

252 thoughts on “Paper Smooches DT Blog hop – Tsukineko

  1. Hi Laura! Wow! Your card is so vibrant and bold! I love it! That ink seems to stamp like “butta”! It’s on my list! Thanks for sharing your amazing talent for this super fun Hop!

  2. You have proven the vividness & awesomeness of these inks with your fabulous card! Gotta have these new inks!

  3. What a wonderful, eye-catching, cheery card; perfect showcase of the PS and Luxe inks pairing! Fabulous X awesome!!
    c

  4. Love this card with it’s vivid colors and fun graphic design. What is it about triangles? They are great. The Luxe inks just seem marvelous. I need to purchase some.

  5. Beautiful, I love the design. It has great colors and is so sweet. Who wouldn’t love to get this card. 🙂

  6. I have not finished the blog hop yet, but your card is by far my fave. I love love love the color. There is no missing this one. Thanks so much for the cheerful inspiration. Hopefully I can create something just as beautiful if I win the prize package!!!!

  7. Wow! Amazing stamping job! Love the bright cheerful colors. Masking the heart was genius! Thanks for sharing another wonderful card!

  8. Sweet, cheerful card. I learned my lesson with inks; you don’t save money with cheap ink pads. As you said, you have to keep restamping to get good coverage.

  9. Oh my! What a gorgeous card! I bet you put a ton of time for this and it came out gorgeous! Definitely inspired by this!

  10. Bright and Cheerful… Love this Card… I think I LOVE these inks.. the colors I’ve been seeing are very bright… Makes me want to try them out and see…. Thanks for a chance to win…

    Faith

  11. You always make the most bright and happy cards and this one doesn’t disappoint at all. Love the card and colors. Now my wish list just got alot bigger for more inks. Ha!

  12. WOW! I am not even sure what else to say. The bold colors are absolutely stunning on your card! 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  13. Those winks look marvelous! And being Memento, they’ve got to be fabulous! I want, I need, I must have! LOL!

  14. Beautiful card!! You are right these Inks are absolutely fabulous!! The coverage and vibrancy of them are amazing!! Can’t wait to try them!!

  15. This card must have been a little labor intensive. Thanks for your dedication to card making. Wonderful results.

  16. Wonderful, cheerful card! I love it! It would be great to win the wonderful prize that was so generously donated by Tsukineko. Thank you and have a great day! 🙂

  17. wow- your card really shows the gorgeous colors and coverage from the inks! And I love the design of your card! Love how you masked off the heart and then stamped the sentiment!

  18. Did someone say new inks? I could always use more of those and Memento’s are a fave of mine, I totally can’t wait to try out these ‘Luxe’s’. ps Your card rocks!

  19. You always make the most beautiful things Laura, I am a big fan of colorful things, so you know I adore this card – the sweet enamel dots are the perfect addition (nice contrast to the triangles too!)

  20. wow what a great way to use those trendy triangles….love how vivid the colours are I totally agree with your comments about these inks.

  21. your card just pops and i love that sentiment b/c it’s what our pastor says at the end of every sunday. i just love it b/c it’s so perfectly perfect! love these gorgeous inks, too! Wow! So vibrant!

  22. This is an amazing card. Love the triangles mixed with the heart. The saturation of these colors is amazing. The card looks like candy.

  23. Guess who is going ink shopping!?! Me ME!!! But only after I find out if I won or not first so I don’t duplicate.. LOVE the new inks!

  24. Beautiful card. I love the design you created for the backgroud and the inks look amazing. Thanks for sharing.

  25. Can’t wait to try out the Luxe inks – hops are great as you get to see various way of use.

  26. Such a bright and cheery grid you created! I love it and it’s awesome that this is one-layer! Never would have guessed that! Thanks so much for sharing!

  27. Trying to catch up on my fave blogs this weekend – so glad I stopped by – this card is so fun and colorful! Love it, Laura! 🙂

Leave a Reply

