Big News!

So, I get an email last week from….wait for it…..Nichole Heady(seriously, I’m not joking). I opened it. Then I closed it. I didn’t even read it. I just covered my face and cried. “Mom, what’s wrong with you?”, asked my daughter. “Don’t bug her. She just got an email from Nichole Heady, ok!”, scolded my husband to my perplexed children. He understood my tears, and just let me have a good, ugly cry:) This was something that I had secretly dreamed of for, oh, I don’t know, forever. I am just beyond thrilled, humbled, intimidated and mostly excited to work with such a talented design team. I was going to make a card for this special announcement, but instead I decided to post some of my favorite PTI projects.

flower from heart diesMake It Monday #37: Layered Mats and FramesRunway Inspired Challenge #17January 2012 Blog HopMake It Monday #54: Glitter ButtonsMake It Monday #58- Graduated Backgrounds
Make It Monday #61: Creating FlowersPapertrey July Blog Hop ChallengeMake It Monday #32: Stamping with Acrylic Paint
It’s easy to see how much I love their stuff. I really hope, crossing all my fingers and toes, that I can keep up with this amazing team.Β You can check out the announcement on Nichole’s blog.Β Thank you so much for celebrating with meβ™₯

184 thoughts on “Big News!

  1. PTI made the right choice. Your blog is new to me and I headed this way after reading Nichole’s post and I am thrilled that you are becoming a part of PTI. Your artistic creations are amazing; you are a talented artist and I look forward to seeing more of your work.

  2. Oh my goodness…I’m so happy for you and not one bit surprised. You are so amazingly talented and rock any stamp that touches your hand! I love your style and am so very happy for you!

  3. Congratulations, Laura!!! I left a comment for Nicole that I can’t think of anyone in the business better suited for the PTI design team than you. What a perfect fit! This makes the September release even more exciting. : )

  4. Wow!! That is some AWESOME news! Congratulations!! Very happy for you πŸ™‚
    and totally agree with Taheerah πŸ™‚

  5. Super Congratulations !! Well deserved honor and I can’t wait to keep reading your blog – things will only get better. Enjoy!

  6. Oh, I’m sooo happy about this that I could cry for you, Laura! You are awesome and should not be intimidated at all! You’re going to ROCK this like everything else! I am so excited for you and already can’t wait for release! What fabulous news to start the week! Huge congratulations!!!!

  7. Laura, I am crazy happy for you!!!!! I not surprised because your talent is utterly amazing. I am so thrilled and I can’t wait to see more of your awesome work!!!

  8. I’ve been following your blog for awhile and admiring your beautiful creations, and now you’re associated with my favorite stamping company! Congratulations to you and to PTI for their excellent choice!

  9. Yeah!!!! You are going to rock it!! I’ve thought many a times that you should be on the team–you are so amazingly talented and your cards are always stunning. Congratulations!

  10. This is fabulous news!!! I’ve been a daily visitor to your blog for a while now and absolutely love all of your creations. So glad you will be on the PTI Design Team and I’m looking forward to all the amazing cards you’ll create with PTI. You’re a perfect fit!!!!!

  11. Woo hoo! I’m not surprised; your work is AMAZING!!!! And get this, if I received an e-mail from you asking me to work with YOU, that’s how I WOULD FEEL!! So give yourself a LOT more credit, honey, because YOU are AWESOME!

  12. Congratulations! I think you will fit in nicely with PTI team, because all your projects are so amazing. Look forward to all your creations.

  13. GIRL! I got CHILLS when I read about you on Nichole’s blog! I am SO EXCITED FOR YOU!!! Btw- YOU are the reason that I recognize that “thank you” stamp any time I see it. Our little girl is turning into an ICON. (sniff) Have SO MUCH fun!!!

  14. Whahhhhhh! The only thing that could make PTI ink any better was you on the Team – Tah Dah!!! Wishes do come true πŸ™‚ I am beyond excited for YOU and for US PTI fans – Hurrah!!!!

  15. I just knew this would happen eventually!! You and PTI are a perfect fit. Even I secretly hoped for this, lol!!!! Huge congrats to you!

  16. Congratulations Laura! You will be great on the PTI team. I had a premonition about this – isn’t that wierd?

  17. A BIG CONGRATULATIONS to you!!! You don’t know how many times I have thought you would be a perfect fit on the PTI Design Team. I am SO excited about this news. Hugs.

  18. I have never posted a comment before but had to do it for the first time to congratulate you!! I love your style …… your cards always bring a smile to my face and so do your stories about your family!!

  19. Such a great and amazing news. Can imagine you were moved. Love your work you are a great addition to the team and don’t worry you’ll fit just perfect. Can’t wait to see what you come up with looking forward to the new relaese.

  20. Congratulations Laura! You will make a fabulous addition to the PTI team. Your cards and stamping style inspire all of us and will continue to do so. I agree with Nichole’s comment that your stamping style is HAPPY, and that must mean that you are a happy person. That is surely evident in any of your wonderful videos! I’m so happy for you that your secret dream has come true!!! Let me add a few more !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! to Cristina’s comment. Hugs to you!

  21. You will ROCK it, in your best Laura style!! It’s the best news I could have read at the end of my day, I’m so incredibly happy for you – even more knowing that you dreamed of it to happen. Big, huge congratulatory hugs πŸ˜€

  22. This is absolutely awesome news and well deserved – congrats!! You are one of my most favorite card makers and I wish I had 1/4th of your talent. PTI is lucky to have you.

  23. Huge, amazing, wonderful, exciting news! What a dream come true, and way to go to the hubby for knowing who Nichole is and what it means! Enjoy all that time up there on cloud 9!

  24. Congratulations! I’ve been reading your blog and loving your cards, style, ideas and amazing designs for several months. What a perfect fit with PTI! Can’t wait to see your work with them!

  25. Well that is wonderful news Laura and so well deserved! I love your fresh, clean and colourful designs and now even more people will get to see your fabulous cards!

  26. Congratulations!! This is such exciting news! I look forward to seeing your work wit PTI! I know you’ll add something special to the team!!

  27. AHHHH!!!! How exciting!!! I could not be happier for you, Laura! This is so well deserved! They couldn’t have chosen a better cardmaker to represent their products! And WE are the lucky ones – now we get to see your awesome talent more often! Huge congrats to you! πŸ™‚

  28. Laura,…..What thrilling news! (doing a super happy dancing for you!!!!) .I m absolutely thrilled for you knowing how much you LOVE to be on the PTI DT!! Your talent and big heart speaks for itself and I know you will be AMAZING in all you do. CONGRATULATIONS x10000000….. πŸ™‚

  29. Yay! Congrats on this great news. Love your style…it always inspires me. I am so looking forward to more of your gorgeous creations with PTI.

  30. Well, for not having a new designer in forever, this is certainly quite a big announcement!! YAY!!! You totally fit right in! I am so stinkin’ excited for you, Laura!!! What wonderful news : )

  31. Congrats! You’ll be great. You have mad skills. I kept getting a error message on PTI, but I read a bit of it before it crashed. You go girl.

  32. Huge congrats to you! How exciting and fun to be on the DT for PTI! I strolled through your posts and you have a fabulous CAS style! I’m so looking forward to your projects for PTI!

  33. eek! Laura I just read the news on Nichole’s blog and had to come right over and send a big hug with heartfelt congrats! I’m not surprised in the least! You are the real deal and if PTI didn’t snap you up, Papercrafts would have as a Go to Gal. I’m so excited to see even more of your wonderful creations with their stamps πŸ™‚ You go girl! ox

  34. Congratulations & Welcome!
    I am so happy to see you on the PTI team – you are crazy-talented, and I cannot wait to see your stuff for the September release πŸ™‚

  35. Oh, that’s really good news! I’m looking forward to see what you come up with. Judging by the cards above and for all your work can only be stunners! Big congratulations!!!

  36. Do not pass go, do not collect $200, get over here and congratulate Laura B. on some dang fantastic news. Big hug you crazy woman. Consider the gig kid #6!
    As I said on Nichole’s blog, my CAS-lovin’ heart beats faster. You and Cristina – woo hoo!

  37. Congrats Laura! I completely understand your excitement, and am thrilled to be seeing you at PTI. I looooove their stuff too, and am looking forward to seeing all kinds of fantastic projects from you during each month’s release.

  38. Congrats! was thrilled to read this on Nichole’s blog this morning! Your blog is one of my favorites already and with PTI – woo hoo~

  39. Laura, you’re perfect for the job! So talented and smart. Looking forward to lots more of your designs. Best of luck and most of all…….enjoy yourself πŸ™‚ Ciao

  40. You’re oooo deserving of this. You always impress me with your talent and Nichole is right. You belong on this DT. Congrats, congrats, congrats.

  41. PERFECT fit, absolutely! I’m so happy for you, Laura! Can’t wait to see your PTI projects! Congratulations!!

  42. Warmest congratulations on being named to the PTI Design Team. I truly believe they know how to do it right, including selecting the best of the best for their team. Looking forward to seeing what you have in store for us!

  43. I can’t even tell you how excited I am to see you join PTI’s team. Slowly but surely I am getting to see all of my favorite designers in the same place. πŸ™‚ I consider PTI’s team to be so talented (kind of in a league of their own) and I’ve always thought that you would fit in perfectly. CONGRATS!

  44. Lauren, so happy to hear the news! I’ve been following your blog for quite a while now so I’m not surprised that Nichole asked you to be on her team. Congratulations!

  45. Congrats to you!!! This will be a super addition to the PTI team… Cannot wait to see all your wonderful contributions…. Rock on!!!

  46. I am not the least surprised that Nichole recognizes what a perfect addition you’ll be to the PTI design team. What does amaze me is that your husband knows who Nichole Heady is! He’s a keeper!

    Congrats on realizing your dream! I follow your blog and am a huge fan. You’ll totally rock with PTI.

    Hugs!

  47. I was so excited when I read Nichole’s blog announcing you as the newest PTI team member. Simply can not wait to see the amazing contribution that you will make to that team! Congratulations!

  48. OMGosh, Laura…no way!!!!!!!!!!! CONGRATULATIONS to you!!!

    During Stamp-a-faire, I was thinking about how incredibly talented Nichole and her team are! They are all such BIG names in the paper crafting industry and that even in today’s economy, Nichole’s business seems to be doing really well!

    I am a HUGE fan of Papertrey Ink…wish I could buy up the entire store, but since I can’t I cherish every stamp set and die that I’ve ever purchased from Nichole! I can’t begin to imagine how proud you are feeling right now, Laura! I know you’ll be a true asset to the team, and I really, really can’t wait to see more of your cards and projects!!!

    Congrats again, Laura…I am so, so happy for you!!!

  49. Laura, you are so humble! Why of COURSE Nichole Heady e-mailed you and invited you to be on the DT at Papertrey Ink, why would she NOT? Your work is totally amazing! Congratulations, I am happy for you!

  50. Congratulations Laura!!!Β  I am a “newbie” to card making and I stumbled upon your blog and I just love your cards.Β  Girl….you have talent and are an inspiration to me!Β  You will do great…no worries!Β  I look forward to seeing what you create!Β  Good luck!!

    P.S. I got into card making because my daughter just graduated high school, got married, started college and alas…I (and my dear hubby) am an empty nester!Β  Thanks for sharing your talent with all of us!!

    Kimberly Eddy

    ________________________________

  51. Big news indeed. Dreams really do come true, congratulations!!! You will fit right in. I can’t wait to see where this near journey takes you creatively. Best wishes!

  52. Let me just say, Laura, that I am not one bit surprised that PTI selected you for their design team. You certainly deserve it and can only imagine how excited you were with Nichole’s email. Surpised I didn’t hear you at my house. : ) Best of luck to you in this endeavor, and I know PTI sales will skyrocket with you showcasing them!

  53. Not surprised – you rock! And some of your favorite PTI cards are some of my favorite PTI cards! Congrats!

  54. Congratulations and welcome! I realized quickly that I already follow your blog, drawn in by your beautiful designs. I can’t wait to see what you come up with in the coming months. I’m now going to move you to my PTI section so I can find you easily in 2 weeks.

  55. Congratulations and welcome to PTI! I really love your style and look forward to seeing your creations.

  56. Congratulations! I had just added you to my favorites list a week ago. You are definitely deserving of the honor of joining the PTI team. Looking forward to seeing your PTI posts. Again, congrats!

  57. I was unaware of your blog until I read Nichole’s. I added you immediately and saw your last 100 posts and am very impressed! I’m looking forward to seeing your future creations with PTI. πŸ˜€

  58. I was sad to hear Jessica was leaving but ECSTATIC to hear that you’re joining the PTI team!! Your work is amazing and I can’t wait to see your contributions to the monthly releases!

  59. Congrats, Laura! I’m so excited for you–PTI is my FAV and now they added one of my FAV designers! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  60. Congrats! I have to admit that I have not followed your blog……yet. πŸ™‚ I do recognize some of your cards now that I have had a chance to look. Nicole was right….I love all of your color. I’m excited to see what you will do as a member of the PTI design team!!

  61. Congratulations Laura on the BIG NEWS! I went and read what Nicole wrote about you and she totally summed you right up to a tee. Haven’t followed your blog for very long but your cards always inspire me to work harder and make them better. What a great day for us papercrafters.

  62. Oh how great!! Love all your work and you fit in the PTI team perfectly!!! I can’t wait to see what you create! Yippeee! I just ordered and received my first big PTI order, after wanting to do so for years (I live in in Holland).

  63. You are awesome and seeing all these cards together reminds me how much you have inspired me! I can not wait to see your work on this new DT and I stick with what I said on FB – they’re lucky to have you!

  64. So excited for you Laura, been following your blog for a while now and this is definitely well deserved, I cannot wait to see what you have in store for us! Congrats!

  65. Laura, no one deserves this more than you do. Your work is always SO inspiring and they are beyond blessed to have someone as talented as you on their team. I’m doing a happy dance for you and sending you big virtual hugs from afar. Congratulations, sweet friend! xoxo

  66. I just about knocked my tea over when I read the news from Nicole this morning!
    SCORE!!!
    You will be such a GREAT addition to the team.
    SO VERY HAPPY for YOU!!!
    Don’t bruise yourself with pinches…it’s not a dream any more:)

  67. Congratulations! I’ve been following your blog for awhile gaining inspiration from your beautiful projects. Have fun with the PTI team.

  68. Laura, you are the PERFECT choice for the PTI team! I already follow your blog, and have thought this often when perusing your work. We PTI fans are so fortunate to have your work to look forward to each month. I cannot wait for the September release!!

  69. You’ll be fine! You already create amazingly beautiful work. They did not make a mistake choosing you. Congratulations!

  70. you are so amazingly talented and inspiring, Laura and I am not surprised that you were asked to join the PTI team! big congrats and I can’t wait to see more of your stamping magic with PTI stamps! =)

  71. LOL I am not surprised you cried. You are now treading in the halls of the great! And you belong there! Congrats Laura. I am happy because I love your style and I can’t wait to see your inspiring work with PTI!

  72. Sending you a huge big congrats (and a hug too..) Laura. I have known how special your designs have been since I first came across them. Enjoy this wonderful new experience! eeek! I am totally thrilled for you!!!! x Ange

  73. Laura, your cards are A-amazing! I love your style. You’re going to be fabulous on this design team. Can’t wait for all the glorious ideas I know you have waiting in that noggin of yours. We’re so lucky to learn from you!!!

  74. Congrats…any time you join a team or are part of it I am sure to see beautiful things happen. you are so amazingly talented do not sell yourself short! All the best at PTI!

  75. WooHoo!!! Huge congratulations!! I have always loved your PTI creations and am so excited that you’ll get to encourage me to buy more πŸ˜‰ You deserve this!!

  76. As a longtime admirer of your work, I am not totally surprised by this well deserved news–big congratulations!!!

  77. I am so very excited and happy for you. Not surprised at all. Probably not as happy as you are, but pretty darn close, since I am a huge fan of your work. I remember every single card you have shown on this blog. You are phenomenally talented, super cute in your videos, and I just can’t wait to see more of your fabulous talent over in the PTI world. You totally deserve this, and I hope that your tears will quickly turn to laughter. So happy that you have a DH who understands, too.

  78. Laura Fadora, this was way TOO long in coming, if you ask me! (No offense, Nichole, but seriously? What took you so long?!!!) I’m thrilled for you and for all of us who will benefit from your unique creative genius! Big hug!!, Darnell

  79. Congratulations! I can’t say that I am too surprised. You are very talented and I look forward to seen what you create along with their team. Congrats again…see your over at the Papertrey Ink Blog : )

  80. Congratulations Laura! I am excited to see more of your wonderful creations as part of the PTI design team!

  81. Are you kidding? You won’t have to keep up. You are a trend setter of note! I always marvel at your works of art and wonder…. “How on earth did she come up with that!?!” I think you are a PERFECT fit and you are going to inspire us all. So, so, happy for you and I cannot wait to see the next release πŸ™‚ Congrats to you πŸ™‚

  82. Congrats on being part of the DT!!!!! I adore your blog and can’t wait to see what you’ll create for PTI every month!

  83. cool! They need new faces @ PTI – now you will get free stamps! I’m sure you’ll do great, you do have a way with card and stamps, congrats! πŸ˜‰ C

  84. Congratulations A well-deserved appointment. So happy for you. You will be an asset to and already great team. Can’t wait to see what you do.

  85. I’m not sure how I missed this announcement, but it’s fantastic news. I’m so happy to see you get such well-deserved recognition. And don’t sweat it, you’re already doing amazing things with their products. You’re just doing it a little earlier than you used to. Congratulations, Laura.

Leave a Reply

