Jane’s Doodles~Thank You

Hi there! First of all, I’d like to thank each and everyone of you, from the bottom of my heart, for the outpouring of support and encouragement yesterday about my joining PTI. It means so much to me♥
Today I’m sharing a Jane’s Doodles card. This one uses the new Blessing Sentiments set designed by Angeline. I have fallen in love with this little set.Jane's DoodlesI stamped the sentiment onto thin wood cardstock and punched a whole to attach the eyelet. I cut the tag from some pattern paper. The butterfly punch is by Martha Stewart, and the wood feather is Studio Calico. Sometimes I really gravitate towards these loosely layered looks. I am so inspired by artists who master this particular style, such as: Janna Werner, The Pink Couch  and Rahel Menig. Even though I usually do clean and graphic, I really do love this style.
Jane's DoodlesThis is my last post with Jane’s Doodles. I have loved working for Jane. She has been wonderful to work with. I love that she designs her images the old fashioned way with pencil and paper. The design team is amazing and I will miss working with them all. I have nothing but good to say about Jane’s Doodles♥ Thanks for stopping by!

21 thoughts on “Jane’s Doodles~Thank You

  1. Laura, I have loved seeing you rock these images by Jane – you’ve done amazing things with them, and they’ve also shown us how great you are with markers/coloring (which I totally am not … it makes my blood pressure go up!) You’ll be missed!

    This card is amazing! I love this style too. For some reason it reminds me of lazy Sundays with fuzzy slippers and bathrobes – the kind of day when you just let your hair down. If that makes sense AT ALL, LOL!

  2. I really love how you layered all the elements on this card! Such a great mix of patterns and colors…I especially love how you placed the white thread…such a beautiful card, Laura!

  3. Ooooh, bittersweet. Always loved to see you showcasing her products. Honing in on your inner PTI with this beauty, eh? Please don’t lose the bright and beautiful and clean though either.
    OK, I’m done making demands 😉

  4. Gorgeous card Laura! But then, I love ALL of your cards. 🙂
    Oh! And congrats on joining PTI…I just found out when reading this post. They are so lucky to have you on the team!

  5. You could have fooled me, Laura. If this was a match-the-card-with-the-designer challenge, I wouldn’t say this was yours… but it still is a stunner!

  6. Laura, your JD thank you is an amaZING card!
    Huge congratulations on becoming a PTI Design Team member. You will absolutely fit in beautifully, can’t wait to see your always-gorgeous creations there 🙂

Leave a Reply

