Paper Smooches cards & a winner

Hi there! Today I’ve got a winner to announce from the Paper Smooches August blog hop. This card seems appropriate for this announcement, right? Woot! I used the Spookalicious stamps and dies as well as the Alphawhimsy dies for the sentiment. This owl image is one of my all-time favorite Paper Smooches images. So, back to the winner of the blog hop…..Congratulations,Β Kristie!Β Paper SmoochesThis next card was inspired by this gorgeous project from the amazing Tasnim. Some of her cards knock me off my chair. True story. I fell in love with her masking and ink blending. I decided to try mine in a smaller, rectangular area using post-it notes and then popping the cityscape from the Super 2 dies in front of it. The sentiment is from the Salutations set. I really, really love how this turned out.
Paper SmoochesThanks so much for stopping by! Hope you have a wonderful weekend:)

24 thoughts on “Paper Smooches cards & a winner

  1. Thank you so much, Laura! Love Paper Smooches and love your cards. I love the little owl on the first one and the amazing sunset you created on the second one.

  2. Yay, happy win day for Kristie πŸ™‚

    Two very adorable cards, Laura! Amazing inking and blending on the “city” card!

  3. Speaking of knocking one out, these are both way out of the park. The first one made me laugh out loud when I said it; the second, well let’s just say “oooooooooh” popped right out of my lips.

  4. Congrats to Kristie on her win!
    Love both of your cards, Laura! Your cityscape is gorgeous against the sunset, and I’m loving your sweet little owl with these really fun alpha dies!

  5. I am so loving the “smaller canvas look” on cards … reminds me of a photography gallery, how they have large mats, and makes the card seem so much more important/artsy. Like you’ve done here! Wonderful blending behind your few buildings. And yes, Tasnim always has something special to share!

  6. Love the creative use of diecut! The shading on the 2nd card is absolutely exquisite!! Waving hi from SF!! And that Tasnim is absolutely amazing–what a great take from her card!

  7. You are simply fabulous, I just got to know about you from Lynn and I am hooked to ur blog. You are an amazing inspiration for me, I am ur new follower πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

