STAMPtember® Blog Hop

Welcome to the Simon Says Stamp STAMPtember® Blog Hop! If you’re following the hop, then you’ve arrived here from Jess Larson’s blog.stamptemberrblog-banner

Today we’re celebrating the 4th annual Simon Says Stamp STAMPtember® event! We’re ‘hopping’ along sharing some great projects featuring the new STAMPtember® product releases!
It’s one of the biggest releases to date and features new stamp sets, dies and stencils – the newest addition the Simon brand of products.

I thought I’d start with a few of my favorites from this release. I am head over heels in love with this big hello die, not to mention my love affair with these pointed feather dies. They just make a stunning card all by themselves.
STAMPtember® blog hopI embossed this gorgeous sentiment from the So Beautiful set in white. I really love this ultra thin, modern font paired with the handwritten hello.
STAMPtember® blog hopThe double stripes in the Nautical Borders set are perfect for creating your own plaid patterns.
STAMPtember® blog hopThe sentiment is from the Sketchy Banner Greetings as well as the coordinating die. Love, love, love these pink ombre sequins by Kelly Purkey as well.
STAMPtember® blog hopFinally I used the Flag on a Line die on some Amy Tangerine pattern paper to create a fun banner. I splattered some Mr. Huey’s white mist on it and curved the sentiment, which came from the new Thanks set.
STAMPtember® blog hopGIVEAWAY!!!
Simon Says Stamp is giving away a goody bag at every stop on the hop! That’s 16 chances to win!simongrabbag (2)Just leave a comment on each of the blog posts as you hop along to be entered in the random drawings. The giveaways will stay open until Thursday September 12, 2013 at 6:00pm EST and the winners will be announced on the Simon Says Stamp blog on Friday September 13, 2013.
Thanks so much for hopping by!
Your next stop is Vicki Papaioannou.

680 thoughts on “STAMPtember® Blog Hop

  1. As I pick my jaw up off the desk…Your banner card is so charming, your plaid stamping is totally perfect and the color combo on the ‘Hello Beautiful’ card is absolutely gorgeous! Thanks so much for your inspiration, Laura…I love them all!!!

  2. Great cards. I really loved the last one. So simple but so well tought. And the white dots is like the dot over the I, as we say here in Norway 🙂

  3. Wow, but these are SO dear! Loving how you have used the great new product line. That custom plaid really has my heart. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Wonderful cards, all of them! I love the blue and yellow color combination on the first card. Simple but very beautiful!

  5. These are such amazing cards, Laura! I LOVE LOVE LOVE the feather card, and the plaid one, and the banner one!! Ah so much eye candy! Did you use pigment ink to stamp the plaid pattern?

  6. I am a real sucker for feathers. And your card is fabulous! Love the colors, the composition, everything! Thanks for inspiring me!

  7. What great cards! I love the addition of the Mr Huey’s on the banner card. My favorite is the plaid background. I am so impressed with how perfect it came out!

  8. Just hopping to get blown away with inspiring projects… Almost to many beautiful projects, like this ones! Love the clean design of the first and the warm colours on the others! Inky greetings, Gerrina

  9. Oh my word, your cards are amazing! I’m always blown away by your plaid stamping…such an awesome effect! So many great new products, my wish list is getting LONG!! 🙂

  10. Very cool cards. I especially like the “Hello Beautiful” card and the splatter and curved flag sentiments on the thanks card.

  11. Great cards, love what you did with the banner. Also really like the just wanted to say card. Thanks so much for sharing. 🙂

  12. Very cool cards. I especially like the “Hello Beautiful” card and the splatter background and curved flag sentiments on the thanks card. (Oops. I didn’t mean to post anonymously.)

  13. Lauren, your cards are wonderful! What gorgeous color combinations on your “Hello” card and love the simplicity of it. AND the plaid pattern background with the stitching across the bottom is AMAZING!

  14. Your cards are so beautiful and awe inspiring. You really know how to create something that is crisp, clean and yet has so much detail. Love how you used all the SSS goodies. I also love your stitching it really added a lot. You are a very talented and creative gal!!

  15. WOW! Your creativity simply amazes me! Such Fabulous cards! Creating your own plaid?? SUPER! I just love your cards and now…more items in my cart! Thanks so much for sharing your amazing talent Laura!

  16. Oh how I love that bright HELLO card and the darling little flags with such interest on them! Thanks for your inspiration!

  17. Wonderful cards, I seriously love them all! That bold hello die is on my list, and your plaids ALWAYS blow me away, and I love the perfect little snippets of paper you used for your banner!

  18. What great cards! I am currently putting together a layout using that same Amy Tangerine paper from the banner. May have to rework my layout!

  19. Just loved the way you have combined the feathers and hello sentiment in the first card. And I thought the plaid on the second card was a PP, till I read thru the post! The banners on the third are so cute. Absolutely amazing work.

  20. wow always love seeing what you create…the hello is just stunning and I love the check pattern you made on the last card.

  21. Well you certainly made good use of these new products. Mine are winging their way to me as we speak. Your cards are going to be a tough act to follow (as if i ever had a chance. Ha!).

  22. I love the paring of the feathers with the Big Hello! And I am always a sucker for the banners-you always rock that. Great cards!!

  23. Love your plaids, you always select great color combos. Currently I am obsessed with feather stamps and dies. Thanks!

  24. The feather card is so striking. Love the plaid design of the second card. The banners on the 3rd card is perfect. Thanks

  25. As if I wasn’t swooning enough over this new release & then you just had to entice me even more!!! Fabulous cards & creativity!

  26. the colors on your feather card are just stunning!! LOOOOOVE the teal and light orange!! so trendy right now!! that large hello die is so cool! and the banners you created are so FUN!! LOVE the splatter of mr heuy’s too!! what a seriously wonderful card! and the custom ‘patterned’ paper you created with the border stamps is AH-mazing!! wowza!

  27. Oh my gosh you are amazing! I love all three of these. The feathers, the plaid, the darling flags. All are wonderful. Thanks!

  28. I’m digging the crisp contrast on the Hello card, Laura. And the little bits of the Amy Tan paper you chose for the last are super sweet. My wish list is growing with every stop!

  29. I really think that feather and hello die are indispensable!! Thanks for the great example of how to use them …. this is an incredible release from Simon Says.

  30. Oh my goodness, what beautiful work you do. I love your style, Laura. Your simple design approach is like nothing else I have EVER seen! I am truly a fan of your work!

  31. Ah, Laura – I was hoping you’d create one of your famous plaid cards – gorgeous colors on that one! I love that big hello too – so fun – you always use the best colors! And your flags are so sweet with those fun images! Fab post! 🙂

  32. Just beautiful cards. I love the way you used the feather and the banner. Loved the colors you chose. Thank you so much for you’re inspiration.

  33. Gorgeous cards – I love your work. The feather card really shows off those fabulous dies. Thanks for the inspiration.

  34. Wow, wow, wow…your cards never fail to impress me! I love the big Hello die too and hope to get it someday. And the feather is one I wouldn’t normally have gone for but it looks so lovely on your card and so many other designers have used it beautifully. Have changed my mind about that one!!

  35. I love the way you created the plaid pattern in the second card! Great idea! The first card is my favorite, though, because of the colors you chose and the dots! Thanks so much for sharing!

  36. So many new products – love the total lineup you have presented us with. I have started my wish list – too bad Christmas wasn’t just around the corner ……. as I would put everything on it. All 3 cards are so inspirational – thanks for giving us such great ideas.

  37. They are all gorgeous cards. But the first one is definitely my favorite. I thought I would be scared by the strong colors, but they actually look very nice together!

  38. Love all 3 of your cards especially the stitching on the card and the colors…thanks again for sharing…and the chance to win a prize

  39. Thanks for sharing your gorgeous cards with us Laura. My favorite would have to be the Hello beautiful card wit the gorgeous white feathers. But I also love your banner card. The way you have left the cotton hanging is such a simple but adorable touch. I love the sewing on your cards – it inspires me to find a spot to leave my sewing machine out and use it more often on my cards. Thanks again.

  40. OMG!!!! Stop!! No…don’t stop!!! So good it’s almost torture. Seriously, I am just picking my jaw up off my desk. Your post has to be my hands-down favorite in this Stamptember hop! I love the clean and simple hello card on that beautiful blue card stock . And then I loved the next two, too. So i kept scrolling down…so much awesomeness. It’s not really fair, is it? Thanks for sharing! I’ll most certainly be back.

  41. WOW OH WOW! I was completely blown away by the first card. The colors that bold Hello and the feather are just gorgeous and then I scrolled and saw the plaid you created and my jaw hit the floor. STUNNING and GENIUS! 🙂 AMAZING cards! 🙂

  42. I love all of your artistic endeavors….the plaid colors are great, the flags are so cute, and the feathers are one of my favorites on my purchase list! Thank you for sharing your talents!

  43. oh my goodness! All these beautiful cards in one post, Laura! Love your creative use of the diecut and pattern on the first card. Your plaid stamping is impeccable! The stitching really wowed me, too! And lastly, that banner card truly is happy and cheery…I can’t stop looking at it 🙂

  44. I couldn’t pick a favorite of your cards if I had too…love the feather one, I know I just “need” to buy that die…but I think the banner got me with the little dog on the one…adorable!!!

  45. Oh WOW!! I am in LOVE with all 3 of your cards and couldn’t pick a favorite if I tried!! Lol. I really love the big Hello Die and the feathers on your 1st card. And I love how you made the plaid background on your 2nd card and the choice of colors are beautiful!! And lastly, that banner is adorable!! Thank you so much for sharing!!

  46. I really love these blog hops. I get to see some great inspiration and new sites plus a chance to win. Thanks for them.

  47. Your cards are a total inspiration. I cant wait to get the big ‘hello’ die and the feathers. Just absolutely perfect together. You are a totally perfect ambassador for the company, your cards rock.

  48. Great cards, love the first ones particularly, those feathers have my name written on them and I love them with polka dots

  49. OMG! fabulous cards Laura.
    What a hit those “Feathers” and “Hello” dies are.
    Can’t wait to add them to my collection

  50. I was trying to pick a favorite card and I can’t do it. They are all so unique and the design is wonderful. You are very talented and made such good use of Simson’s new products.

  51. Cute cards – the banner one is my fav! There is such talent among all the ladies and I am amazed each and every time I log on! Thank you for sharing such wonderful ideas. We are blessed because of you!

  52. Great cards Laura! I especially like the large hello with the feathers card. Very clean and simple. Thanks for sharing and have a great day. Ciao 🙂

  53. Ok. You have great ideas! The hello die is awesome and I love the way you used the nautical stripes to make that great plaid pattern.
    Denny in San Diego

  54. Your projects are awesome! I especially love your plaid background! Your color combos are always so bright and cheerful!

  55. I absolutely love the first card. The color choice is outstanding. Thanks for sharing. I look forward to your future posts.

  56. Hi Laura
    All three of your cards are lovely, but I’m a “word girl” so I’m loving the BIG thanks die. And those feathers just make my heart go pitter-patter! Who knew? Thanks for sharing all your amazing creativity and inspiration!

  57. All of your cards are stunning, but that first one takes my breath away. It’s my favorite color combo ever and it just makes me smile. So clean and simple, but still so eye-catching. I’ve been following you since the PTI design team announcement. Can’t wait to see what you come up with for your first release!

  58. LOVE that plaid!! It’s SO CUTE~ I’ve been eyeing those kelley purkey ombre sequins for a while too. hmm.. so many things to get from the new release! Thanks for the inspiration!

  59. Fabulous cards! Love the use of the Nautical borders to make a plaid and the “hello” diecut is a wonderful embellishment.

  60. Cute Cards! Especially liked the feathers with the hello die and clever use of nautical stripes to make the colorful plaid. Clever.

  61. Killer cards, as usual Laura! Love your color choices on the “hello” card; they are so bold and bright. And it wouldn’t be a card without your signature plaid. Another great card. The little flag banner card is just so sweet. Your work continues to inspire me. TFS!

  62. Fantastic cards! I love the clean look of the first one, the stitching and plaid on the second and the banner on the last one. Thanks for the inspiration!

  63. Awesome designs!!! Love that big bold ‘hello’ and love your choice of prints on your little banner…perfectly sweet…makes me want to get out my own banner dies!!! Better pin it so I don’t forget!!!

  64. I really love how all your cards look. They are so beautiful yet have that simple style to them. I hope that comes out as I mean it… :O) I just think you are very talented and how wonderful these look. Your colors and the combos you have made are just gorgeous!!! Love it. I am new to the Simon Says Stamps and all the designers. LOVE IT! I think this blog hop is so much fun and I have loved, loved each and everyone’s posts along the way. Thanks for sharing. Hugs, Lisa G

  65. Absolutely stunning cards. I love that big hello die and the colour combination on your card is fantastic. As is how you created your own gorgeous background with the nautical border stamp. Thank you for sharing your wonderful talent.

  66. Well, with 623 comments, mine may get lost in the mix, BUT, I wanted to say how much I love these cards, Laura! That first “HELLO” card has me swooning! The plaid colours are amazing, and the little banners on that last card are the sweetest ever! Beautiful work! I can’t believe I missed this when you posted it.

  67. This is my first hop and I’m Addicted! And the hello is my favorite card yet! I don’t have a big shot, but I’d love one after seeing that card!

  68. Love the simplicity of the “Hello” card — one of my favorite dies from the new release. Also love the plaid technique!

  69. Love all of your cards. ESP the banner card. CUTE
    Have already placed my order. Now rethinking starting another one. Should have gotten the huge hello die!

  70. Three wonderful cards!!! I don’t think I could pick a favorite. They are all so well done! I love the new feather dies. Thanks for sharing.

    Katie B.

  71. All your cards aer fantasttic!! The feathers are to die for. I love the plaid background you created. Your banner card makes me wish I had a sewing machine.

  72. Love the stiches on that stamped background. What an inspiration! And I adore the color combo on your first card. The wall of my living room has those colors:)

  73. Absolutely love your card with the feather and the big ‘hello’ – must add these to my ‘wish list’. Thanks for sharing !

  74. Pingback: 4 Ways to Use Stripe Stamps | Jennifer McGuire Ink

Leave a Reply

