more STAMPtember® stuff

Hi there! Today I’m sharing a couple more cards using some of the new STAMPtember® products by Simon Says Stamp. This first card uses the new pointed feathers die and sketchy banner greetings stamp set.SSS~pointed feathers dieI used various scraps of pattern papers for the feathers. This smaller feather die is even small enough to cut the cute margins at the top of those pattern papers. I always hated wasting those pretty margins, didn’t you? I’m glad we solved that problem, aren’t you? I feel better already:)

SSS~pointed feathers die
I adhered them with glue, only in the center so that I could fold up the sides for dimension.
SSS~pointed feathers dieThis next card uses the big hello die, which is probably my fave of the whole release.
SSS~big hello dieI used a piece of pattern paper from my SSS August Card kit, and popped the whole thing up with foam tape. I channeled my inner “Maile” and trimmed a funky angle. Am I the only one who thinks of her whenever I see a funky angle like this. I think she invented it, didn’t she? She’s a genious!
SSS~big hello dieAnd that’s it for today, folks! Thanks for stopping by!

34 thoughts on “more STAMPtember® stuff

  1. I agree – Maile is a genius – but I also think you’re pretty brilliant too! Love both cards, Laura! Way to go using the margin of the paper!

  2. Wonderful cards – the feather dies are such fun. And the large hello is so cool. You’be showcased the new products marvelously!

  3. I love that you used the zip strips for the feathers, what a great idea and love that funky angle on the second!

  4. Ah, I didn’t think I’d need another feather die but you’ve convinced me otherwise. It’s so cute! And you already had me at “hello”….LOVE your cards!!

  5. Both cards are so fun, Laura! I love the feathers cut with pattern papers. They look so pretty. I think I must have that die! Love the angle of your second card. How genius is that! The bright dots add color and makes the whole card so cheery and bright.

  6. Love these fetherdies and you did a really wonderful card with!
    Of course the 2nd card is great too! 😀
    Love both of your cards!

  7. Yes, Maile is amazing but I am loving both of these cards, too. The one with feathers is so gorgeous- simple yet striking. That is a great die!

  8. I really love the pretty papers you chose for your cards, Laura…and Maile is not the only ‘Genius’ in the room, either! Using the margins of your papers is pretty Genius, girl! I LOVE how you lined up the feathers with all that fab white space, and your ‘Hello’ card is just beautiful!

  9. Just amazing, Laura! And you are right…I think Maile “invented” that technique! You make it look awesome 🙂 (Well, and of course Maile makes the technique look awesome too!)

  10. You’re right, Maile is a genius but ou’re pretty up there too, love this angle. So glad you found out this feather die would cute that margin strip…I like them, Like what you did with them more.

  11. I love how you saved the margin paper…the feathers look great. I also like how you used the negative die and angled it on the card.

  12. Pretty cards, Laura.
    I don’t own a feather die. I’ve always convinced myself that I don’t need it due to budget 😀 But Stamptember is making me question my decision.

    Love how you used the strips. Also, the dimensional card front is awesome!

  13. Maile is just awesome. But then, you are too ❤ And I think I'm getting that feather die. No more margins being tossed out!!!

Leave a Reply

