Two Feet Deep

Today I’m joining the Papertrey Ink design team (did I seriously just say that?) in a group post featuring one of the new sets, Two Feet Deep. This set evokes memories of favorite winter pastimes: sledding, snowshoeing and skiing with a real traditional and festive feel.
PTI~Two-Feet DeepI made a tag using the largest of the Fancy Flakes dies. I covered it in glitter and white embossed the sentiment onto a die cut banner.
PTI~Two-Feet DeepCan we talk about this bow? Isn’t it pretty? The new Double Bow die makes it so easy to create. I used Pure Poppy felt and fabric glue on mine.
PTI~Two-Feet DeepI chose to work with the sleigh image for my card. First I die cut the sleigh, stamped it and added the small bough swag to make it festive. I also want to point out the snowflake garland hanging behind my card. Using the Fancy Flakes dies, I cut different sizes and strung them on baker’s twine.
PTI~Two-Feet DeepI embossed the sentiment in white and added glossy accents to the red bow.
PTI~Two-Feet DeepAnd here’s what this old-fashioned sleigh image reminds me of….my family, piled on and screaming the whole way down the hill.
sledI’ll be back again tomorrow with another group post with Papertrey Ink. I can’t wait to show you! Thanks so much for looking!
Make sure and see what the rest of the incredibly talented design team came up with, too:

Sleigh card:
cardstock: Pure Poppy, Stamper’s Select white
ink: Chocolate, Pure Poppy, New Leaf, True Black, Versamark
stamps: Two Feet Deep
dies: Two Feet Deep-sleigh
white embossing powder, glossy accents

Snowflake tag:

cardstock: Pure Poppy, Stamper’s Select white
ink: Versamark
stamps: Two Feet Deep
dies: Fancy Flakes, Double-Ended Banners
white embossing powder, clear glitter
baker’s twine, brown packing paper

66 thoughts on “Two Feet Deep

  1. Laura, I’m still in awe that you’re on the PTI team! You’re totally deserving, and each time I think of it, I get a little thrill of happiness for you. 🙂 I love your sleigh card, gorgeous! I also love the photo of your family on the sled. Did they actually go down a hill like that? LOL!

  2. Love the use of felt in the bow! Pretty little package! And the details of wood grain on the sled stamp, just the right touch of glitter on your snowflake, so much fun!

  3. Welcome!! Love your sparkly snowflake tag and the simple embossed sentiment. And after seeing your pretty felt bow, I’m thinking I just may “need” that die, too! Thanks for inspiring us, and have a great weekend!

  4. you knocked it out of the park. love what you did with two feet deep. congrats and welcome to the team. i love your work.

  5. Such fun products! LOVE your card, Laura! The little gift box is adorable with the sparkly snowflake and that fabulous, double bow! And what a darling photo of your family – bet your hubby slid right off the back on the way down! You ROCKED your first post for PTI!! 🙂

  6. LOOK AT YOU, on the design team!!! Woohoo!!
    Awesome, lovely STRONG card! Crisp, clean, wonderful!
    Love the felt bow (!) and the snowflake tag! You fit into this design team like a very well made glove, Girlfriend!

  7. Congrats on being one of the PTI desgin team! Your style fits right in, and no one would know this was your first post!! Great job on your projects! Love that sparkly snowflake and the felt bow! And what a great family picture on the sled. How perfect!

  8. Gorgeous projects! You have hit the ground running with PTI, and I love the family photo….although I would like it more if you were in it too, but I know how that goes!

  9. You totally did just say that – and we’re so glad you did! 🙂 Welcome to the PTI DT. I so look forward to you rocking these sets and love what you shared today!

  10. I think I’m going to have to get my Christmas shopping done extra early this year so I can use some of these packaging ideas I’m seeing

  11. Love the projects with the gorgeous Christmassy colours. So glad you’ve joined the PTI DT and can’t wait to see what else you’ve got up your sleeve.

  12. You sure ROCK in this first PTI DT post, Laura!! Love everything about it! The contrast of the colors is so beautiful and crisp (much like winter itself)! The family sledding photo is absolutely darling ! We have a wooden snow sled just like it! What fond memories! Happy weekend!

  13. Just lovely! So glad to see you on the PTI design team – you rocked it this first month out! I absolutely love the idea of the snowflake garland – I was hemming and hawing about getting this but I think you pushed me over the edge. 🙂

  14. Your card is just stunning! I love the crispness of the red and white. Your style fits perfectly with PTI and I am so glad that you have been added to the DT and I look forward to seeing more of your work!

  15. So…so..Happy for you Laura! Oh..of course I always love your projects..you make it look so easy and FABULOUS!!! just keep rockin! You’re are doing so well on being on the PTI Team 🙂 Can’t wait to see all your amazing projects!

  16. Congrats on a really great debut post, Laura! I love your snowflake tag and your red bow is stunning! Such a beautiful card, too…oh, and your snowflake garland is so pretty as a backdrop for your card!
    Congrats again on becoming the newest member of the PTI DT…you’re a perfect fit! Thanks for sharing the pic of your family, too…looks like they were having a great time!

  17. Yay Laura! So excited to see you on the PTI design team! Your post is stunning! Love the sweet snowflake garland, gorgeous card and package! And the picture is so charming and perfect for this post! 🙂

  18. Yay for your inaugural post! Awesome projects as always–that bow stole my heart! Love it all, especially that family pic!

  19. You hit the ground running, girlfriend! Lovely project, pretty nifty garland spicing up your photo and I love that “you” still come through loud and clear in your post. I’m so, so, so looking forward to you with PTI in the future. Happy weekend 🙂

  20. Yes Laura you really did say that. A huge congratulations once again for now being part of the Papertrey Ink Design Team. Your projects today are fabulous, your red felt bow and the sleigh card too. Your post is inspiring as always.

  21. Welcome to the PTI team! I really enjoyed your debut. The colors are crisp and images clean and just so lovely! Wonderful Job!!!

  22. Now THAT’s the way to get GOOD smiles from everyone….now I just need to find some snow!
    LOVE the red bow and snowflake deco.

Leave a Reply

