Runway Inspired Challenge #44

ric#44MRK_9164.450x675It’s time for the next Runway Inspired Challenge. This week we have a, well, I’m not even sure how to describe this dress…but here’s what I came up with:
Runway Inspired #44This is my final post with Runway Inspired Challenge. I have really loved being a part this outstanding team. Not only have they forced me to stretch myself with every challenge, but they have also become my dear friends. On a brighter note, Aga is back!!! I have missed seeing her amazing work terribly, and I’m so glad that she’s joining us today.
Runway Inspired #44This week we have the amazing Betsy Veldman joining us as a guest designer. The winner of this week’s challenge will receive a gift certificate to Ellen Hutson.
Check out what the rest of the team came up with. Thanks so much for looking!
BetsyVirginia / Nina / Wida / Jen / Pamela / Tasnim / Aga

20 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #44

  1. Love this beautiful elegant card! Can’t believe this is your last post with RIC! I will still (definitely) be coming by your blog 🙂

  2. Love this card. Laura you always have me walking away scratching my head with new ideas! Thanks for sharing and always being an inspiration for me. Have a great day. Ciao 🙂

  3. Hard to believe this is your last DT card (sniff sniff) as you rock the RI challenge EVERY.SINGLE.TIME! Today’s card is so CAS and so perfect! You make the diecut truly SHINE!

  4. I’ll bet they’re going to miss you lots, Laura! Your interpretations of the inspiration photos were always so clever and creative! Love this one – gorgeous use of the die-cuts!

  5. Such a simple, elegant take on the challenge! So sad to see you leave the team. It was always a treat to see your takes on the designs!

  6. Oh no, so sad to see you are leaving the team! You always had the most amazing interpretations of the inspiration images and I will miss seeing that! This card is simple perfection, and I agree – I don’t have the words to describe the dress either!!

  7. Gorgeous card, Laura! I love the elegant flourish in your navy and white color palette…so glad you gave us a close-up of the details! I will miss seeing your creations at RIC, but look forward to all the amazing cards and projects you’ll be sharing from PTI and PS!

  8. Amazing interpretation. Love how oyu picked out the simple flourish and gave it a “stage” all of it’s own 🙂

Leave a comment