Paper Smooches September projects

Hello there! Today I’ve got a slew of Paper Smooches projects to share with you! Buckle in, ok:) First up is this tiny little card. You can’t tell by the photo but this card is very small, hence the “tini” note. I colored the die cut with my Copics and then stamped those bubbles in white ink.Paper Smooches~Drink Glasses dieFor this card I die cut the tree using some Studio Calico wood grain paper and added a bit of Copic shading to the leaves.
Paper Smooches~Tree dieNext is the Fungi card. I had to explain this one a few times. Do you get it? You’re a fun guy. My husband said, “Why would a mushroom say that?” LOL, Nevermind! Now if the mushroom had a hockey stick in his hand, then it would be totally cool in his eyes.
Paper Smooches~Fanciful FallHere’s a side view of the glossy accents on the mushrooms. Not sure if mushrooms are quite this shiny, nor are they red with white dots, but who really cares, right?
Paper Smooches~Fanciful FallAnd next, my Royal Cuteness card. I stamped the dress to hang off the card. I just realized that I used the Borders 1 die to put a grassy hill on all three of these cards. Did you catch that? I love this fancy shmancy sentiment. It’s from the Hubby and Wifey stamp set. I thought if fit perfectly into that dip in the grass.
Paper Smooches~Royal CutenessAnd lastly, for this card I die some clouds and used a sentiment from the Cosmos stamp set. To finish it off, I added a few sequin raindrops.
Paper Smooches~CosmosWell, that’s all for today, folks! Thanks so much for stopping by!

20 thoughts on “Paper Smooches September projects

  1. So much ‘Eye Candy’ today, Laura…you’re spoiling us! I love all of your Copic coloring and how you make each card special with your amazing details! Thanks for making me smile with your hubby’s comment, too 🙂

  2. Laura I love, love, love the brighter days card. Also wanted to say that after seeing your videos in the “Insider” OCC you are among my top 6 video teachers. Your videos are easy to follow and your wonderful personality shines through. Thanks for sharing

  3. First and last cards sealed the deal for me – especially love that teeny ‘tini one! If you’re looking for a home for that one, please feel free to send it to your teeny friend Taheerah, lol!

  4. You know, I am not one to rush out and buy things I see others using…but after I so you using for the first time, that tree die. I had to buy it! All these card are gorgeous…and different from one another. I love it!

Leave a Reply

