Paper Crafts World Card Making Day Blog Hop

This is my second post today. For my Simon Says Stamp Holiday Video Hop post, please scroll down.WCMD-13_Blog-Hop-BannerToday I have the honor of joining Paper Crafts Connection as well as all the winners from last year’s World Card Making Day for a blog hop to celebrate the start of a new WCMD. Last year I won in the Hello category. Here is my winning card from last year:world card making day winnerThis year I created another Hello themed card using a Simon Says Stamp die and Kelly Purkey stamp set.
Simon Says Stamp & Kelly PurkeyI die cut the hello and stamped the fox and sentiment on the card base and on top of the die cut so that I could layer them together. I colored the fox in with Copics.
Simon Says Stamp & Kelly PurkeyHere is the list of talented designers for the hop:

Agata Pfister
Amber Kroening
Angeline Yong Jeet Leet
Ashley Marcu
Carolynn Wilson
Chunyuan Wu
Emily Leiphart
Heather Hoffman
Jamie Greene
 Jocelyn Olson
Kerrianne Bowen
Laura Bassen
Leigh Penner
Lorena Cantó Lavería
Mercedes Weber
Mignon Jessica Bear
Pamela Ho
Sarah J. Moerman
 Stasia Sloma
Tarynne Wise

Be sure and check out the World Card Making Day web site.
And don’t forget to visit the Paper Crafts Connection Blog, for a fun giveaway in honor of the WCMD Blog Hop.
Thanks so much for stopping by

 

49 thoughts on “Paper Crafts World Card Making Day Blog Hop

  1. Last year’s card is so unique and fabulous, and now you have totally “Out-done” yourself Laura! I love the clever way you designed your card and your coloring on the fox is gorgeous!

  2. I’m really loving your layered/stamped cards these days, that fox card is another amazing example, so cool! And loving the blending on the first card too.

  3. You are the only one who could possibly top last year’s card! And now I have to juggle around my Top Ten Cards of 2013 to put this one at the top! You are a magical card artist, Laura!! Hugs, Darnell

  4. when I try to access Kerrianne Bowen and Mercedes Weber blogs I get a funny screen that says “workspace email login”

  5. when I try to access Kerrianne Bowen and Mercedes Weber blogs I get a funny screen that says Workspace email login

    just letting you know. thx Mary

  6. Such a cute and fun idea! Love your coloring too, Laura! Awesome card! (Adored that one from last year too!) 🙂

  7. Congratulations on winning!
    I love the layered die cut and the way you stamped over it to create the great image on your card, At first glance I thought you must have embossed it. Great technique!

  8. If I had your Foxy Hello card, I’d send it to my cousin, as the fox in her area has gotten to her chickens…….twice in the last 3 months. She’d get a kick out of it. That’s why I love your card. So Hello to you too, and thanks for sharing.

  9. CONGRATULATIONS on being a winner – after seeing your awesome winning card, I can see why you won!!!
    The card you made today is DELIGHTFUL – LOVE your clever stamping/diecut/layering technique – thank you for the inspiration 🙂

  10. WOW! Stamping and coloring over the die cut is just… BRILLIANT! Can’t wait to try that, thanks so much for inspiring me today – first with that cute Christmas video for the SS Video Hop, and now this!

  11. This is so clever! I love the layering and the coloring of the fox and lettering at the same time. So cool!

Leave a Reply

