Clearly Besotted Stamps Birthday Blog Hop

Birthday Blog HopToday I’m joining Clearly Besotted Stamps as they celebrate their 1st birthday with a blog hop. If you’re following the hop, then you should have arrived here by the ever-so-talented Jen Rzasa’s blog. Stephanie, from Clearly Besotted, was so generous to send me a couple stamp sets to play with for the hop. The first card I made uses the Pretty Poinsettia stamp set. I colored the poinsettia with Copics and trimmed the bottom of the flower out to pop up over the bottom panel.
Clearly BesottedThis next card uses the Modern Christmas stamp set. I love these pattern trees all stamped in different colors and overlapping one another.
Clearly BesottedI believe the sweet and talented Amy Walford designed this stamp set. I just adore Amy’s clean and simple style!
GIVEAWAY: I have a Modern Christmas stamp set to give to one lucky person who comments on this post!
GRAND PRIZE: $75 Simon Says Stamp gift certificate & £100 Clearly Besotted gift certificate for one winner, which will be  picked from all the comments left on all the blogs.  Only one comment per blog but it’s fine to leave a comment on every blog.
Your next stop on the hop is the lovely Mandy Gill.
Happy 1st Birthday Clearly Besotted! Thanks so much for stopping by!
*GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED*

388 thoughts on “Clearly Besotted Stamps Birthday Blog Hop

  1. Wo your multi coloured Christmas tree card is a show stopper !! It’s gorgeous and so inspiring I love it to bits of course all your cards are fabulous 😉
    Happy first birthday @ Clearly Besotted
    Hugs Susie Sugar x

  2. Your cards are sensational, I love how bright and clean they are. The colouring of your poinsettia is faultless. Thanks for the opportunity to win 🙂

  3. Oh Laura – they are stunning! I love the depth you have achieved on the poinsettia – so beautiful! So happy yo be joining you in this hop.
    Happy WCMD!

  4. That poinsettia is gorgeous. It looks great hanging over the card base. Those colorful trees really pop. Fun cards!

  5. Both cards are exquisite! I want to try the technique that you used on the poinsettia – leaving part of it below. And the coloring of the poinsettia is gorgeous! I love those trees all overlapping in those fabulous colors. Great job in showcasing the wonderful CB stamps!!

  6. Both cards are so gorgeous, love the traditional feel of the poinsettia one but also love the modern look of th overlapped trees, ok I have decided I need both sets lol. Hugs, Amanda x

  7. Beautiful cards! I am so glad you have joined the Papertrey Ink design team, too. Your designs last release were some of my favorites. Continue to create!

  8. Both of your cards are wonderful and use the stamps to show them off at their best. Great use of colour on the trees. Thanks so much for the inspiration. x

  9. Lovely to see you on the blog hop for Clearly Besotted Laura and what stunning & stylish cards you’ve made using the stamps. I’m finding lots of new sites to follow on this blog hop so thanks for joining as you’ll be one of them! Some yummy cards to discover! xx

  10. Love both of these, Laura – the vibrancy of the red that you used with the poinsettia is GORGEOUS and those trees look like such fun – thanks for the inspiration 🙂

  11. Delightful cards, Laura! Love the unique opening on your first one – and beautiful coloring! The trees on your second card are beautifully stamped! Love the rainbow of colors! 🙂

  12. Both are so different and yet both are so blooming gorgeous! I love, love, love your poinsettia! That is a real pop of beautiful colour. Thank you so much for sharing and for the hop x

  13. You continue to inspire me with your use of design and color. Both cards are fantastic, but you knocked it out of the park with your Christmas tree card!

  14. Fabulous cards!! I want to try that technique you used with the poinsettia. And I love, love those Christmas trees all overlapping each other in those sumptuous colors! Pure beauty!

  15. What beautiful cards… I have several friends that don’t celebrate Christmas, but definitely the holidays and the tree stamps have alot of potential.

  16. You’ve celebrated CB’s first birthday in style with this duo of fabulous, gorgeous cards! Poinsettias and trees…swoooon. Beautiful showcase of the new release…your inspiration has made my wish list even longer! Thanks for sharing.
    c

  17. What stunning cards! I love how you make cards that are simple in design but pack such an artistic punch! Thanks for the chance to win.

  18. As always you have made beautiful CAS cards, love your videos with your daughter in it, if I made one with my four year old in it , oh boy I would have glitter everywhere:)

  19. Both of your cards are very nice, but my favorite is the poinsettia, I love the coloring and how you’ve cut the bottom to pop, ” GENIUS”!! TFS, Carole

  20. Fantastic cards, Laura! The poinsettia coloring is beautiful and I love all the colors of the Christmas trees!

  21. Always one of my favorites! Love both your cards. Your coloring makes your flower look lifelike. I love the multi-colored Christmas trees. Love your ideas! Where’s your partner today with a tub of glitter? 🙂

  22. I love both of these cards! Clean and simply beautiful! I’m really loving these trees. The colors on your card are so much fun! Thanks for an extra chance to win, my fingers are crossed!

  23. I am in love with both cards Laura. I just love the copic coloring on the pointsettia and then the rainbow of colors for the trees give it a cool effect. Thanks. 🙂

  24. Hi my Love, gorgeous cards, I love the colors you used on the trees! Awesome. tfs Love Ya’ Patricia

  25. The modern graphic trees in different colors is wonderful. This idea could work with many stamps all throughout the year.

  26. Both your cards are beautiful but I have to say that the second card with the trees is just stunning. I love the unusual colours you’ve used for a seasonal card – just brilliant.

    Feebsy
    xx

  27. Wow, amazing cards!! This hop is totally inspiring me to start my Christmas cards (ugh!). I just love all the samples and these are especially breathtaking!! Happy Birthday CBS!

  28. Your cards are absolutely GORGEOUS, Laura! I love how you colored and placed the poinsettia, and how you overlapped the Modern Christmas Trees…so pretty!
    I’m so glad you are taking part in this blog hop…your style is perfect with the Clearly Besotted Stamp line 🙂

  29. Happy World Card Making Day! What a great way to celebrate the 1st Birthday of Clearly Besotted Stamps! Beautiful cards, thanks so much for the chance to win such great prizes! Wishing Clearly Besotted Stamps another wonderful year of great success!

  30. Wow, both great cards will be CASing/Pinning……..Happy Happy Birthday Besotted Stamps and Happy World Card Making Day everyone.

  31. Beautiful cards! I love the coloring of the flower on the first, and the rainbow of trees is so much fun!

  32. Your poinsettia is divine! Did you color that with Copics??? It has such great texture and dimension. Thanks so much for sharing your cards, and for the chance to win!

  33. Love everything about your card today! All of the Christmas themed cards are putting me in the holiday spirit!

  34. In my blog hopping so far, my favourite stamp set has been the Modern Christmas one. There were a number of cards made with this set, which goes to show how beautiful it really is!

  35. I love both of your cards. I absolutely love the bright colors you used on the trees in your second card. Beautiful.

  36. What a fantastic way to celebrate WCMD….having a 1st birthday blog hop! I adore your cards. Great design with the poinsettia card…simply bold and beautiful. Love how you used the different colors with the trees. Thanks for the inspiration.

  37. Hmm I can’t decide which card is my favourite. I love the pops of colour and different designs on the trees but your copic colouring on the poinsettia is amazing.

  38. Absolutely love your cards, especially the tree’s. The patterns on the stamps are brilliant and love how you used different colours for each tree, a very modern and pretty take on Xmas.

  39. Oh how beautiful are both of your cards! I love the detail of your poinsettia cut out and the pretty colorful trees.

  40. Oh my. Both of your cards are stunning. I love the poinsettia card. I don’t have any type of poinsettia stamp and now you’ve got me wanting one big time. I can not believe I have never heard of CBS until now and I am so grateful I do now… 🙂

  41. Love the 2 cards! Love how you have partially cut the poinsettia! Cheerful trees!

    Happy anniversary, CBS!

  42. Laura you are my new favorite designer and videographer. These two cards are wonderful. Thanks for a chance to win a prize.

  43. Love both the poinsettia card and the tree card. These are really neat stamp sets and I’m so glad I found out about Clearly Besotted stamps.

  44. You’re cards are absolutely awesome! Just love the stamp sets. Happy 1st Birthday
    Clearly Besotted stamps. Thank you for a chance to win.

  45. Thanks for the inspiration. I love the colorful Christmas trees. Definitely a refreshing change from the standard red and green! Lovely.

  46. I always love your cards. Love the way the poinsettia pops off the card, and the fresh take on Christmas trees. I can see that one will be fun to play with.

  47. Love the many colors of trees. I am trying to remember to break out of the red and green mold for Christmas cards. This is wonderful.
    ❤ J

  48. Both cards are stunning! Love how you’ve cut away the poinsettia on the first one, and the trees on the second one look fabulous stamped in all those different colours!

  49. What Fabulous Cards Laura !
    Love them both so much !!
    Love the way u have paper pieced the Bright Poinsettia & the colourful overlapping trees is such a beauty to watch !

    TFS !
    Thanks for a chance to win !
    Hugs,
    Riti
    alilpieceofheaven17.blogspot.com

  50. Thanks for sharing your lovely cards. This blog hop is so much fun — I may even start making my Christmas cards now because of all the inspiration! Val from IL.

  51. Love the elegance and simplicity of your cards! That poinsettia was colored so well is looked real! Thank you for participating in the hop, and for the chance to win your favorite set.

  52. Two stamp sets with two different styles but equally wonderful. Your CAS cards showcase how well either style can be used to make bold eye catching cards.

  53. What gorgeous cards! I love the simplicity of the first one and those colorful trees on the second one are just so pretty! Great idea to use all of the trees in a group like that!

  54. I love your cards, you are so creative. The multi-colored tree card is my favorite, I love the unexpected colors you used to freshen up a Christmas card!

  55. Love the colours you’ve used with the trees, works really well and nice to be different from the usual Christmas colours.

  56. Love how colorful and fun the tree card is, but my fav is your absolutely gorgeous poinsettia card. Thanks for the inspiration!

  57. Both your cards are so amazing! I LOVE the coloring you’ve made to both of them and the desings! Thank you for sharing such inspiring projects!

  58. I love how you showcased the new stamps here! I love the colorful trees, thanks for inspiring me to use non traditional Christmas colors. TFS

  59. I think your modern tree card would be great to celebrate winter solstice! Love your ideas–so clean and simple.

  60. Great cards! I love the colors of the trees in your 2nd card and the brightness of your poinsettia on your 1st card.

  61. Two fantastic cards! Your copic coloring is amazing and I love how you cut off the bottom of the card to accent the flower. Thanks for the inspiration!

  62. Your cards are beautiful I especially love how you did your poinsettia my goodness you sure are extremely talented with your Copic markers you coloring skills are amazing you are a true artist.
    Thanks for sharing I so enjoyed my visit to your blog.

  63. Laura, your cards are always perfectly executed!!! Lovely work of the poinsettia hanging down and all the rainbow colors of trees using Aime’s new set! Beautiful!

  64. Love your coloring on the poinsettia and how you cut around it. I’ll be keeping this one in mind. Your colored trees are so fun.

  65. Two stunning cards, one with a traditional image and one with a contemporary image, it just shows how flexible Clearly Besotted stamps are. This latest release from Clearly Besotted is fabulous as always. Your blog is gorgeous – I think I will be visiting on a regular basis.
    Pauline
    x

  66. I love the idea of trimming the bottom of the poinsettia AND I love the multi-colored trees! And I would REALLY love to hear that I’m the winner!

  67. Lovely cards. I really like all the colors on the Christmas tree card. I also like the clean and simple style. Thanks for inspiration and the chance to win.

  68. I love your coloring on the poinsettia and how it’s hanging off the edge of the main layer. But, then those gorgeous trees stamped in all different, bright colors, so fun and unexpected.

  69. OH I can’t get over those fabulous trees! And love the clever way you highlighted the poinsettia but cutting it away!

  70. Wow, Laura, these are both real stunners! Your Copic coloring of the partially-cut poinsettia is beautiful, and I love the nontraditional colors of patterned trees overlapped on your second card. Amy really knocked it out of the park with her Modern Trees stamp set and appreciate the chance to win it.

  71. Your cards are wonderful! The multi-colored trees and the incredible coloring of the poinsettia really stand out for me. These stamps sets are fantastic!

  72. Usually I stick to traditional colours for Christmas cards but I really like how you used a variety of colours for the trees. It really works!

Leave a Reply

