Papertrey Ink~October Release in Review

Hello again:) Today I’m sharing the rest of my October release projects from Papertrey Ink.
PTI~2013 Holiday TagsThis first card showcases the 2013 Holiday tags stamp set. I used the fillable frames #8 die on the front of the card and masked the stamp using post-its to get the different colors for the black sentiment, green scallop and red oval.
PTI~2013 Holiday TagsHere’s a tag using the same stamp set.
PTI~2013 Holiday TagsAnd here’s another cute tag using the Polka Dot Parade #9 stamps and dies. I also used the new Tag Sale #8 die. Just now realizing that my star isn’t centered under the punch hole. Dagnabbit! How did I miss that? I should have never brought that to your attention either. Let’s just laugh together about it, ok:)
PTI~Polka Dot Parade #9Ok, moving on…trying to move on, but now my tree is starting to remind me of the leaning tower of Pisa. Enough already. Here’s a card using the new Rustic Wreath stamp set.
PTI~Rustic WreathI colored the wreath in with Copics and added some red liquid pearls to a few of the tiny black dots.
PTI~Rustic WreathNext we have the Boutique Borders: Thinking of you stamp set.PTI~Boutique Borders: Thinking of YouI used a circle die to cut a slightly larger circle in the pattern paper.
PTI~Boutique Borders: Thinking of YouNext up is the Confetti Garland Borders stamps and dies with the “Tis the Season Sentiments set.
PTI~Confetti Garland BordersThese garlands are so fun to play with, and I adore the fonts on this sentiment set designed by Maile.
PTI~Confetti Garland BordersAnd lastly, the Wonderful Words: Snow stamps and dies byΒ Heather Nichols.
PTI~Wonderful Words: Snow dieI used the Snowdrifts dies to create my hills and trees. I just paper pieced the trees and colored the trunks with a Copic marker. I ran the snow word die through my brand new Zyron sticker maker and coated it with glitter. Then I adhered it back in to the negative space.
PTI~Wonderful Words: Snow dieSo that’s a wrap. Thanks so much for stopping by and taking a peek. Check out what the rest of the team created, too!
Nichole Heady
Heather Nichols
Ashley Newell
Danielle Flanders
Maile Belles
Melissa Phillips
Erin Lincoln
Cristina Kowalczyk
Dawn McVey
Betsy Veldman

39 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink~October Release in Review

  1. Wowsers Laura! Everything in this post literally made my jaw drop! So much inspiration here – always look forward to seeing what you come up with next πŸ˜‰

  2. Well, you nailed it again this month. What a fabulous bunch of cards. Had to add a couple of things to my list after seeing your wonderful creations. Thanks so much.

  3. I love your wreath card. It is so simple yet so beautiful. I will definitely be trying to recreate something similar.

  4. Utter gorgeousness!! Love the inset ‘SNOW’ on the last card, love the garlands, love it all! Very sophisticated!

  5. Laura, your wreath is so crisp and delicate and beautiful! Love all the white space you still managed to leave on the card. The recessed, glittered snow on the aqua is pretty darn cool too!

  6. Boy, it would be so hard to pick a project I like best! I DO love the glittery snow card, and the confetti streamer card is so nice. Oh, and I LURVE the way you colored your wreath!

  7. Love it Love it Love it……………..Gotta have all of it!…………of course my husband would disagree with that πŸ™‚

  8. Hi! New fan here, though I’ve been following your blog for about a month now. πŸ™‚ Love your work, appreciate your humor and totally adore your videos with your kids in it! Thanks for sharing your designs and inspiring me.

  9. Beautiful (BEAUTIFUL) cards! I am head over heals in love with your rainbow Christmas tree tag and that darling, simple “Let it snow” card. Totally eye-catching. πŸ™‚

  10. So much PTI goodness! My fave is that adorable tree–who cares that the star isn’t lined up with the tag hole? It’s so cute!!

  11. Be still, my heart! So many gorgeous cards, Laura…I can’t even pick a fave this time, they’re all so beautiful! BTW: I would have ‘never’ noticed that your star wasn’t lined up if you hadn’t told me ~ OCD is such a curse πŸ˜‰ Speaking of which, how did you get those teeny, tiny red liquid pearls to fit so perfectly on your wreath card? WOW!
    I really LOVE them all!!!

  12. You’re going to be such a treasured addition to this design team…all your projects are terrific (I’m still giggling about your star becaused I didn’t think you ever made mistakes). In any case I’m so glad you’re with PTI now.

  13. Just love all your projects, especially the ‘thinking of you’ card and the xmas tree tag. Such gorgeous colours and wonderful ideas.

  14. Oh wow. These cards and tags are stunning. I actually started breathing heavily when I saw how you used the garland stamp and die. I nearly hyperventilated when I saw your last card. I kid you not.

Leave a Reply

