A Kelly Purkey B-day Card

Hello there! Today I’ve got a couple of birthday cards created using some Kelly Purkey and SSS stamp sets. I thought it would be cool to create a quick and easy birthday card that could easily be customized by circling the date of the recipient’s birthday. I kept this first one just plain black and white. I kinda love this clean, office-ish look and would be perfect for a masculine birthday.Kelly Purkey The date stamp is from the KP Oct./Nov. project kit and the birthday sentiments are from KP’s Make a Wish set. The heart is from the Friend Flags set. I paper pieced this second card to give it some color. This could also be adapted for an anniversary card or even a cool invitation.
Kelly PurkeyI circled a few dates to give you an idea of what I’m talking about. Now I need an oval stamp, because my hand drawn circles make me want to barf, but I think my kids would like these for their friend’s birthdays. They could customize them themselves.
Kelly PurkeyThanks so much for stopping by today! Have a great day♥

15 thoughts on “A Kelly Purkey B-day Card

  1. What a great idea! I like the black and white card for a guy…they’re always so challenging to create cards for! And, by the way, your ‘hand drawn circles’ look great, Laura!

  2. Great layout of the elements, especially having the “make a wish” on the side. It’s a really fun idea, such a personalized card to really make someone feel special. Great color combo too!

  3. Noooooooo… you’re showcasing a stamp that’s sold out??? That’s just mean!

    But on a separate note, I totally love this card. So awesome to mass produce into a card set!

  4. Ooooooh, I could see using a heart, flower or star outline shape (so you could still read the month/day/etc) instead of an oval… and the outline stamp could be a great tiny little pop of color on the black and white one. Oh, the ideas… thanks for the inspiration! =)

Leave a Reply

