Mama Elephant~Toy Shop and Studio Calico guest post

Today we are featuring the Toy Shop stamp set. I created these two little tags using the Embellished Tag die. After stamping the images, I colored them in with Copics and used the Dainty Bow die to create those adorable bows to top the tags. Aren’t those bows cute? Check out the Mama Elephant blog for more inspiration with the Toy Shop stamp set.Mama Elephant~Toy ShopIn other news…I have a project up on the Studio Calico blog today. Studio Calico’s upcoming card kit add-on has a stamp set designed by Mama Elephant in it. Here’s a sneak peek at my project. Check out the Studio Calico blog for more of my card and video.
Studio Calico~card kitThanks so much for stopping by!

23 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~Toy Shop and Studio Calico guest post

  1. Lovely tags! I’ve been desperately triying to avoid it, but I love That “‘merriest” stamp (because i have way too many christmas stamps already) but I might just break down and get it.

  2. Wish Studio Calico had called you Laura and not Lauren.
    One of the biggest fans of your work and laugh at you and your family interacting. So adorable and heartwarming..

  3. the tags are AMAZING!!!!!!!!! i love how bright and clean and crisp they are!!!! those bows really are amazing and on the tags they’re SOOOO cute!!! awesome!!! and what FUN news about a mama elephant stamp in an add on kit at studio calico!! off to check it out now!!!!

  4. Oh, those tags are the CUTEST!!! Love your coloring on those adorable images! And I just scooted over to the Studio Calico blog and watched your video – such a fun technique – awesome card, Laura! (I tried to comment over there but couldn’t figure it out – Lol!)

  5. I rarely take the time to watch video tutorials, but I watched this one, my first for you. Love the tips–thanks. You have such a cheerful personality; it’s fun to listen to you. Love the tags, too. You have mad coloring skills (among many others).

  6. Cool idea Laura with the christmsas trees! I also love those little bows on the tags….gotta get me that die πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing. Ciao

  7. Saw the video…you’re a star. I’m really lovin’ this techniques. Really adds dimension without adding dimension, if you know what I mean. The card came out great.

  8. Your tags are absolutely adorable, Laura! As always, GORGEOUS coloring, too! I can’t wait until the ‘Dainty Bow’ and ‘Embellished Tag’ dies are back in stock…they’re perfect together πŸ™‚

    Off to check out your post and video (Yay!) at Studio Calico…thanks for the link!

Leave a Reply

