Paper Smooches October projects

Hello there! Today I have some Paper Smooches projects to share. The first two projects feature the Bitty Bungalows set. This set has the cutest little house images. For this first card, I stamped the house and tree and drew the hill with a marker. I embossed the sentiment and framed it using my circle dies. Isn’t that heart shaped smoke cloud adorable?Paper Smooches~Bitty BungalowsNext I made a little treat bag using the Bitty Bungalow stamps set and coordinating Bungalow dies. This would have been really cute to give to my neighbor. Too bad I opened it and ate the chocolate after I took the photo.
Paper Smooches~Bitty BungalowsI used the Enchanted Elves set on this one, and added liquid pearls and glossy accents to just about everything I could. I think I need a glossy accents intervention. I can’t put the bottle down. You know how people over-share on Facebook? Well, I over-gloss on my cards. It’s just as bad, but not quite.
Paper Smooches~Enchanted ElvesThis next card features the Poinsettia die and Christmas Words die. The silver paper is an old scrap, I think from Hobby Lobby. It reminded me of fancy wrapping paper.
Paper Smooches~Poinsettia dieAnd lastly the Giddy Gumdrops. They are so stinkin’ cute. I made little cupcake toppers out of them with the coordinating dies.
Paper Smooches~Giddy GumdropsCupcakes lasted thirty seconds. Just long enough to get the photo. And looky there…more glossy accents, lol. Did you think I’d resist?
Paper Smooches~Giddy GumdropsThanks so much for stopping by!

28 thoughts on “Paper Smooches October projects

  1. I don’t see a glossy accents addiction here…you should see my paper stash, lol! (found 2 irresistible 6×6 tablets at TJMaxx on Friday…my bad). These are just adorable, Laura! Love those little cottages, and as granddaughter Lily calls them, “gimer-bread men”. Bright colors, and wonderful designs. Love these! Have a great Sunday.

  2. Oh yeah – another Laura Fadora fancy bloom. You ARE the queen of blooms, you know? And even doin’ it with Paper Smooches supplies. Yep, you rock.
    And as for the Glossy Accents, keep up the good work. I am just amazed that you find a spot to let them dry in peace 😉

  3. LOVE each and every card, Laura! Keep using those Glossy Accents – they are such a perfect detail to add, especially on Christmas cards! All of those images are so darn cute, and what a gorgeous poinsettia you created!

    I DO believe we’d get along beautifully – I would have eaten the chocolate too – and cupcakes? YUM! (hee, hee!)

  4. What a GREAT post! So much ‘Laura Goodness’ with your fabulous cards and wonderful sense of humor! Every card has your special touch…and, I don’t think you need any help with your Glossy Accents addiction at all! Your cards are so bright and cheery and always perfectly executed!
    Thanks for making my Sunday a lot brighter 🙂

Leave a Reply

