Snowy Simon

Hi everyone! Today I have a festive little gift card envelope to share using some fun products from Simon Says Stamp. I die cut the envelope and used the falling snow stencil and some acrylic paint for the snow. I didn’t have any tiny speech bubble dies, so I cut my own using the speech bubble from the From Us stamp set as a guide. I stamped the dog, the shirt and the scarf all separately, colored them and then paper pieced them all together. Tedious? yes. Worth it? Are you kidding me? Look at him! He’s adorable!Simon Says StampI stamped the heart, colored it in with Copics and then used my handy dandy little xyron machine to create the sticker. I could have just used a heart die, which would have been much simpler, but I wanted that same hand cut, colored in look to match Simon, so I went the extra mile for this heart.
Simon Says StampIt’s all sports in my house, so this sporty, festive little Simon would be so perfect for my kids and any of their friends. He just makes you smile doesn’t he? If I had a dog, which I probably never will, my kids are allergic, I would dress him just like this. He would hate it, but I would love it.
Simon Says StampThanks so much for stopping by today!!

18 thoughts on “Snowy Simon

  1. OMGosh, Laura…your ‘Sporty’ Simon is absolutely adorable and your envie is so charming! I know you always say you don’t color well with Copics, but I disagree! I think you coloring and shading looks fabulous, and I LOVE how you paper pieced his little outfit!
    I’m so glad no one is allergic to dogs in my house…I spent 100 bucks on a lambskin coat for our dog a few years ago 🙂 It keeps him warm and looking ‘stylish’ for his long walks…crazy? Yes!!!

Leave a Reply

