Paper Smooches~October Blog Hop

It’s Pep Rally week and we are here today to share a sampling of the Paper Smooches November release with you!  FOUR newstamps and EIGHT new dies will be available to purchase at 12:01am, Eastern time…on November 1st.  You will find themHERE

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize!

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and the PS Blog
  • The prize – a $25. gift code to choose what you like at the PS online store.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the eight design team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify)
  • You have until midnight MT on Sunday, November 3rd to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blog on Monday, November 4th to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.

Erin Lincoln is joining the PS design team this month – yay!  Laurie Schmidlin is out on maternity leave and will return in time for our December release.

Emily Leiphart
Erin Lincoln
Heidi Van Laar
Kalyn Kepner
Karolyn Loncon
Kim Kesti
Laura Bassen
Teri Anderson

To increase your chances of winning:

  • Leave a comment on this blog post
  • Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
  • Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
  • Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

(which means that you have up to four chances to win on each blog)

I used the new Fresh Snow stamp set for my projects. For the first one, I embossed the snowflakes in white and blended the ink.
Paper SmoochesFor this next card, I embossed the snowflakes in clear and using masks, I blended the ink in.
Paper SmoochesHere’s a post where I show how I did this masking technique using circle punches.
Paper Smooches
Thanks so much for hopping by!

188 thoughts on “Paper Smooches~October Blog Hop

  1. I love BOTH of these but it sure makes me smile when I can look at the second one and IMMEDIATELY know that it’s a Laura Bassen card. SO wonderful!

  2. I love how you’ve used essentially the same technique but created 2 completely different cards! Gorgeous!!!

  3. Lovely cards. I love everything snowflakes. Like your design for the second card. Nontraditional Christmas, yet very festive. Thanks for sharing.

  4. I love the way you highlighted the snowflakes with colorful inks. The masking technique is a great idea. Also love your talent for using white space.

  5. Just love how you always seem to keep it clean and simple but always punches a wow factor. Love the masking on the second one.

  6. They are both beautiful but the second one is so absolutely perfect! I love the technique with the masked circles. Stunning!

  7. Oh Laura,
    That first card has me itching to run up to my craft room even though I am suppose to be working. Thanks for the inspiration! I only recently discovered your blog but you always manage to inspire me & your videos with your daughter are adorable. TFS.

  8. Oh wow!! The snowflakes with the colorful circles are amazing!!! Loooove it!! And I’m loving the layout in shapes you used on your first card!! The peeking out snowflakes is beautiful!!

  9. So pretty. the colored dots really set off the white of the snowflakes. Great project. the first card is so simple but so pretty too. thanks for sharing two wonderful ideas.

  10. Like the size of these snowflakes a lot. Very versatile. And, as always, your cards ROCK! So cool. FB’d, tweeted posted on my Conil’s Which Craft? blog.

  11. Why haven’t I tried that amazing EMI (emboss, mask, ink) yet? Just love that result. But I really love how you put a slant on the slant. Hiding the interest behind the front panel. Coolio.

  12. Love the asymmetric piece on the first card. Second’s technique is wonderful.
    I think I added your daughter to Erin Lincoln’s family. OOPS!

  13. Thank you for showing me a new technique, I love the second card with the punch circles and masking you did. I hope I can make one that’s even half as pretty as yours.

  14. Oh these are both fabulous but I must say the one with the circles is just amazing!! I love the colors, I must try this myself. Thank you for the inspiration!

  15. Wonderful cards! I only have moments in the morning to look at email before I go to work, and I always scan for email from Doublestick Heaven. I love your design style!

  16. Gorgeous cards!!! I love the masking technique and the colors you used on your second card!! Very pretty!!! I HAVE to have this stamp set!!! I am in LOVE!! Thx so much for sharing!!

  17. wow, those snowflakes are awesome! Can’t wait to try this technique. Thanks for another beautiful post.

  18. I love snowflakes and I love these cards you have made! The circle one made with the punches is a great idea!

  19. The second card is one I’ll try, sort of. Not sure if it will be snowflakes or something else. I like it. Hope to win.

  20. Amazing cards Laura! Love your design and the color is so beautiful, thank you for sharing your beautiful creations with us!

Leave a Reply

