A Blog Named Hero~Christmas Event

dear-santa-scroll-with-sponsors
Hello there! Today I am joining with A Blog Named Hero as they kick off their month long Christmas event.A Blog Named Hero: Christmas EventThis week’s theme is Christmas cards or card sets. I made a set of four little 4.25 x 4.25″ cards.
A Blog Named Hero: Christmas EventFor all four cards, I used the same stamp set by Hero Arts called Banners & Greetings and I also used papers from the Dear Lizzy Polka Dot Party 6×6 paper pad.
A Blog Named Hero: Christmas Event In an effort to keep them somewhat related to each other, I incorporated stitching, lots of white splatters and also the same slate ink color by Amuse on all four cards.
A Blog Named Hero: Christmas EventI’ve never made one of the those 3-D stars before and I thought I’d make ya a wee little video showing you how I made mine….you probably already know, but Emma wanted to sit on my craft table again, eating cheesy Pringles, by the way…at least she was dressed in clothes this time, ha! She thinks she has to be in every video now. Anyways, here it is:

Make sure to check out A Blog Named Hero for more fabulous projects and a fun giveaway!! Thanks so much for looking!

51 thoughts on “A Blog Named Hero~Christmas Event

  1. Emma is too CUTE, Laura! I’m so glad she enjoys making the videos with you, too!
    Your cards are fabulous, as always! I love your puffy stars, your splatters and of course how you used stitching on all of them…so fun and festive! On your first card, I love how you added the swirl of thread behind the snowflake…so clever!
    Thanks so much for the tutorial…and for making me smile 🙂

  2. Laura, your Emma is darling; she reminds me of my 3 1/2 year old niece (oh, how i miss her!)! How fabulous that she loves making videos with you! Awesome mom = awesome daughter. Simple math! Your cards = gorgeous! You turn “simple’ into magical! Thank you for sharing you creativity!!
    c

  3. Laura, I did not know how easy it is to make those cute, puffy stars so thank you so much for sharing! 🙂 By the way, you and your daughter are both adorable!

  4. Love your puffy stars and your sidekick, too! Jennifer just HAS to see your video. Your cards are awesome, as always…

  5. Oh, that was so cute when Emma asked if your cards were Jennifer’s!! I’m still giggling! She is such a cutie! ♥

    Fabulous set of cards! Awesome designs and I love how you incorporated stitching in each one!

  6. Ha, Shirley, that’s what I was gonna say. Funny video – love those barn stars (at least that’s what I call ’em). Haven’t made one yet though. But I did just make a card for the “song” call using a vellum shaker – ish thing. Cuz I wasn’t sure if it’s ok to use the lyrics directly on a card?!?!? So I hid ’em behind the vellum. And my threads are always untidy cuz I’m too lazy to pull through and knot. So, peaceoutpete.

  7. Hey Laura and Emma, I loved your video! It made me smile this morning. Laura, your cards are beautiful and Emma you made me hungry for Pringles! Peace Out…

  8. I love your videos so much, Laura! Specially when Emma is “starring” (am I punny or what? 😉 The cards are gorgeous! so different, but perfectly cohesive as a set. Great job, girls!!

  9. Gorgeous cards, as always!

    I wanted to stop by and thank you for the sweet comment you left on my final Moxie Fab World blog post, Laura. I had such an incredibly good time in the Moxie Fab World, and I’m *so glad* I got to know you there! You have such a vast amount of talent, and I’ll always be one of your many #1 fans. Hugs and loves to you, my moxie fab friend! 🙂

  10. Laura, I’ll get to your cards, but your daughter is just precious! I love that you include her in your crafty world. Your cards are all super cute and you are the first person that I know that has talked about how to adhere the stars!

  11. LOVE all of those cards! And your videos are great…keep your co-star, she is a riot! And thanks for the tutorial. 🙂

  12. Pingback: Stamping + Patterned Paper | Jennifer McGuire Ink

  13. Thank you for this precious video! I love how you include Emma because that is just so the way it happens in many homes! Little ones or teens sitting on the counter while we craft! Thanks too for showing how to make the stars that was “easy peasy”! Susan

  14. Laura, your video is just too cute with little Emma. Thanks for the tips on making a dimensional star. Your cards are very cool. Thanks for the chance to win a spot in Holiday Card Workshop!

  15. This is so cute! Your assistant is so adorable! I do enjoy your videos and not only for the wonderful ideas but for the good feeling I get just watching them!

  16. Wow! What a cute video! I loved the cards and the tri-dimentional star you teach.
    Thanks for sharing your creativity with us.

Leave a Reply

