Simon Says Stamp~Holiday Kit Video Hop

Hi everybody! I’ve been waiting for this day to get here. It’s another video hop…woot!! We’re showcasing the new holiday card kit by Simon Says Stamp. This kit is fantastic. You won’t hear me say that very often about card kits. This one is loaded…seriously loaded with awesome products.
laura-introHere’s a look at the card I made for my video:
SSS~2013 Holiday Card KitI used some of that gorgeous pattern paper in the kit and one of those BasicGrey stickers for the sentiment.
SSS~2013 Holiday Card KitHead over to theΒ Simon Says Stamp blog and hop your way through the videos.

Simon Says Stamp is giving away two $50 gift certificates for comments on their blog.
Good luck & happy video hopping:)

19 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp~Holiday Kit Video Hop

  1. I don’t normally comment, but I just love, love, love this video. I want to “white string” all my cards now! You rock…so glad I am subscribing πŸ™‚

  2. I’m not one to buy card kits. Most of the time there are items that I wouldn’t use, but…..this kit is fabulous! I love the paper and the snowflake die (love love love dies) along with the stamps. Looks like I’ll have to get this one for sure! Thanks for the video hop….best idea ever. Have a great day. Ciao πŸ™‚

  3. I love how you paired the patterns in this kit with the sentiment sticker, and I’m loving your idea of using the fine thread! Gorgeous card, and as always, it was so fun to watch your video and get to see Emma, too!

  4. I just love the simplicity of this card…and it really is just beautiful!! Emma is too cute! As the mom of a 3 year old, I loved seeing her try to talk through her “paci” – my girl does the same thing! Cracks me up! πŸ™‚

  5. Video hops are such a great idea and it’s always a treat to see yours! Can’t believe there was no stamping on your card, and as always, it’s fun when Emma makes an appearance…

  6. Laura, I loved your video! I loved that you moved around and looked so normal. (I mean that in a good way.) Your videos are always so refreshing and enjoyable because they seem less scripted and I can always count on a surprise. Loved Emma’s appearance, but I may have loved her popping her binkie right up by your project even more. I LOVE the way you used the thread…so glad to finally see how that is done.

  7. Awesome card, Laura! I love the gold and aqua together! So beautiful! Thanks for the video! I absolutely enjoyed watching it! πŸ™‚

  8. Another awesome video, Laura! I had been saving them for when I had more time : ) LOVE your use of the thread, and yes, that and dynamo labels always remind me of Aga’s cards. Doesn’t your sewing machine have a thread cutter on the side? You are just the best, down-to-Earth, card-making video gal out there!

Leave a Reply

