Moxie Fab Thanks! Blog Hop

Moxie Fab Banner 4Today I’m very excited to be a part of a special hop in honor of Cath Edvalson. You’ve probably arrived here from the lovely Lisa Adametz’s blog. My first card is one to thank Cath for all she’s done. I embossed the Holiday Borders in clear and blended in the ink. We can’t thank you enough, Cath, for everything you’ve done to make this card-crazed blogging world a brighter place to be.
Moxie Fab Thanks! Blog HopI made one more, just because I feel so grateful for the opportunities I’ve had to chat with Cath and work with her on various assignments. She is truly a wonderful woman. She has a keen eye for trends, and she’s never without an encouraging word. Speaking of trendy…I used some new Kelly Purkey dies on this card.Moxie Fab Thanks! Blog HopThanks so much for stopping by! Your next stop on the hop is the talented Ryann Salamon.

I also have three winners to announce for the Holiday Card Workshop giveaway. Congratulations Neha, Cathy E. & Shona! I will be emailing you.

63 thoughts on “Moxie Fab Thanks! Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: Moxie Fab Thanks! - papergrace designs - papergrace designs

  2. I admit I’m a sucker for rainbow coloring, nordic sweater prints and blending ink over embossing, but even if I wasn’t, it’s a FABULOUS card! Love, love, LOVE! =) And, ok, the second one’s cute too… but you’ll forgive me if I keep going back to brain-drool over the first one. 😉 hahaha

  3. Pingback: Moxie Fab Thanks |

  4. Both cards are AMAZING!! you know, for the first one I was thinking how did she stamp with such perfect color blend?!! until I read the post 🙂
    The second card is so cool! love the color combo, and the binding thread; a great touch!

  5. So thankful for receiving a spot in the Holiday Card Workshop class!! Thank you so much Laura. Can’t wait to see all the inspiration. Your cards for Cath are so beautifully executed and Moxie Fab themselves. Many, many thanks!!

  6. Talk about Cath & Moxie Fab ~ you fit right in there. These cards are gorgeous. Your blending is perfection on that first card!

  7. Your cards ALWAYS inspire me, Laura…and both of these are just amazing! I love the gradation of colors on the snowflake border and how you layered your bullseye panel, speech bubble and heart on your 2nd card! I am certain that Cath is going to love them both!

  8. These are fantastic! Loving the resist/blending work on the first and what a great die cut panel on the second. She’ll love these!

  9. I am always truly inspired every time I stop by your blog. I have to say I quite literally jumped up off my chair when I opened my copy if Stamp It! 3 Ways back in Feb and saw that YOU had used my Uniko Studio Time set and created such a wonderful design. It’s a wonderful community & industry and I am so happy to be a part of it. Your cards for Cath are stunningly beautiful & it’s warming to read your words. Hugs Bev x

  10. Hey honey-bunny! Your cards ROCK! As usual. Love the rainbow-y-ness on your 1st card. So totally cool. And your second card with the die cuts looks super fun…kind of like “pop” art. Both are amazing. Just like you. 🙂

  11. Thank you so much for these moxie fab cards, Laura! You have been a constant inspiration to me since the very beginning, and I am *so glad* I’ve gotten to know you as well as I have. Hugs and loves to you, my oh-so-moxie fab friend! 🙂

  12. Seriously fabulous cards! My fave is the first one. Love the embossed & blended look. Sorry I’m only just commenting- I’m a very slow hopper! Thanks for joining with the blog hop! x

Leave a Reply

