Introducing Inside & Out Well Wishes

Hello! Today I’m back with another group post for Papertrey Ink featuring the new Inside & Out: Well Wishes stamp set. This thoughtful sentiment set is one that I’ve needed for a long time. There have been times when I just don’t know what to say. This set read my mind.
PTI-Inside & Out: Well WishesI used the Strip Stitch die to create my cross-stitched heart and embossed the sentiment in white.PTI-Inside & Out: Well WishesHere’s the inside of the card. I love these encouraging sentiments.
PTI-Inside & Out: Well WishesNext up is a more masculine card. I used the Faux Ribbon stamp set and post-it notes for masking to create my plaid pattern.
PTI-Inside & Out: Well WishesHere’s the inside of this card. I love the font combinations.
PTI-Inside & Out: Well WishesMake sure and see what the rest of the team came up with! Thanks so much for stopping by!

hope card
cardstock: stamper’s select white, aqua mist-PTI
ink: versamark, true black-PTI
stamps: inside & out well wishes-PTI
dies: strip stitch-PTI
white embossing powder-hero arts
pink floss sew easy-we r memory keepers
plaid card
cardstock: classic kraft-PTI
ink: true black, enchanted evening, terracotta tile, new leaf, classic kraft, fresh snow-PTI
stamps: inside & out well wishes, faux ribbon-PTI
post-it notes
31 thoughts on “Introducing Inside & Out Well Wishes

  1. Awesome cards Laura! Love your cross-stitch heart and your plaid masculine design. I am sooo happy you joined the PTI team!

  2. Your ombre cross-stitched heart is so very wonderful! I’m sure that this card would make whoever receives it feel so loved and comforted!
    The plaid pattern you created gives such a feeling of warmth and comfort, like a warm blanket! Perfect for someone who needs a little bit of both!
    These sentiments are fabulous! Thanks for showing such fantastic ways to use them!

  3. Great cards! Love these sentiments. Your beautiful cross-stitched heart and warm plaid lend credence to the words you you’ve chosen for your cards. Thanks for the inspiration!

  4. You’ve done it again, Laura! Your cross stitched heart and plaid pattern are perfect with these sentiments! What a fabulous way to send hugs and good wishes to someone who needs it! I LOVE both of your cards!

  5. I love all your designs, I’ve been following you for a long time. I learn new things every time I visit your blog. Love, love, love these Get Well sentiments. They’re a must have!

  6. Each card is incredible, but, for some reason, I’m drawn to the second card. (Most people who know me would expect the opposite.) The plaid is gorgeous. I appreciate showing insides of the cards, too.

  7. Beautiful cards! Your style is simple, but elegant, and that makes them appealing. Love the cross stitched card, and hope to try your technique on making a plaid background.

  8. Today’s card comes to you from Sandy at Stamp with Sandy . I had run across this card while looking for something else and I had to add it to my Pinterest board. I thought it was a fun card. I did change the background paper because I didn’t have the same kind that Sandy used. Mine came from the “Season of Style” decorative paper stack. I had a scrap piece sitting on my worktable so I thought I would use it. It was a bit narrow but it worked and it looks great on this card. I also changed the Crumb Cake background. I stamped the snowflakes on using Crumb Cake ink instead of VersaMark.

Leave a Reply

