PTI~Release in Review

Hello there! Today I’m sharing a few more projects from Papertrey Ink’s November release. First up is the Polka Dot Parade #10 stamp set designed by Melissa Bickford.
PTI-Polka Dot Parade #10I used the coordinating dies and created a tag. I love all of the coordinating dies that match these little sets. You could easily make a row of colorful houses.
PTI-Polka Dot Parade #10Next is the Boutique Borders: Congrats designed by Dawn McVey.
PTI-Boutique Borders: CongratsI colored in part of the image with Copics and added some Raspberry fizz buttons to the sides.
PTI-Boutique Borders: CongratsNext is the Stitched with Love set designed by Melissa Bickford.
PTI-Stitched with LoveFor this next card I used the Bookprint Upper dies and added a heart from a tiny heart punch from Michael’s.
PTI-Bookprint Upper diesNext is the Fancy Footwork stamp set designed by Lizzie Jones.
PTI-Fancy FootworkI used some striped pattern paper, but now that I think about it…why did I not just stamp those stripes? Shame on me.
PTI-Fancy FootworkAnd finally the Wonderful Words: Congrats by Heather Nichols.
PTI-Wonderful Words: CongratsI trimmed a bunch of scrap pieces of paper from my stash and created a panel to put my sentiments on and then mounted the whole thing on soft stone cardstock.
PTI-Wonderful Words: CongratsThat’s all she wrote! Make sure and see what the rest of the team created for their release in review. Thanks so much for stopping by!

25 thoughts on “PTI~Release in Review

  1. Such great cards this release. Love the HELLO card – very CAS and perfect for mailing. Definitely will be Pinning it and CASE’ing it. 🙂

  2. Wonderful cards, Laura! Love that adorable, little house! And don’t be too hard on yourself for not stampin’ those stripes – just tell yourself it’s always good when ya use up some patterned paper from your stash, right? Lol! 😉

  3. Brilliant cards, Laura! If you have never “shamed” yourself on the striped PP, I would have spent all day wondering what colour you had used – LOL. I agree with Barb – great to use up some pp 🙂

  4. Laura, I love the simplicity of your cards and your colour sense is amazing. Such a gift that flows so naturally through you.

  5. I think the best decision Nichole ever made was to invite you to be on her DT, Laura! Your tag and cards are absolutely GORGEOUS!!! I really love how you die cut the Boutique Borders and stamped the image/sentiment inside…so beautiful!!! A stunning review of the new release…thanks!

  6. Laura I am starting to save your release-in-review post for last because I know I am going to fall in love with everything you do! I thought I was safe from ordering to much this month until I got here…:)

  7. Hi Laura,

    Such an Exquisite card ensemble, all of them wonderful, but the two that left me smiling for a longer time were PDP#11 and the wedding card!

    Cariños,
    María Alba
    San Juan, Puerto Rico

Leave a Reply

