A Blog Named Hero~Home decor

dear-santa-scroll-with-sponsorsHello again! I’m sharing another project over at A Blog Named Hero. This week we are focusing on home decor ideas. I used a cut file from Hero Arts to create this holiday frame. This was so easy to make. My husband was surprisingly impressed and said, “How did you do that? Man, Laura, you should sell those!” Ha Ha Ha…he’s so funny! I think I’ll stick to cards.
Hero Arts cut fileI also made a little snowflake garland to hang on the frame using various snowflake dies from Simon Says Stamp.
SSS snowflake diesHop on over to A Blog Named Hero to see more fun holiday decor ideas! Thanks so much for looking!!

16 thoughts on “A Blog Named Hero~Home decor

  1. WOWSERS!! As if your fabulous cards aren’t enough, now ya go and create this gorgeous frame!! You rock Laura! It’s really beautiful!

  2. This is gorgeous, Laura! I love the bold red alphas and how you hung the garland of snowflakes! I think your hubby may be right…you should sell these!

  3. This frame is so awesome! Love that snowflake garland to bits!! I totally understand where your husband is coming from, because my husband said the same thing on more than one occasion when I made a framed wall art 🙂

  4. Love this, Your husband is right you should sell them.
    I’m guessing you didn’t get hit too bad from the storm there in Pekin on Sunday. I live in the western suburb of Bloomingdale, IL and didn’t get hit as bad as you in the south.

Leave a Reply

