Mama Elephant~Fair Feathers

Hi there! Today I’m joining Mama Elephant as we highlight the new Fair Feathers stamp set and coordinating dies.Mama Elephant~Fair FeathersTo start off, I created this soft birthday card, by embossing the feathers onto some Hero Arts pool layering papers. I trimmed the feathers out with my scissors because I’m a total airhead and forgot to just use the coordinating dies. That would have been the clever thing to do.
Mama Elephant~Fair FeathersAs you can see, I couldn’t stop at one card. I have a thing for feathers, and splattered mist and french fries.
Mama Elephant~Fair FeathersI used some pattern paper scraps and this time I used the dies…because I’m clever like that.
Mama Elephant~Fair FeathersAnd lastly, my favorite…the rainbow-aholic in me loves this card the mostest.
Mama Elephant~Fair FeathersFirst I die cut the feathers, then I embossed them, then I blended in the ink.
Mama Elephant~Fair FeathersCheck out the Mama Elephant blog to see more fabulous inspiration using the Fair Feathers set. Ciao Bellaโ™ฅ

31 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~Fair Feathers

  1. oh my goodness!!! amazing cards!!! LOOOOOOVE that soft birthday card! swoon, it’s so pretty and fabulous! i’m officially in love. the 2nd card IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! i am loving the different patterned papers you used! so COOL! and your rainbow card is just wonderful!! what’s not to love when you have a circle of rainbow feathers?! it’s so happy! wow! i’m in complete WOW with all of your cards!!

  2. Wow! You are so creative! That first card is gorgeous (laughing at the fact that you cut them by hand) and I love the fun artsy feel of the second one! And who wouldn’t love rainbow feathers? Such a clever design on that one too! French fries? Yes please!

  3. Wonderful cards, Laura ๐Ÿ™‚ I feel better to hear you say you “forget things”!

    I am bit confused about the “french fries” though – lol.

  4. Wonderful cards, Laura! I love the feathers on the first card, with the simple accent strip and it could be for either a male or female. I struggle with guy cards! I watched the interview, with your husband, 2 days ago and was laughing so hard! Sometimes it seemed like you were thinking, how did I get myself into this situation!! I love your creativity and your site is one I check on all of the time! Thanks for sharing.

  5. Love these cards. My favorite is the first one–blows me away. Every single element is perfect!! Love the funkiness of the second card, too.
    (I like fries too, especially from Zaytune in Chicago. World’s best.)

  6. These are gorgeous! I love all the ways you used them. That second one is my favorite, love the dimension on the feathers, the paper choices and the great splatter!

  7. These cards are so very beautiful, Laura! I love the soft aqua colors on the first card, the paint splatters and the french fry looking feather on the second card! The rainbow effect on the third card looks wonderful too! I love them all!

  8. You say ‘clever’…I say ‘Genius’! You never cease to amaze me with your talent, Laura! I really love how you played with these feathers! They are all so beautiful, that I’m having a hard time choosing a favorite!
    Thank you so much for inspiring me…once again!!!

  9. You make such beautiful cards. Love the soft look of the feathers in the first one. That would be something I would do cut first and think later..Lol

  10. I love all these cards. I really wasn’t into the feather trend, but after seeing these, I think I’ve changed my mind. I love the rainbow card the mostest too!!

  11. Such beautiful cards! I’ve been dilly-dallying with the feather trend, but I think you’ve nudged me in the “go. now. buy some feather stamps and dies.” direction! Thank you for the inspiration and incentive!
    c

  12. Yowza…these really tickle my fancy (sorry, I couldn’t help myself). Whether you cut them out or die cut them, all 3 of these cards are lovely. I love feathers too.

  13. that first card is my favorite. Love how well the embossing in the sentiment and the feather plays with the white in the chevron…the color combinations are lovely.

  14. Something for everyone with this post! Love all three for different reasons – the serenity of the first, the boldness of the second, and the colour-wheel-by-feathers third! Awesome!

Leave a Reply

