Kelly Purkey washi tape & giveaway

Hi there! Today I have some fun projects to share using some awesome Kelly Purkey washi tapes as well as a fabulous giveaway. The washi tape comes in a set of eight, but you can also buy them individually.Kelly Purkey washi tapeI’ve created a few different projects to showcase this festive and trendy washi tape. I love the designs on these washi tapes. They are great for the holidays, but also perfect for year round.
Kelly Purkey washi tapeFirst up is a card using the green numbers and red chevron washi tape. I laid down my strips of washi tape and then with a ruler and an exacto knife, I very carefully trimmed the washi to get a uniformed cut. Cutting the washi, but not cutting through to the card takes just the right amount of pressure…I felt like a surgeon…a card surgeon.
Kelly Purkey washi tapeThis next card uses the red chevron washi and the geotag washi tape.
Kelly Purkey washi tapeI die cut the tag and wrapped the washi around it to line up with the washi on the card base. The sentiment is from Kelly’s Wish Big stamp set.
Kelly Purkey washi tapeAnd finally I made a tag using several washi tapes and the Layered Tree die by SSS.
Kelly Purkey washi tapeI adhered the tapes to white cardstock first and then die cut the tree shapes.
Kelly Purkey washi tapeAre you loving these washi tapes as much as me? Here’s the BEST part….the giveaway!
Leave a comment by Dec. 30th for your chance to win one whole set of eight Kelly Purkey washi tapes.
Good luck and thanks so much for stopping by!

229 thoughts on “Kelly Purkey washi tape & giveaway

  1. This is a fabulous selection of cards, I especially love the tree.
    Thank you for the inspiration and chance to win this gorgeous collection of washi tape.
    Pauline
    x

  2. Wow! These washi tapes are so pretty!!! All examples are really coo, but I especially am drawn to the 3-d effects of the Christmas tree and the envelope.

  3. Whoops! After I posted the 1st time, I see that what I called an envelope is actually a card with the 3-d design. Anyway, once again, beautiful examples, thanks for the inspiration and chance to win!

  4. I love the cards and tag. You have such an amazing knack for taking something ordinary and turning it into something extraordinary. Thanks so much for sharing. Your projects always inspire me. Hope you and your family have a happy Thanksgiving.

  5. Your cards are Genius-ish! I can’t believe how innovative you are using all the products! You are my biggest inspiration in the blog-land! Greetings from Alberta (Canada)!

  6. Love your creative ways to use the washi tape. I have been collecting a few rolls, just haven’t really made something with them, yet. Thanks for the inspiration!!

  7. Love your cards. I don’t have a lot of Washi tape and am still learning how to use it on cards. Thanks for your inspiration and giveaway!

  8. Oh I love these washi tapes and you have done it again with your fabulous creations, love all your cards. The tree is fabulous!!

  9. Your cards are simply gorgeous! I’m embarrassed to admit I don’t own any washi, so I’m going shopping right now! Thanks for the inspiration!
    c

  10. I would love to win that collection of washi tapes. Your samples are so amazing and gives me some ideas of what I can do with my current collection of washi tapes! thx

  11. Love the examples, cool tree. I haven’t used washi tapes before so will have to add to my Xmas list. Thanks for the inspiration. x

  12. Do really love thes washi tapes. Most of all the geotag-washi 😀
    The little tree-tag is really cute!
    Thanks for the inspirations,

    greetings,
    scrapkat

  13. My budget does not allow me to get too into the washi tape mania, but I love your samples and would love to win the set 🙂 Thank you for sharing your awesomeness 😉

  14. I LOVE LOVE washi tapes! Would want to win this gorgeous set! Thanks for a chance 🙂

    Your christmas tree tag is my favorite one! Thanks for the inspirations too!

  15. LOVE the Washi Christmas tree tag! All of these are so bright and cheerful!!! Would LOVELOVELOVELOVELOVE to win these amazing washi tapes! Love the colors and the prints are simply marvelous! Thanks for the chance to win them!

  16. Love those tapes! I don’t know if I can wait until December 30th to find out if I’ve won, but I’ll try! Thanks for the chance to win!

  17. I have seen a lot of cards made with washi tape and I’ve never been tempted. But your examples made me a believer. I especially like the tree.

  18. I just started using washi tape and I love, love them. I just adore you’re little tree tag, it so beautiful. You are so creative and I always love you’re work and ideas. Thank you for a chance to win.

  19. Oh my goodness…I love you’re creativity in using the Washi Tape. Each card is fantastic! Thank you for the inspiration and the chance to win some awesome Washi Tape.

  20. Would Love to have EIGHT ROLLS of washi tape to play with…….thanks for the chance to win and the great ideas. The tree is sooo cute!

  21. Holy Toledo Batman, 140 comments already. I love Washi Tape! That tree tag is too darn cute and thank you for this awesome giveaway.

  22. Hi Laura!!!
    Please don’t enter me into the drawing as I already have this Washi! Your samples especially that first card with the chevron Washi…….wow, fab work with the exacto! I love the way you’ve used Washi for these cards!!! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!!

  23. Hi Laura, the 3 cards that you make with Kelly’s washi are just awesome, thanks for the inspiration. Thanks for the chance to win

  24. Such fun projects today! I just love the way your mind works. 🙂 And these tapes are fabulous. They are wonderful for holiday projects but could easily fit any other occasion…love that.

  25. I think I need to take washi tape lessons from you, Laura! These are awesome! I love that you are a card surgeon, LOL! I don’t own a craft knife, so I’m pretty sure I couldn’t come close to that amazing card. 😉

  26. Love your projects and they really inspire me to take the tapes. Do you think Ms. Purkey is going to have turkey today?

  27. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours. I love all the projects you did, gives me great inspiration for my current washi stash.

  28. Oooh, I love your cards! Thanks for the ideas – I love and collect washi tape, but it just sits there looking pretty, but now I am inspired to use them more for my cards. So, now, of course, I’ll need some more…;)

  29. I can’t pick which project I like the best! The card with the tag is so clever, yet simple. Love the Christmas tree tag.

  30. Hi- I found your post by searching Kelly Purkey- wanted ideas for using a stencil. Your card ideas are great for using this neat washi tape- I recently took the holiday card class at OCC- really enjoyed your videos there. They are always unique and cool and creative!

  31. I just love washi tape but I never seem to find a good place to buy it so I really hope I win, because I don’t have a lot of tape already!

  32. These are so cute! I haven’t been able to try washi tape yet, but I love the projects I’ve seen using it and I can’t wait to try it out!

  33. I love washi tape but sometimes don’t know what to do with it. This is such great inspiration! thanks for the chance to win. 🙂

  34. Oh my goodness, these are so fabulous! I just clicked through from a friend’s post, to see so many gorgeous cards! I have a few rolls of washi tape, and now I have loads of inspiration for using them too! Thanks! x

  35. What you have done with the washi tape is beautiful. I only have one roll so would love to add to my little collection.

  36. Pingback: Simon Says Stamp Valentine’s hop | Doublestick Heaven

  37. I am obsessed with washi right now, it is my newest favorite thing but don’t have any adorable ways to use it. These projects are so cute . I love every single one.
    That tape is calling my name !

  38. I’m visiting here for the SSS hop. When I blog hop, I always like to look at more than just the hop entry. And to my surprise, I find another giveaway! Thanks for your generosity!

Leave a Reply

