Mama Elephant & Studio Calico blog hop

Hello and Happy Thanksgiving to all my American friends! Today I’m joining with Mama Elephant as they have designed two stamp sets for the latest Studio Calico card kit and add on. These two stamp sets that Mama Elephant designed for the card kits are fabulous! The kits are pretty cool, too…lots of delicious embellishments and pretty pattern papers. My first card uses a stamp set from the add on…love those trees and LOVE this sentiment.IMG_2422See these little dots that I glued onto the tree? They are included in the card kit. I seriously want a whole wheel barrel full…that’s all I want for Christmas.
IMG_2445I made another card using the stamp set from the card kit.
IMG_2449Look at these awesome glossy stars….so pretty!
IMG_2442I embossed my candles in white onto solid cardstock, and then colored the white embossing with Copics to give the flame a little added interest.
IMG_2416GIVEAWAY: Mama Elephant is giving away a Blue Note card kit and a Cole add on, so leave me a comment for your chance to win!
Check out what some of the other design team memebrs created using these fun card kits. Thanks so much for hopping by!
JJ Bolton
Nichol Magouirk
Geralyn Sy
Emily Leiphart
Jenn Biederman

78 thoughts on “Mama Elephant & Studio Calico blog hop

  1. I’m so glad I found your blog. I’ve been following you for a while now and I just love your cards. I really love clean and simple and you have so many wonderful ideas for inspiration. Your birthday card is fabulous.

  2. Eeeek, how divine, Laura. I have to mention the trees with coloured dots – fabulous 🙂 Oh, and the sewn ruffle – LOVE!!

  3. I love your cards. These sets look fabulous, but of course they are – they’re Mama Elephant! Would love to win the kits so I could have these cool stamps.

  4. Fabulous stamps! And those little colored dots! LOVE! I love your added detail to the flames, on the candles! Thanks so much for the tips! Happy Thanksgiving!

  5. Missed out on the Cole add-on which bums me out especially after seein how you’ve used it. Lovely…and the birthday card is wonderful…love how you accented the candle flame.

  6. I love your style, Laura!! And those dots!! Oh my! They look like they’re translucent! Love ’em and these card kits! Studio Calico & Mama Elephant make a great team & then with the design team…unstoppable!!

  7. I just LOVE both of your cards, Laura! Such a beautiful winter scene on your 1st card, and I love all those fun stars on the 2nd one! Love the clever way your colored the flames on the candles, too…so clever!

    I hope you’re having a very Happy Thanksgiving with your family!

  8. These are seriously wonderful! Love the curvy landscape lime on the first one and those little baubles are so fun, and the ribbon cake on the second card is fabulous!

  9. Ok yes!!! Those dots on your first tree are AWESOME!!! Must have…ha ha!! Besides that though, your tree card is so pretty!! And that sentiment is just awesome!! Sigh, love it!
    Your second card is so cute!! Those candles are amazing and I LOVE the accented flames with the copics! So clever and such a great effect! Just amazing cards!!

  10. Really wonderful! Those dots are pretty fabulous and what a great way to add color to your tree! I love how you did the candles with the embossing and the marker! So clever and wonderful! TFS!

  11. I like the extras you’ve added to the cards—denim ribbon/sewing and the lights on the trees. Makes them both stand out so nicely!

  12. I love those trees! And the denim is so cute – you always think of those lovely little details. Thanks for sharing!

  13. Lovely cards. I really like the I Like Winter one, but then I am always partial to winter and Christmas cards. Thanks for sharing.

  14. What lovely cards! The studio calico card kits are amazing ….. postage to Australia is quite expensive tho 😔 but one day…..

  15. Heavens to Betsy! LOVELOVELOVE your Christmas Tree and I agree that the little “lights” are awesome!!!!! SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Cooooooooooooooooooooolio! Thanks for sharing!

  16. Love Love Love your tree!! I’m not signed up to get this kit dangit…but had to at least go in search of the dots…and I have to say, can’t wait to get them and all the other fun stuff I found on their site…they’re delish 🙂

  17. Gorgeous gorgeous samples!! I love how you used the patterned paper as the ground in the first – so unexpected!! And adore that stitched ribbon accent on the second! Brilliant Laura!!

Leave a Reply

