Thanksgiving favors

Hi everyone!  Today I wanted to share some Thanksgiving favors that my daughter helped me make for our family. I put her to work while I was cooking, baking and frantically picking up, and she did a fabulous job! Those kids come in handy every once in a while:)
We used the gift card envelope die by SSS to make these little chocolate favors. I spritzed the brown paper with gold mist and die cut the feathers in pattern paper scraps and some yummy glittery gold paper.
Thanksgiving 2013-SSS favorsI only bought two kinds of chocolate to put in the favors…mint and caramel. There was a bit of bartering going on later over the caramel, which seemed to be the favorite. I’ll take a mint one any day over caramel.
Thanksgiving 2013-SSS favorsHere’s a shot of the table. My Emma kept moving things around, changing silverware and stealing favors. She can’t be trusted around candy…well, neither can I.
Thanksgiving 2013-SSS favorsAnd here’s my most thankful place to be…with my crazy crew. Just wanted to take this moment to thank all of you for your support, encouragement and laughs. It means everything to me♥
Thanksgiving 2013

46 thoughts on “Thanksgiving favors

  1. Sounds like you had the perfect day with your beautiful family, Laura! Love all the photos – especially that last one! ♥

  2. These little favors are darling…good to have help getting them together isn’t it? (Provided the inserted candy doesn’t disappear…hmmmm. Terrific family picture too, is it going on a photo card?

  3. I was looking for the ‘like’ button! You are a real inspiration to me, so I thank you for sharing your creativity with us! Happy Holidays!

  4. Hey, Laura Fedora. What a lovely pic of your family. With you and your honey being such screwballs, your kids must have such a happy life. Happy holidays and have a wonderful new year.
    PS. I love getting to see your work in so many places these days. Love your style.

  5. Laura, saw this come through when I finished my post! These turned out great! I did something similar for my family with the Papertrey Ink Lunchbox notes die, and I used those Ghiradelli chocolates as well because they fit perfectly, and are pretty good, too! Just uploaded my work, if you are interested! Lovely work and family!

  6. I almost wish I were American! Thanksgiving must be a wonderful time and your art and table and family photos sum it up beautifully. Thank you Laura for your blog and sharing your talent. Godbless.

  7. Sweet Thanksgiving day favors! Lovely table setting and fabulous family photo! Thank you for your wonderful inspiration!

  8. Beautiful, Laura! Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family. What goes in that big turkey pot on the table? Is it a soup tureen? I’m with you on the mint over caramel, mint wins every time. 🙂 I love the concept of Thanksgiving! I wish we had a similar holiday here.

  9. Sweet favors; again I love the feathers. Such a sweet family portrait. Kudos for getting one and all to smile at the same time. Everyone looks genuinely happy, like they all got the flavor favor they wanted!

  10. Oh how fun! Looks like you have lots of great help :). What a beautiful crew….it looks a lot like mine, only I have four boys and 1 girlie with the ages spread a bit more..lol (7-20)! Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving…and keep smiling…your love of life and laughter is helping so many of us more than you know!

  11. What a great idea to put favors at each place, and lovely favors at that. That’s a Christmas card worthy photo of a good looking family. It isn’t easy to get a good one with such a large group. Thanks for sharing your holiday with us.

  12. What a great looking table! Kudos to Emma! You gotta be sneaky and cute to get away with stealing treats. Ha!

  13. Goodness! How on earth did I miss this lovley project? Loooooove it! I also adore your family pic, so fabulous!

Leave a Reply

