Love is in the details…

Hi there! Today I’m back again for my second group post with Papertrey Ink. The design team was challenged to create a few different projects using the new love themed dies and really showcase how versatile they can be for many occasions throughout the year. My first projects is an anniversary card.PTI~Love is in the details...I stamped the background for my card and my envelope liner using the new Stitches & Swirls stamp set with Fresh Snow ink. I die cut the heart and embossed the sentiment from The Best is Yet To Be Sentiments. I just love this sentiment for an anniversary card.
PTI~Love is in the details...Next, I created a wedding card. I really love to use monograms for weddings.
PTI~Love is in the details...I die cut the hearts on pattern paper and addded the monogram letters. Then, I trimmed a strip of cardstock for the congratulations sentiment.
PTI~Love is in the details...And here’s a coordinating tag using the new Tag Sale #9 dies. One tag is longer than the other, which looks really nice when layered. I adore this sentiment for a wedding.
PTI~Love is in the details...And lastly, I created a little valentine gift pouch and felt necklace. PTI~Love is in the details...To make the felt pouch, I trimmed two pieces of scarlet jewel felt to 4 x 3″ and used a hot glue gun to adhere the edges. Then I used the Stitched Pinked Edge Label die and block alphabet dies for the label.
PTI~Love is in the details...Inside the pouch was some candy and a cute little felt necklace that was created by sewing felt hearts together. I used the Cover Plate: Hearts die on various colors of felt. Emma absolutely LOVED it!
PTI~Love is in the details...I had so much fun working with these new love themed dies! They are sure to get a ton of use around here. Be sure and check out what the rest of the design team created, and thanks so much for stopping by!
Nichole Heady
Heather Nichols
Ashley Newell
Danielle Flanders
Maile Belles
Melissa Phillips
Erin Lincoln
Cristina Kowalczyk
Dawn McVey
Betsy Veldman

card 1:
cardstock: stamper’s select white, classic kraft, autumn rose
ink: fresh snow, versamark
stamps: the best is yet to be sentiments
dies: valentine stitches
white embossing powder

card & tag:
cardstock: stamper’s select white, true black
pattern paper-stripe raspberry fizz, classic kraft
ink: true black
stamps: the best is yet to be
dies: limitless layers: heart stitches tag sale #9,
bookprint alphas & numbers

felt pouch & necklace:
felt: scarlet jewel, autumn rose, classic kraft
hibiscus burst, sweet blush, summer sunrise
spring moss, aqua mist, royal velvet
dies: block alphabet, stitched pinked edge label,
cover plate: hearts

 

38 thoughts on “Love is in the details…

  1. Love them all but my fave for sure is that darling heart necklace. What a super cute idea. It reminds me of the super cute candy necklaces, but so much less messy and its likely to last more than two minutes.

  2. Really adore the pouch and necklace, such a clever girl you are. The wedding card is truly lovely. The sentiments is this set are awesome. Stamping your background and matching the envelope liner is a terrific design choice.

  3. Marriage and kids…. both are great samples you’ve shown me. I like that you use initials for the wedding card…. I will have to incorporate that look into my repertoire.

  4. OMG OMG OMG!! Okay lady you ROCK!! Which I’m sure you already KONW, and have been told a time or TWO, THREE, FOUR ect.!!! 😉 I just LOVE your projects for today, but the felt heart necklace is AHMAZING x 1000!!! 😉 I have 9 nieces and even more friends with little girls and I always make hair bows for little gifts so I can get my Girl on (I have 2 boys) this would be ADORED by each one of them, plus give me something else to make and give besides just bows all the time!! Lol!! Thanks for much for sharing and inspiring and have a Fabuloud Weekend!! 😉

  5. Your projects are absolutely gorgeous, Laura! I love your elegant cards and tag, but my fave is Emma’s necklace! Please tell her it looks BEAUTIFUL on her! No one can wear that necklace quite like her, for sure!!!
    PS: I love your props for your photos on this post…well done!

  6. Oh, boy, every project is amazing… and I am a fan for all PTI stitching dies.
    Your Emma seems to be delighted looking to her pouch :).

  7. Gorgeous projects! I love the striped papers that you used, modern and so sophisticated and that felt necklace is wonderful!

  8. Breathtaking projects! I must say your displays and photography here are brilliant! and BTW is the little model for hire!? Emma’s felt necklace is absolutely darling!

  9. ooooh, love your initial hearts! Love that you do non-card projects too!! The heart necklace is just adorable. So sweet how you included the photo of Emma enjoying your creation … cuteness x 100!!!

  10. Your heart projects SOLD me on the heart goodies this month…..and I haven’t ordered in MONTHS from PTI. Love the stitched heart with the blooms in white….oh so pretty Laura!

  11. Pingback: Papertrey & Project Favorites | Doublestick Heaven

Leave a Reply

