2014 Hero Arts Catalog Blog Hop

HA2014CatalogBlogHopBanner_600I’m so very excited to be joining Hero Arts today as they kick off their new 2014 catalog with a blog hop! You should have arrived here from the one and only, I’m lucky to call her my friend, Jennifer McGuire. My first card uses probably my most favorite stamp in the history of ever…the Tiny Flags background stamp. I love it with a passion. The adorable little bears are from the Lil’ Hoot stamp set.
Hero Arts-new 2014 Catalog stampsMy next two cards use the Nicest Thoughts stamp. I stamped it in memento and then colored part of it with Copics and then embossed the banner in white.
Hero Arts-new 2014 Catalog stampsFor this one, I embossed the whole thing in white onto black cardstock.
Hero Arts-new 2014 Catalog stampsAnd lastly I made two tags again with the Tiny Flags background stamp and the Butterfly and Flower stamp set with coordinating dies. I also used a sentiment on the butterfly tag from the new Enjoy today set. I embossed the flower and butterfly in white and then used some watercolors to color them in.
Hero Arts-new 2014 Catalog stampsSo, do you see any new products that you absolutely love? You know you need that Tiny Flags stamp, right? You just do. Leave me a comment for you chance to win several prize packages from Hero Arts….woot!
Well, that’s all for me…your next stop on the hop is the other one and only, the amazing Kristina Werner. You can always start the hop at the Hero Arts blog as well.
Thanks for hopping by♥

550 thoughts on “2014 Hero Arts Catalog Blog Hop

  1. What great projects and lovely stamps! Love the background stamp…looks like a MUST have! hehee! Thanks for inspiring my addiction. 🙂

  2. Your cards are so awesome. Love the triangle background stamp plus the Lil Hoot with those cute bears. Looks like this release will be expensive for me and my pocketbook. LOL

  3. You are everywhere today, here @ Hero Arts, and @ Mama Elephant and PTI- you are one busy, busy lady. Rather than leave a comment on each post I’m just going to leave one and say for all the projects, “well done!”

  4. Laura…..I have no idea how you do it………I love your work and these projects are just so fabulous……I’m speechless!!! I love that new flag stamp so much!!!!

  5. I love your cards and tags. I didn’t think I would love the tiny flags background stamp, but seeing the different uses for it is making me change my mind.

  6. Love your cards and tags Laura! I already have the tiny flags background stamp and have been using it on everything in sight!

  7. I love all the creative ideas with the tiny flags background! For once I actually have a stamp at the time of it’s release! Can’t wait to use it this evening!

  8. You’re right. Totally love that tiny flag background stamp. And those bears are so cute. My daughter would love it. Beautiful projects. TFS

  9. Boy did you have fun with these new, fabulous stamps. I’m thinkin’ I need that background stamp after seeing what you did. Like the ombre effect on your 2d card and those tags are darlling. Great coloring.

  10. OMG your projects are amazing I love your cards gosh you sure are so clever and creative with the new products thanks for so many awesome ideas. Your tags are so stinkin’ pretty. Love always what you do and how you do it. Thanks for the chance

  11. I wasn’t sure about the tiny flags stamp, but after seeing these ideas and some others, I’m thinking it’s a must have. Your cards are super and I really love the tags, too. Thanks!

  12. Beautiful cards Laura. I love how you can add a bit of colour to the sentiment with some colouring in. Totally love the water colouring on the tags.

  13. Laura…I agree with you…that Tiny Flags background stamp is too awesome! I love the tags you created using that stamp!

  14. Great inspiration. I think I like the cards that have the circle cut out and part of it inside. Thanks for all the clever ideas.

  15. You know you’re going to convince everyone to buy the tiny flags background…I want it too!! Loved all your cards, but my favourite today was your watercoloured flower & butterfly on the tags.

  16. I’m warming up to the Tiny Flags stamp. It seems pretty versatile. The tags are amazing–watercolor flowers on a crisp gray background–love it!

  17. Great cards – such fun projects! I have the tiny flags stamp and can get it inky now that I have finished making Christmas cards! Love the soft grey you have used here.

  18. Again, thank you for sharing your talent with us. GREAT cards – I’m so looking forward to adding the tiny flags stamp to my collection.

  19. Oh yes the Tiny Flags bg stamp is awesome! That being said your first card is ADORABLE. Your next two I love that sentiment. Last but certainly not least those tags blow me away wow! TFS

  20. I have added the ‘nicest’ stamp to my wish list…and I already purhased Lil Hoot– too sweet! I may need to added the tiny flags! Your tags are outstanding!

  21. I must agree with you, I just love the tiny flags background. I also love the flower and butterfly with water colour. Beautiful work.

  22. As much as I enjoy your center piece of each card because it’s eye catching, I really really love the backgrounds the most-est!!

  23. I see why you love the triangles–they look terrific. I particularly like the tags at the bottom. Love the way you colored them in. And white embossing looks great on black.

  24. Oh my gosh Laura…LOVE your amazing cards and tags! Your projects always inspire me…you are so talented! Thank you for sharing…Have a wonderful day! 🙂

  25. Like your cards and tags! LOVE that triangle background stamp and the coordinating stamps/dies, as well as, your awesome flowers. 🙂

  26. I ordered the tiny flags recently – left home before it was delivered – can hardly wait to try it out. Your stamping is so inspiring.

  27. Wow, I love all of your projects. The cards are fabulous, as well as the tags! I must have that sentiment…one of my favs.

  28. I am amazed how different the two cards look using the Nicest Thoughts stamp and black and white. And yes, your right Laura, I really do need the Tiny Flags stamp – it’s such a great background stamp.

  29. Love the contrast between the black and white of the two stamps 🙂 It was a really cool idea to inset the round part of the stamp and then have the banner on the top layer. Thanks for the great ideas!

  30. Love your watercoloring of the flower and butterfly, so wonderful!! Great cards and tags. Love what you have done. Thanks for sharing.

    Katie B.

  31. I love your cards. The quote you’re one of my nicest thoughts is one stamp I had to have, now I have to get the one with the bear that says you’re the reason I smile. Luv your tags!

  32. Ooohhhh since it’s my birthday in three days I know what to ask I just gotta have that tiny flag stamp i adore it. Also love the other stamps you’ve used such great cards as always Laura you are amazing. Thanks for sharing and the chance to win.

  33. I have the tiny flag stamp! Just got it last week. Haven’t had a chance to use it yet, but I will! Cute projects!

  34. Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeousness Laura! And you are quite right – I was hoping I could just get by with Mama Elephant’s Trifecta set but this Tiny Flags Background is amazing!!

  35. Well yes, of course, I need that BG stamp. Ditto exactly what Taheerah said! And your stamping with it seriously looks like PP. Can’t believe those bears are HA – new artists?

  36. I knew this darn hop was going to be dangerous! My list is GROWINGl………. Lil Hoots bears are just the cutest! And the tiny flag backgound….oh my
    R/

  37. Uber cute cards…love them all..and you are right…I have seen the triangle stamp all over the hop…I’m afraid when I’m ready to order it will say “out of stock” waa waa waa 😉 thanks for showing us how it’s done!!!

  38. Love all of these cards, and great use of the Tiny Flag stamp in several ways. Your coloring of the flower and butterfly are gorgeous and anyone would love to receive any of these. TFS.

  39. Nice set of cards! I love that first one–so cute. The background image stamped with such a soft color makes a perfect backdrop for your cute image.

  40. When I initially saw the tiny flag background stamp..it was not a ‘gotta have it’ moment..but now the more I see it in use….GOTTA HAVE IT… : )
    Thanks for sharing

  41. Your cards are so lovely; I love your watercolouring, those cute bears, the tiny flag background and the ‘nicest’ stamps! !!

  42. Ok, OK! You guys win! I have to have that triangle background! SO amazing. JUST love the nicest thoughts cards. Yep, add that to my list too!

  43. Oooooooooooohhhhhh……those sweet and pretty watercolor flower and butterfly tags made the Idaho snow melt just a little bit with their spring-iness!!!! Just lovely.
    ❤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com

  44. These are all wonderful! I love the littlemcrittersnon the first one with the epoxy hearts, amd the nicest thoughts stamp is one of my faves from the new catalog. The watercolor on the flowers is fabulous!

  45. Oh my goodness! I love what you did with the tiny triangles–and the bears are soooo adorable! I am so impressed with your talent–such beautiful creations! Thanks for sharing!

  46. That Lil’ Hoot is a cutie. You’re right, I love the tiny flags set. Oh my, all of the new releases are terrific. Your cards are great.

  47. Just started the hop and I’m already in love with the tiny flags backgrounds. Love the sentiments & fonts though too. Is it safe to say I want it all? Awesome cards, Laura!

  48. Love the cards you made with the Hero Arts products. You have a very easy style of explaining your clean cards that I almost think I can do some myself! Lol

Leave a Reply

