Mama Elephant~Love Quotes

Hi there! Today I have a simple card to share with you using the new Love Quotes stamp set by Mama Elephant. This fun set is perfect for Valentine’s Day, but it could also be used to create little notes to give to your children to let them know how much you love them. To create my card I used some pattern paper for the card base.
Mama Elephant~Love QuotesThe Love Quotes stamp set has coordinating dies for the little penguins and for the speech bubble, which made creating this card super easy.Ā I used the new Landscape trio dies to create my snow hills.Ā I embossed my speech bubble and sentiment in white and colored those adorable little penguins with Copics.
Mama Elephant~Love QuotesI just love the font combinations in this set, and those little penguins are sure to make anyone smile. Are you all surviving the holidays? You know what I’ve realized about myself? I am not a shopper. I hate wandering around trying to find the right gift. I’d much rather wrap gifts and make cards, not shop. I need to find a good elf to do all the grunt work for me:) Thanks so much for stopping by!

21 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~Love Quotes

  1. Oh my gosh what a cutie patootee set and card. I am not sure if that is how you spell patootee. I chose the phonetic spelling. Well, now I’m not sure if I spelled phonetic right so I better just end this comment now!

  2. Dee-lish colour scheme and I just adore those cute little birds! I’m with you – I loathe shopping and would rather just do it all online from the comfort of my warm home and just make cards and tags and package things. šŸ™‚

  3. Totally adorbs! Those are thee cutest little chubs, ever and I can’t wait till they get here. I’m with you on shopping, which is why everyone’s getting gift cards or $$ this year. šŸ˜‰

  4. I’m so glad to know I’m not the only one who hates shopping! I end up doing most of it online, and a few things from local stores (lots of guilt about how the web impacts them). So, I completely get how you feel about shopping šŸ™‚

    I LOVE this card, Laura! Your penguins are adorable and your love quote die cut is perfect with your sentiment…so darling!

  5. I used to love shopping, but I’m at that point now where I don’t *need* anything, well, except card making supplies! Your card is just about the sweet thing ever! Love those little sweeties standing on snowbanks, and that dp is such fun. I can see I have to add this set plus the dies to my wish list! Merry Christmas to you and your family.

  6. gorgeous card!!! i really LOVE the colors and the gold is so pretty!! but those penguins are just TOO cute!! love them!!!
    i hate shopping at stores…but i love gift giving!! lol!! i hope you find your grunt work elf!! šŸ™‚

  7. I dislike shopping too, so when you find that elf, please clone him (or her) for me, Such a cute card, as always. So glad I found your blog. Be merry.

Leave a comment