Paper Smooches~December Blog Hop

Hello there! I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas!
It’s Pep Rally week and we are here today to share a sampling of the Paper Smooches January release with you!  TEN newstamps and EIGHT new dies will be available to purchase at 12:01am, Eastern time…on January 1st.  It’s CHA (trade show time) so the release is extra-big!  You will find them HERE

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize!

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and the PS Blog
  • The prize – a $25. gift code to choose what you like at the PS online store.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the design team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify but it increases your changes)
  • You have until midnight MT on Sunday, December 29th to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blog on Monday, December 30th to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.

To increase your chances of winning:

  • Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
  • Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
  • Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

(which means that you have up to three extra chances to win on each blog)
Paper Smooches~Hello diesMy projects feature the new Hello dies. I stamped the card using the new Botanicals 2 stamp set and layered several die cut sentiments to get a thicker hello.
Paper Smooches~Hello diesFor this next card, I trimmed several banners using pattern paper scraps and sewed them onto the side of the card. I also added a little Mr. Huey’s white mist and a couple sequins.
Paper Smooches~Hello diesThe Hello was layered again, just like the first card, but this time I used some neon pink cardstock on the top. I stamped the “you” from the new Scripty Sayings stamp set.
Paper Smooches~Hello diesThat’s all for today! Make sure and leave a comment for your chance to win a free stamp set! Thanks so much for hopping by!

193 thoughts on “Paper Smooches~December Blog Hop

  1. oh you!! you’ve done it again! i’m in love with these cards!! the first card is sooooo classic!! and i love the height you created by layering the dies!! beautiful!
    and the second card is AWESOME!! love that white splatter and the sequins!! EEEK!! they’re perfect! and paper banner you made is so cool! awesome!!!

  2. I love how you stamped the Botanicals and how you ‘stacked’ your hello dies! I always forget to do that, and it really makes a difference…thanks for sharing your beautiful cards with us, Laura!

  3. That Hello die is fabulous, wonderful fonts and your cards are a beautiful way to showcase it! I especially like the one with the Botanicals stamp- so pretty!

  4. Great job on both cards. Love the colors and patterns you used. My favorite is the second hello card. The banners look great.

  5. Wonderful, wonderful cards, Laura! They’re my favorite in the Hop! That die is just so pretty, and that stamp set looks lovely; I can’t wait to see them!

  6. Great cards- really like the different fonts for the dies. Such a cool look with the die cut on top of stamped images & then then on patterned papers.

  7. The leaves! I can’t get enough of the leaves 🙂 That first card is really great.. and I like the 2nd one, it screams teenagers. Or subtly says hello teenager 🙂

  8. Love those new hello dies, and as usual your cards demonstrate the new goodies in perfect funky modern style!! Love that neon cardstock too – source please! 🙂 You know how much I love neon. 🙂

  9. I like the styles of both cards one a little elegant and one a little more shabby chic. I also like how different the script is on the hello die cuts TFS

  10. You never fail to amaze me. I love love love your work. Everything is so simple and so perfect. I hope to one day be half as good as you, Laura.

  11. Oh I definitely need those new dies! LOVE the one on the first card with the great botanicals in the back, but that second card is my favorite, love how bright that pink hello is, such a great contrast with the darker/masculine colors.

  12. Both of your cards are just wonderful, but I really love the first one, I will be needing to get both the stamp set and that cute hello die.

  13. Wow! The first card took my breath away and the second card is equally amazing in it’s own way! Thank you for sharing!

  14. gggggREAT job! Love the idea of several letter layers to have the words stand out! I could have used that idea yesterday! But it’s there for tmw!

  15. HELLLLOOOOOO! I need these dies NOW!!!! Love that you share your creativity with all of us! Love that Paper Smooches makes it so easy to be creative =]

  16. Such beautiful cards! The first one is just so amazing! How I wish I had your creativity to take a simple design and yet make it have color and personality too! The hello dies are a must have.

  17. How utterly fantastic! Your cards are always perfect as you showed us again! I can’t wait for the new botanical 2 stamp set AND those fabulous dies!!! Yippee!

  18. I’m liking the look of those PS “hello” dies! One of my favorite stamps is the hello from “Flap Happy” and now its a die! Swoon! Love your layering of the die for extra dimension.

  19. I love both the cards you made, and they’re so different! The pretty leaves of the Botanicals set and the colors you chose really made the top card stand out! I’m SO looking forward to seeing the whole release! Eighteen new products means that my wish list will grow by leaps and bounds. 🙂

  20. Best of luck surviving all the birthdays! I especially loke the multi-colored “Botanicals 2” background with the extra-thick new sentiment die atop!

  21. The “hello” die is fabulous!! Can’t wait ’til I can have this die to play with! Thanks for the opportunity to win!

  22. Love your cards, the colors, the chevron and the die cut words….Awesome! tfs I posted on fb and twitter about the hop. Patricia B

  23. Beautiful cards!! I love how you layered the die cuts to make them more dimensional!! I absolutely love the sentiment!! That font is beautiful!!! Def. a must have!!:)

  24. Both the cards are so pretty. Love the CAS design and elegant look of first card and the colorful banners with that bright pink sentiment-die and all the pretty details on second card look so fabulous. Thanks for sharing it. 🙂

  25. luv both your cards: the botanicals behind the hello and the the multi flags behind the hello. Both cards are so cute. No I do no tweet, don’t have blog post, do have email, and Simon says Stamp sent me your way in their own way tricky ……hehehehe I do have FB account and will tell them of your new releases omg the Paws for Claws.

  26. Pingback: Happy Birthday Cards | Hand Avenue

Leave a Reply

