Avery Elle

Hello there! Today I’ve got some fun Avery Elle projects to share. A little while ago the sweet and insanely talented Nina Yang asked me if I’d like to play with some Avery Elle goodies….ummm, yes, please! I couldn’t wait to play with the flower die. You know me and flowers, right? I like ’em big and pretty:)Avery Elle~embellish it flower dieHave you seen Nina’s amazing tutorials on this flower die? She’s come up with several variations using this die….genius! I love how easy they are to put together. No glue needed, just one brad holds the whole thing together.
Avery Elle~embellish it flower dieFor the inside of the card, I used one of the Love Notes dies to make the slits to hold my gift card.
Avery Elle~Love Notes pocket dieI made a few more little envelopes with the Love Notes dies. I thought these would be really cute to use for Valentine’s Day. You could put candy or even jewelry in there. Nina has a few really good videos for creating these envelopes as well.
Avery Elle~Love Notes pocket dieHow about a giveaway? I have an extra one of these to give away. Leave me a comment, and I’ll pick a winner. Thanks so much for stopping by!

104 thoughts on “Avery Elle

  1. Must admit I’ve been missing the Laurafadora blooms of days gone by… Lovely card. And I love that you used the PP with the strip up top (avec trou). A girl after my own heart!

  2. LOVE the huge beautiful flowers on your card and the pretty little envelopes…I’m going to look these up. Thank you for sharing such beauty on such a dreary day. 🙂

  3. The flowers are so cool! I really like the edge on the little envelopes.

    Thanks for the giveaway and Happy New Year!

  4. I love the look of those little envelopes and I love how you used the die to make a gift card holder! Thanks for the chance to win:)

  5. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these projects – and what a nice reminder, during this dreary January, that we can still use flowers on our projects! I’m kind of tired of using snowflakes on everything! Thanks for your sunshine!

  6. What a beautiful card! Your designs are always so beautiful. Those little envelopes are adorable too, they’re on my list!

  7. Nina’s got some great dies going on, and you did a wonderful job showcasing them! The script paper you chose for the pocket is just perfect. Love the Lucky Charm and Fourteen lines of paper : )

  8. Love those flowers. Still trying to get mineo look like that. Mine tend to end up looking as though I was going for a raggety grunge look I roll and unroll so many times. Practice practice mmmmm maybe time to watch a video or two ☺️

  9. So pretty! I love those flowers! Don’t worry putting me in the draw, I already have that set, but I just wanted to tell you how much I like your stuff 😉

  10. Love love love the flowers. Would love to win the drawing. I agree with beaumama I’m off to watch the videos. My flowers never look like that.

  11. LOVE those clever flowers! Have been struggling with another layered die set and having mixed results. I think these will work much better – thanks for the chance to win!

  12. Laura, thanks for more great design ideas. I love, love, love your style. Thanks, too, for a chance to win the Ikat stamps. Thanks for sharing.

  13. Your big, bold, eye-catching flower have me in a swoon – and using brads rather than glue is supremely brilliant! The envelopes are darling! LOVE these projects; love your style!!
    c
    c

  14. Wow those flowers are soooooooo attractive especially with the pattern papers you picked to create them 🙂 I am loving the dies, great design by NIna

  15. Just amazing little dies… such cute flowers and envelopes. I’d love to win them, but I can tell that they will be added to my wish list even if I don’t. Too cute!!

  16. Your flowers are absolutely gorgeous, Laura! Perfect against the subtle gray background, and I love how you used the Love Notes Die…genius, I tell ya!!!
    Thanks so much for the link…off to check out the videos!

  17. I’ve used the flower die from AveryElle so much! Love it! But I really love how you clustered them! Hadn’t even thought of that! Thank you! Would love to win the little Ikat Additions stamp set! Thanks!

  18. Love this…especially because I give gift cards all the time. I remember being awed by these dies during their release, but had totally forgotten about them. So glad to have such a beautiful reminder. Hope you had a wonderful holiday!

  19. LOVE those flowers, especially the idea of holding them with a brad. Would love to see them in a more permanent display than a card. Love the little envelopes, too. Neat stamp set. Thanks.

  20. Love those envelopes and flowers! It would be my luckiest day if i win these beauties. Thank you so much for sharing!

  21. Beautiful flower card. You’re cards are always so lovely. I so love flowers too. I just Love the gift card die. Really would be great to have.

  22. Who doesn’t love a rolled flower or two…or three? The card charming and I adore the envelopes! Thanks so much for the opportunity to win!

  23. Such pretty cards. Makes me feel like Spring could be on the way – even though it’s only -1 today. The little envelopes are so cute too.

  24. What a lovely card! I love how you have used the top part of your pattern paper, matching the colors of those cute flowers. If you were a beginner, probably someone would have said “have you forgot to trim the paper? There is a hole in the center” :)… just kidding.
    The Love Notes dies are one of my next additions, such a clever design.
    Thanks for the chance to win.

  25. Gorgeous envelopes! I love the font on Handwritten Notes and the flowers are lovely. Now I’m going to watch the tutorial. Cool products!

  26. What a gorgeous card. Those flowers are just out of this world!!! Beautiful.

    How lovely of you to offer us the chance to win this set!! I haven’t played with Ikat, so it would be something new and fun for me! Thanks for the chance to win!
    ❤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

