Mama Elephant~Photo Challenge January 2014

201401Today I’m joining Mama Elephant for their January Photo Challenge. When I saw the inspiration photo, I immediately thought of romance, which led me to the Love Quotes stamp set.
Mama ElephantI used the tiny heart in the stamp set to create a subtle pattern in the background. Then, I used the Trio Landscape dies to make hills to nestle the little love birds in. I layered the scene on some vellum and stamped only part of one of the sentiments from this same set.
Mama ElephantThe winner of the challenge gets to be the next guest designer for Mama Elephant. Check out the Mama Elephant blog to see what the rest of the gals came up with. Thanks so much for stopping by!

30 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~Photo Challenge January 2014

  1. Sweet. I’m really drawn to the “hills” and the subtle detailing. I always am in awe of your “clean and graphic” sensibilities. Such a big statement with so little.

  2. Oh, Laura this is such a sweet card! I love how you stamped your background (I never think to do that) and how you layered those darling birds and landscape die cut! Such a beautiful card!

Leave a Reply

