Background Basics: Diagonals + Additions

Hello there! Today we’re highlighting some of the new releases with Papertrey Ink. I’ve got some fun projects to share with you featuring the new Background Basics: Diagonals & Additions stamp sets. You could just about stamp your heart out all the live long day with this new set. There’s endless possibilities. Here’s just a few that I came up with.PTI~Background Basics: Diagonals + AdditionsFor this first card, I stamped the diagonal pattern down the top portion of the card front with Classic Kraft ink and then filled in the spaces with various colors. There are a few sentiments that can fit into the spaces as well, which is so darn cool, don’t you think?
PTI~Background Basics: Diagonals + AdditionsNext, I used the other background diagonal pattern stamp and stamped tone on tone strips to create this colorful background.
PTI~Background Basics: Diagonals + AdditionsI used the Love Frame die for my focal, and added a few Neat & Tangled sequins.
PTI~Background Basics: Diagonals + AdditionsMy last card is ultra simple. Those are usually my favorites. I took the small arrow images from the set and created some movement towards the sentiment.
PTI~Background Basics: Diagonals + AdditionsI layered several “happy” die cuts together to give it some thickness and stamped the birthday sentiment below it from Stylish Sentiments: Birthdays.
PTI~Background Basics: Diagonals + AdditionsMake sure to check out the Papertery Ink blog to see more projects showcasing the new January release. Thanks so much for looking!

42 thoughts on “Background Basics: Diagonals + Additions

  1. I love all of them, but especially that last one! Sometimes you just need a simple quick card, and this one would be great for a guy!

  2. Are you clever, or WHAT!!? That first card is soooo cool! You created an awesome optical illusion with your amazing stamping, Laura – wow! And I love the colors you used on your other two cards! Beautiful work as always!! ♥

  3. Oh, I just knew you’d blow us out of the water with your graphics using the diagonals. These are drop-dead gorgeous, Laura!

  4. That first one especially, OMG. I am so in love. It looks almost like you die cut all those pieces, so the fact that it’s all stamped just makes me squeal with delight!!

  5. Oh my, talk about eye candy!!! Only you could get all those diagonals lined up like that, Laura! I also love how you played with the ‘Love Frame Die’ and your ultra simple card is gorgeous! I think it would be fun to “Stamp my heart out all the live long day” ~ Thanks for making me smile 🙂

  6. Amazing! The can’t believe the dimension created by the stamping on the first. And I love how each card captures a totally different use/look of this set.

  7. Well… I was going to leave a comment with which one I liked the best… but I kinda can’t. The first one amazes me, though. I can’t believe you STAMPED that!

Leave a Reply

