Introducing Doodlie-do

I’m back again with Papertrey Ink for another group post featuring the new Doodlie-do stamp set.PTI~Doodlie-doI’m not sure who loves coloring these fun images more…my daughters or me. Guess I won’t need to buy coloring books for a while:)
PTI~Doodlie-doI masked off the sentiment and stamped the flowers to create a background and used Copics to color them in. To finish it off, I added some white liquid pearls.
PTI~Doodlie-doNext, I created a tag and instead of using Copic markers to color in my flower, I used watercolors.
PTI~Doodlie-doI splattered some gold and mint julip mist before adhering my watercolored flower. The sentiment is also from the Doodlie do set.
PTI~Doodlie-doCheck out what the rest of the design team came up with:
Nichole
Ashley
Betsy
Danielle
Dawn
Heather
Erin
Melissa
Cristina

49 thoughts on “Introducing Doodlie-do

  1. Oh my! You have gone and done it again Laura!! Your coloring on this card just took my breath away! I seriously can’t stop looking at it!! Everything about this is just stunning from image placement, color choices, the sentiment. Perfect.

  2. Laura, Love your card and tag! Did you make the grid background on the tag or was it a patterned paper? I am always looking for subtle backgrounds for tags and PL journaling cards.
    Thanks!

  3. Oh My Goodness! These creations are AMAZING!!! Your talent is endless! I would bet that you got tons of gold stars on your coloring pages in school 🙂 🙂 🙂

  4. Wow, your card is stunning. The bright images are simply fabulous. The tag is just as gorgeous. Love how you used this set!!!

  5. You have my favorite projects today, they are so pretty, loving the bright colors! Great dimension and cutting on the tag!

  6. this is obviously going to be a propular set. all you ladies have done such a fab job coloring and I love your vivid colors!

  7. Love the splash of colour and the use of the liquid pearls on the card. The tag is beautiful in its own way too.

Leave a Reply

